We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (281)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (291)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“parking garage”(41 reviews)
“pool area”(50 reviews)
“lazy river”(120 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Waterscape Condominiums
Special Price: 15% off room rate
Hotel deals
Offers from Waterscape Condominiums
Special Price: 15% off room rate
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
240
105
42
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
240
105
42
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagepool arealazy riverlily padszero entrybunk bedsreserving chairswater featuresan umbrellagreat place for kidsbeach servicebeach chairsfamily vacationsouthern resortssplash padparticular unitcloser to the beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jake was the most helpful and wholehearted man I’ve ever met! Super helpful and full of life! He helped me get on the paddle board and even taught my child how to skim. The rentals were amazing as well everyone was helpful and awesome! Book...More

1  Thank kay_b2231
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Waterscape CondominiumsResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Waterscape! We can't wait to see you and your family again! Have a great day!

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We picked this resort because of the pool options for the adults plus 3 year old twins. Main pool is zero entry on one end and 5 foot deep with a waterfall on the other. In between is a jungle gym rope ladder that the...More

6  Thank Sun&Sand
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at Waterscape CondominiumsResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! Your review will surely allow future guests to make educated decisions about their stay and we appreciate that! We are so glad that you and your kids enjoyed our pool, as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Each condo is different so experiences may vary. But ours was clean and very nice. It is a big place on a beautiful beach. Their are multiple pools and a lazy river. Many extended families here very kid oriented. Lots of grills for cooking out....More

Thank Betsy0807
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Waterscape CondominiumsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the fireworks are always so beautiful! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not book vacation rentals with this company they are rude dishonest and heartless. we had a family that drove from Minnesota and we drove from Kansas City Missouri with 4 little children in both families. my infant and I had a really rough year,...More

1  Thank Olesya K
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Waterscape CondominiumsResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Olesya, we are so sorry about your experience with Southern Vacation Rentals and the rough year you had. We work hard to provide each of our guests with a great experience, and we take pride in our Count On Me service. We were more...More

Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the Waterscape several times now with no major concerns however, this past visit in March was quite a surprise! First of all, we arrived to our room, B220, immediately noticed the disgusting baseboards in the master bathroom... hair and all! The...More

Thank mi_chelle8005
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Waterscape CondominiumsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are truly sorry about the condition of the unit and that you didn't experience our "Count on Me!" customer service. It is our goal to provide a great experience for our guests, so we're so sorry we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fort Walton Beach
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 237 - US$ 1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 237 - US$ 1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (281)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (291)
Dining (7)
Amenities (22)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lois L
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from shaydel4kids | Reviewed this property |
I was also there before the storm hit so I don't know the answer to that. Sorry
0
Votes
Tlucious22
4 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ALS185 |
Recreation schedule ends the first of August. She said they have interns that come during the summer, and they are the ones that put on the activities. So when they leave, the schedule ends. I just spoke to the office... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose even numbered room to avoid a view of the parking lot in either section A or B"
Read review
"Close to elavotor"
Read review
"3rd & higher with low, even number rooms (ex 304)"
Read review
"Look online as all 1,2, or 3 bedroom units have pretty much the same for layout. Variances depend where the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing