We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Fort Walton Beach

The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Save
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (266)
Pool & Beach (82)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom deluxe”(10 reviews)
“tennis courts”(7 reviews)
“sea blaster”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
Special Price: Throwback Thursday
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (335)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
236
77
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
236
77
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom deluxetennis courtssea blasterfull kitchencan't beat the viewdolphin cruisean umbrellawasher and dryerpools were cleangas grillsgreat condofort waltonthree bedroomgreat place to stayexercise roombalcony viewfree movie rentals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful two bedroom unit, well furnished. Although the Breakers is an older Condo, the unit was fully updated. This area of Okaloosa Island is less crowded than Destin and just as desirable. Beach was beautiful, easily accessible from our unit. Unfortunately there was a beach...More

Thank cfwinebarger
Response from socialmedia2016, Public Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Candace for the positive feedback. We are so sorry you had to endure the wedding noise. Happy to hear everything else was to your satisfaction. We hope you stay with us again upon your next trip to Fort Walton Beach.

Reviewed 3 November 2017

The staff here is wonderful. Check in and out are fast and easy. These are condo that are rented out by private owners, so each condo is different. Some are nicer than others, but they are all pretty darn nice. The kitchens are fully equipped,...More

Thank Karen P
Response from socialmedia2016, General Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton BeachResponded 3 November 2017

Karen Thank you for the great 5-Star Review! We are so glad to hear from our returning guests! Thank you for being a valued, returning customer! We look forward to seeing you again when you return! Safe travels!

Reviewed 23 October 2017

The Breakers provided a great place to stay for vacationing in Fort Walton Beach, Destin and other nearby areas. The Staff was friendly and the room had all the extras so you didn't have to bring dishes, pots, pans, utensils etc... All the rooms have...More

Thank David P
Response from socialmedia2016, General Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton BeachResponded 24 October 2017

David: Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-Star Review! We are so glad that you enjoyed vacationing with us and all of our amenities! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Again, thank you for the great review! Safe travles!

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Had a great time. Beachfront property with beautiful white sandy beach. Stayed in 2 bedroom, 2 bath room. Room was clean and had full kitchen and washer/ dryer. Will definitely stay here again. Only drawback room did not have shampoo or conditioner.More

Thank markcB4217SO
Response from socialmedia2016, Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton BeachResponded 16 October 2017

Mark: Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities of the condo and our white sandy beaches! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed the weekend Hurricane Nate decided to visit. The Breakers in Ft Walton is nice place to stay. Convenient, well maintained, good facilities. We've stayed here before and probably will again. However, I will say the front desk was less than inviting, and since we...More

Thank travelwegl
Response from socialmedia2016, Front Office Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton BeachResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and appreciated our well-maintained facility and grounds. I have sent your comments to the appropriate management to further investigate your comments as this is not the...More

PreviousNext
12345667
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (266)
Pool & Beach (82)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Bathroom (10)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 163 - US$ 278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 163 - US$ 278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marilyn R
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from socialmedia2016 | Property representative |
Hi Marilyn, We only have Day Away Spa located on the first floor. If you need anything else, let me know. Guest Services.
0
Votes
pomgal11Illinois
3 November 2015|
Answer
Response from LizMynatt | Property representative |
You can visit us at our website to see some of the pictures! While we don't have pictures of each unit available, it will give you a good idea of how our units are laid out and equipped. All of our units are individually... More
0
Votes
jcslmt
22 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kathy C | Reviewed this property |
My teens loved Fud Puckers. Its just up the street. Fun and prices are not bad. It serves burgers etc. that the kids like. Food is good as well. They insisted we eat there twice during our stay. Have fun!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite