We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterscape Condominiums

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterscape Condominiums
Waterscape Condominiums
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waterscape Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We booked a condo here because the pool was special. We arrived in June 2015 to be told the water feature pump was broke and the lily pad obstacle course was broke. And no clue if and or when it would be fixed. Only special working feature left for non-toddlers is the lazy river thank goodness otherwise the pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Roddingham
RQManagement, Regional Marketing Director at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that the timing of your vacation hit while these amenities were down. We know that must have been a disappointment. The water features went down this past Saturday due to an electrical issue. Unfortunately, the Waterscape HOA had to wait on some custom parts to be delivered in order to make the repairs. We...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2015

If you want to sleep on a soiled mattress, walk on filthy carpeting, use dirty towels, and not be able to lounge on the balcony, then this is the place for you. We have enjoyed many beach vacation rentals and even owned one ourselves! We rented this condo through Resort Quest which was managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. The unit...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elizabeth J
RQManagement, Regional Marketing Director at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. After we received your review management immediately went up to inspect the unit so we could resolve all the issues you mentioned. We very much apologize for the inconveniences and disappointments you encountered, and I assure you that these problems were not up to our normal standards. We...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Our family enjoys this resort. The pools and splash pad are a big hit with small children. Beach is wonderful and the guys who set up the chairs and umbrellas were very helpful. My only complaint is accessing the beach from the condo is very inconvenient. There is no good access point to the courtyard on the first floor. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris G
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Waterscape Resort last weekend, and we ABSOLUTELY loved it!! Our condo was immaculately clean, the beach was beautiful and clean, and the amenities were awesome. This resort's amenities are the major bonus, especially if you have young children like me. We have a 3 & 2 year old. The toddler area was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsShell4UA
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The Waterscape setup is awesome, cannot ask for a more fun place to stay if you have teens or little kids. my grandson, and my kids and nephew had super fun time. Had to drag my grandson away everyday from the lazy river, and kiddie pools. We will be back here. It is awesome highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ct67ss
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

This Place Is Just Awesome. If you have kids this is the place to be. We stayed in room B307 and it was just awesome. It had everything you could imagine. The condo was big. The bedrooms and bathrooms were awesome. The pool in this place is second to none. The beach is beautiful and clean. The chairs they put...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here three years ago for my sister's wedding and decided to come back with our little kids. It is a perfect place for families. We had a three bedroom and it was plenty of room for 9 and three generations. It's in a great location, plenty of parking but the garage is tight. The pools are very family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anguyen09
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We recently completed our third stay at Waterscape. It is the only location we have revisited as we prefer to have new experiences when we go to the Gulf of Mexico. However, once we found Waterscape we knew we would return. Waterscape has it all: two pools, a kid's pool, a lazy river, hot tubs plus it is right on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Claudia R
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Stayed here with my fiancé and her mom's boyfriends family. Bringing all these families together put us with 4 adults, 3 teenagers and 1 preteen. We stayed in a condo that slept 8. There were 2 big rooms for the adults, a cove with bunk beds, and a pull out couch. Our balcony looked over the water (my fiancé and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cody W
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Couldn't have been any happier! Will return for sure! Lazy river, the two pool areas and the kiddie areas are all super nice and kept very clean! Parking is great and safe. Very family friendly atmosphere!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Saj14

733 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Cabana Spa Pool (Lower Pool) (7)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (31)
Viewed
Lazy River (30)
Viewed
Lower Pool (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (89)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (77)
Viewed
Upper Pool (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
545 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,200 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
666 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
62 reviews
1.2 km away
Destin West Beach and Bay Resort
Destin West Beach and Bay Resort
#4 of 15 in Fort Walton Beach
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterscape Condominiums, professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, are located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, which is infamous for its emerald green waters and white sandy beaches. Waterscape was constructed as a U-shaped property to house the "heartbeat" of the facility; the tropical oasis and pools. Waterscape has a two tiered pool deck separated by a 10 foot waterfall. The lower pool deck includes a large zero entry pool with spray toys and lily pads for the young at heart. The resort's lower pool deck features a long lazy river for you to float down on resort inner tubes. The upper deck houses a seasonally heated pool. There is a children's splash area on the upper pool deck that features toys for toddlers and a covered play area for maximum sun protection. There are two hot tubs located in the tropical oasis for your relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterscape Condominiums

Address: 1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-3187
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: ₹ 16,842 - ₹ 52,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterscape Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterscape Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterscape Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterscape Condominiums staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Waterscape Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would make sure your view is unobstructed- we loved being on the 5th floor.”
SarahDef, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid B308 at all cost!”
Mich02Texas, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the views online to see various views by condo.”
1313Travel, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best view top level rooms, best access bottom floor”
klm155, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a condo B214 has a great location!”
214rhondar, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates