We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort\/Destin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,073 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,066: English reviews
Sanger, TX
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank txmom9
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights in Summer 2014 and 2015. Can't wait to go back! We absolutely love the Fort Walton/Destin area (lots to do) and the beaches are beautiful. I love that the Ramada Plaza has several pools (swim-up grotto, heated pool, kiddie area, hot tub, another pool) and is located right on the beach. I also liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleytolson
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your great rating and review. We're glad that you are going to make us your vacation destination for a third time! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483dedek
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Bloomington
Reviewed 6 July 2016

we loved it , the beach was great, hotel was really nice, a lot of great restraunts and good shopping. we been to destin 3 times and always hope to go back again.the air fare and hotel rates package was reasonable.we tried fishing was fun time , would like to spend a little more time fishing....aver all great vacation thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great rating and review! We are super happy that you enjoyed your stay here. There are lots of great fishing charter boats near by, I'm sure that the next time you are here you will have another great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. : )

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed for a week was busy but had a few down days/ beach days staff was friendly and attentive room was cleaned and beds made daily wifi was the pits would be my only complaint. Not for personal reasons needed the wifi to keep up with competition notifications re: schedule changes overall that's only complaint

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancermom39
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thanks for your great rating and review! We are currently working on our WiFi issues. We hope to see you back here again next year!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The room was just OK. The room that I was given was pretty small for 4 people. Next time, I'll make sure to ask the sq. ft. of hotel room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4218VEdavidl
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thanks for your good rating and feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. All of the rooms are pretty much the same size, the only difference is some have balconies/patios and some do not. We look forward to your next visit!

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z217SSjulied
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

First, the guy that checked us in acted like he'd rather be doing something else, he forgot to give us a car pass, didn't tell us about renting beach chairs or anything else. When asked about the area he acted like he didn't live there. Just awful personality. The hotel was actually a motel....much to my surprise. It was sparse,...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope that in spite of your check in not going well, that you were able to enjoy the beach, pools, bars, restaurants and other amenities our resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Heathrow, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016

OMG! Do not let the photos on Trip Advisor fool you! This is not a HOTEL but a MOTEL!!! I really do not know where to begin. The hotel is very old and looks like the rooms have not been renovated in a very long time. The furniture was chipped, stained and the desk chair was broken. WiFi service at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne A
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're sorry that you did not like your room and that it was too sunny out at the pool. On a normal weekend, the beach service company only sets up chairs & umbrellas one row deep, but as it was 4th of July weekend and there were...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were stunned. The lobby was leaking water from the ceiling in 6 different locations and it wasn't raining outside. We're guessing that it was condensation from the a/c units on the roof which shows that maintenance lacks the knowledge or desire to maintain your facility. The pool area was stunning. Very nice and we enjoyed the time we spent...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank armstrong2016
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope that in spite of your hotel room, you were able to enjoy the beach, pools, restaurants and bars during your night with us. We hope that you will come back again in the future, and give us another try.

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,176 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
528 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
55 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
654 reviews
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,022 - ₹ 17,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose to stay in higher floors to get better beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles byDIXIE, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms in the front of property”
 of 5 bubbles BryanW582014, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid getting a room facing the parking lot, because it is a busy hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Partyviking68, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Older part of the hotel doors open directly to the outside - the 5-story section of the hotel has inside doors and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 749debrad, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better beachviews.”
 of 5 bubbles 426pattyh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5