We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Runner Travel Resort

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“quiet park”(3 reviews)
“fire pit”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Tennis Court
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
24
9
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
9
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet parkhole golf coursefire pitnice campentire monthhuge parktennis courtsrv parknice poolcamp storesnowbirdscabinpadroadrunnerofficetransientfireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm giving this a 3 star rating only because bathrooms were beautiful and clean. Other than that it did not have a lot to offer for families. Also some shady people staying there. Area surrounding also not so great.More

Thank isabeljimg
Response from Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel ResortResponded 1 week ago

I'm so sorry you didn't get to use the facilities that are for children as well as adults, such as the swimming pool, the catch & release lake, the 3-hole golf course around the second lake, basketball, tennis, horseshoes, shuffleboard. The beach is 15 minutes...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed at this resort for three nights (12/23 - 12/26) while visiting family in Florida. The site we had F5 had a very large cement/brick drive and patio area with a large brick fireplace (see photos). This is a very large park with a...More

Thank Maureen B
Response from Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel ResortResponded 24 January 2018

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Our nightly rate is $52.20 + 6.01 tax for a total of $58.21, not $88.20/night. Maybe you misread the "5" to be an "8". I hope you will be able to visit us again, and if you do just...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We were a group of three RVs, 2 class A and 1 Road-trek. We booked last minute and were happy to be able to get sites close to each other. The checkin went smooth and the sites (although somewhat tight) were very nice. Sites are...More

Thank Dmlsun
Response from Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel ResortResponded 18 January 2018

So happy we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Since you're so close, all of our sites are 20% off from May 1 to October 1. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place to rest and have a good time with your family. We rented a cabin for 6 people and we had everything we needed. The kitchen includes even silverware and pots. We have plenty of towels and the place is very nice. They have...More

Thank Alegria02
Response from Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel ResortResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad you and your family had such a good time. We look forward to having you visit with us again.

Reviewed 29 December 2017

If you want to "camp" this is not the place for you. Did not realize that most of this camping resort was permanent residence. We were backed up against the maintenance building, with tractors, garbage trucks and carts coming and going. There is not quiet....More

1  Thank Marilyn D
Response from Cindy B, Front Office Manager at Road Runner Travel ResortResponded 1 January 2018

I'm so sorry you were disappointed in your stay. A lot of folks like this section of the park because it's a little more secluded. We have 452 sites in our Resort, so there are a lot of people here. Quiet time, however, is between...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maureen B
25 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Cindy B | Property representative |
Thanks for the correction, Maureen! And, yes, that was with the Good Sam's discount. Look forward to seeing you again!
1
Vote
26sally
2 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Nicray |
We cancelled before the end of our stay, too many things wrong with this parc. Don't remember prices. Wanted to forget the experience.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were in our motorhome in this campground"
Read review
"Take an elite site...very good"
Read review
"Scope out your site before agreeing to be put there."
Read review
"If you don't have an rv, the villas are cute and quite charming!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing