We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Echos Condominiums

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (10)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good28%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom condo”(8 reviews)
“beach service”(6 reviews)
“tennis courts”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Island Echos Condominiums
Hotel deals
Offers from Island Echos Condominiums
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Island Echos Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
33
26
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
26
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condobeach servicetennis courtsshuffle boarddestin ft waltonnice condowasher and dryerbeach frontpull out couchking bedgreat beachwould stay againokaloosa islandrentalbalconyvacationoccupancy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We are here for a girls week and very disappointed with the services provided. This is the first condo that we have stayed in where you have to wash towels with no washer-dryer provided in the condo. We were provided a set of towels for...More

1  Thank Bullie9876
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos CondominiumsResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Island Echos. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped, however, as your reservation was booked with another accommodation provider, we are unable to resolve these issues for you. The...More

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in unit 2BC. It was very large & our family of 7 fit comfortably with room to spare. We had 4 adults & 3 children. The master bedroom had balcony access as well as the living room. I liked how the kitchen was...More

3  Thank Maggie C
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos CondominiumsResponded 21 July 2015

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos! Your guest experience is our top priority, and knowing that you loved your condominium and beautiful beach is wonderful news; we will certainly share it with the team. Thank you for taking...More

Reviewed 25 June 2015

Unit 5F is an updated and clean two bedroom condo that is managed by Resort Quest, which is on site. It has a beautiful ocean front living room and balcony with a spectacular view. The unit has updated furniture and a very comfortable sleeper sofa....More

1  Thank John L
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos CondominiumsResponded 1 July 2015

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos! Your guest experience is our top priority, we will certainly share it with the team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home....More

Reviewed 18 June 2015

I loved condo #2H! Great view and super nice layout. The only drawback was the fact that it was located directly above the door that all residents used to enter the building upon returning from the beach. However, the front door of the condo was...More

1  Thank smeyers2014
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos CondominiumsResponded 19 June 2015

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Island Echos. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Supplies of inventory items such as toilet paper, garbage bags, dish washing liquid, etc. are included in the initial set-up as a courtesy for each...More

Reviewed 10 June 2015

We arrived June 2015. Compared to other condos on Okaloosa, this one is overpriced, DIRTY and we have bugs. Totally creeped out by the filth and the winged ants. Bathrooms are weeny and small. If they were clean it would be more tolerable. I had...More

5  Thank CocaColaGirl66
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos CondominiumsResponded 19 June 2015

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and disappointments you encountered during your stay. While unit 3G is not managed by ResortQuest, we do manage the property, and sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced while visiting us. The association office has been notified that you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fort Walton Beach, FL
See all 30 hotels in Fort Walton BeachSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 201 - US$ 1,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 201 - US$ 1,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melissa L
14 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from smeyers2014 | Reviewed this property |
Add to my comment below: If you are new to vacationing in the area, you will find some family activities. Some include Big Kahunas Water Park, Gulfarium, Putt Putt Golf, Go Carts, Baytowne Wharf in Destin for a boardwalk... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are gulf Front - go 2nd floor or higher."
Read review
"make sure to get the rooms that include your beach chairs and umbrellas--worth the extra money!!!!"
Read review
"The onsite management ResortQuest is not affiliated with room 2G. Our next visit will be booked through..."
Read review
"anything second floor and above rooms have great views of the Gulf"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing