We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Road Runner Travel Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Road Runner Travel Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Road Runner Travel Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Had a full hookup spot on a nice corner lot, unpaved but soil was sandy and dried quickly This is a huge park over 450 sites Lots to do, pool,fishing lakes, 3 holes of golf and lots of snow bird activities Large fully equipped store , we did not eat at the on site restaurant Loved the park but in...

Thank Retiredbeanctr
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you had a good time while you were here and hope to see you sometime again in the future. We have shellrock sites, so that is why the sand dries quickly when it rains. You'll have to be sure to try the restaurant the next time you're here; food is great!

Reviewed 11 February 2017

I booked this park for 3 days with our motorhome because the park I wanted to go inot was full. It was such a great experience my wife and I stayed an extra 3 days. We had one of their elite spots with concrete pad , nice furniture and a real fireplace. Friendly people and a great park....

Thank Don W
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much! We hope to see you again.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Stayed three days. Able to fit us in with hours notice. Huge park, the sights are tight but clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Yes lots a Canadians but they were friendly. And I love hearing French so it was nice. Lots of activities. The restaurant was a gem. Surprised to find a full on restaurant with a chef...

Thank macpaul1037
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for great review. And we're happy you had a good stay here. The restaurant is great, isn't it? Come back to see us again!

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were on our way from Key West to Daytona Beach, and stopped for two nights at this park. The park is a mix of permanent, seasonal, and transients. The park is well maintained, clean, and the staff professional, friendly, and helpful. There pull through, and back in sites. There is a small lake, restaurant, clubhouse, and a well stocked...

Thank badge2283
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed you stay and hope you come to see us again! We're working on the hand rail/seat in the showers.

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here five days and we loved it. We had our dogs with us and no one said anything of course we always clean up after them and just walked them on our site. The people in the office were very nice. We meet our neighbor that worked at the office and she was very nice. The price was...

1Thank Cecilia C
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will definitely pass them on the Cecelia. We hope to see you again when you're in the area!

Pilesgrove, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The park get's an excellent rating, everything they provide is top notch. There are tons of activities to do here. Yes some sites are a little close together but with the amount of people who flock here, they have to be. I've seen the people who work in the office be both nice as can be, and down right nasty...

1Thank CBDB68
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great rating and for the suggestions on how we can become a better park. Hope you can come back and visit us another time, and you'll see improvements that will make you smile.

Lake Worth
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Booked at the Road Runner . What a wonderful experience this was. We got a 2 bed cabin/trailer close to all the recreational area ..We could walk there in 3 minutes they have basketball,tennis,shuffleboard ,a 3 hole golf course and pool. We used everything but the shuffle board and the tennis. You have to sign up for a time slot...

1Thank Jeanmarie E
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear you had a great experience. Hopefully, you'll be back to visit soon. Thanks for taking the time to let other folks know how much you liked us!

Reviewed 12 March 2016

This is an ok resort, we requested a pull thru and were assigned a site which was obviously newly refurbished -stone pad, stone fireplace, very nice landscaping - a lovely site, this park must be a favourite of French Canadians...the majority of campers were french-speaking and this results in a part that is not as friendly as others we have...

2Thank pipersmum
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. As you know, we were having wi-fi issues during your stay. We are in the process of changing wi-fi companies & hope to have this issue resolved VERY soon. I'm surprised there were a lot of flights from our little Airport while you were here; that's usually not an issue we...

Cape Coral, FL, USA
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

I know this RV resort has a good rating, but I was very disappointed. Their restaurant was good and they had many classes and activities day and night! However sites were extremely close, almost on top of each other. No dumpster is available when you are leaving to allow your trash to be discarded. We went with other friends and...

1Thank happycamper8314
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had such a disappointing experience here at the Road Runner, although I am glad that you enjoyed the Restaurant and all the activities. We do not have a dumpster because of the bugs, animals and odor. We try to inform our guests to just leave their trash bags at the edge of their site on their...

Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This is a very nice resort, we were given a pull thru which have just been refurbished, a beautifull site, stone pad, stone fireplace, very nice landscaping at refurbished area, will be back again, There is no dog park, nor trash dump area, somewhat inconveint, laundry facilties very nice but a bit overpriced. Bathhouse are very clean, and well maintained....

Thank kwf47
Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We appreciate you comments and hope to see you again.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
9.0 km away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
8.1 km away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
101 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
18.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Road Runner Travel Resort

Address: 5500 St. Lucie Blvd, Fort Pierce, FL 34946
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Price Range: ₹ 3,404 - ₹ 6,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Road Runner Travel Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and PitchUp so you can book your Road Runner Travel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Road Runner Travel Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tonawanda, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Road Runner Travel Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take an elite site...very good”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Scope out your site before agreeing to be put there.”
 of 5 bubbles CBDB68, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you don't have an rv, the villas are cute and quite charming!”
 of 5 bubbles popcorn216, 19 Aug 2012 | Read review
3 of 3