We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,011: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel is located on Ft. Myers Beach and conveniently located to shops and many restaurants. Rooms are convenient with microwave, refrigerator, sink. Linens in bed could use some upgrading, e.g. Pillowtop. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The only thing I did not care for was the corridors. We were on the third floor and they seemed dungeon like.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria568
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maria568, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well equipped suites and our friendly staff. We truly do strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Neil...

Astatula, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Way over priced. All you hear is the 5 huge air conditioners while you are out on the porch. Terrible over crowded pool all the time. Not able to handle handicap . Bad food. Forced to buy poor quality internet. My tablet kept reverting back to my 4 G because it was so poor. We were told it had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cinderella5252
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cinderella5252, Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your valuable feedback. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We would have been happy to have moved you to another room if you weren't satisfied with the one you were in. We try to give every guest the post possible experience....

Cape Coral
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Wonderful vacation spot! On the beach and within walking distance to Time Square, shopping, dining etc.. Staff is courteous and professional. Rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Awesome vacation where all your needed are met and exceeded. This is our third year......we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim S
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kim S, Thank you so very much for staying with us the last few years. I'm pleased to know that we are able to give you a fantastic experience stay after stay. Nothing makes me happier. Our staff truly does strive to exceed the expectations of each guests and to give everyone a special experience. Thank you again and...

Simpsonville, SC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

First the beach on the Gulf of Mexico is enough. However, the rooms have great gulf views with an oversized balcony made it extra special. The staff was great and friendly. On site spa for even more relaxation. Nice pool overlooking gulf. Food a little over priced but close to other restaurants with a variety of cuisine. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SothernRoadWarrior
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SouthernRoadWarrior, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm very pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed the beautiful beach and Gulf of Mexico. Nothing beats waking up and walking out onto your balcony to soak in the beach beauty. I'm sure you even saw a...

Travemuende, Germany
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This shoud be a dream vacation but this hotel is terrible. The room is really dirty. Just put my shoes off for a moment and now they are black. The furniture ist really old and smells odd. The music from the pool is extremly loud. Even when u close the doors u can still understand what they are singing. U...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika S
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Erika S, Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your feedback. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. I can assure you we are one of the cleanest, best kept resorts on Fort Myers Beach, the positive reviews from hundreds of happy guests let us know we are deserving of...

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel last summer. Its directly on the beach which is what we were looking for. The location of this hotel vs others on Estero Blvd is great. You can walk to the Times Square shopping/ dining area or you can take the trolley for only a quarter! We had a lovely room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen K, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm pleased to know that you had a great experience with us and happy you enjoyed our amazing beach. Fort Myers Beach truly is a paradise and I'm happy to hear you think the same way....

Strongsville, OH
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The place is beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful. Right on the beach! We've been there twice and can't wait to go back! There are several restaurants and we had great food at all of them. Poolside waiter service.The cabana bar restaurant sits right on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandyLS
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SandyLS, Thank you very much for staying with us again at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our poolside service and our newly renovated Cabana's Beach Bar and Grille. Give our guests the best beach vacation possible is what we love to do. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back...

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The service is excellent. Janet was our waitress in The Cabana and she gave us great service. Very friendly and always keeping up with our drinks and food. The food was very good and the atmosphere was very comfortable. Looking forward to going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Terry H, Thank you very much for visiting our Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill. I'm excited to hear that you had a great experience and that Janet was able to take great care of you. She, as well as the rest of our team are simply amazing and they are all tremendous assets to our property. Thank you again...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff were very Nice & polite. We had no complaints, 2nd time here. The room made us feel like we were at home, cozy & clean, and the bonus....comfortable. The pool view awesome, great service as well. Nice get away. Clean, affordable rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndTil
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AndTil, Thank you very much for staying with us again at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm excited to know that our staff was polite and did a great job taking care of you. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. I'm also happy to hear that our rooms were able to make you feel...

Lehigh Acres, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the third year we have stayed here during Memorial weekend. We usually come during the year at least twice and every time it seems like it can't get any better and it does!! First of all we had the BEST MOST AWESOME WAITER out by the pool!! His name was Daniel not only was he serving about 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cburns101
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cburns101, Thank you very much for staying with us throughout the years. Nothing makes me happier than being able to give you a wonderful experience time after time. I'm excited to hear that our staff did a great job of taking care of you, we truly do strive to exceed expectations at every opportunity. Daniel is fantastic and we...

819 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Pool Suite (91)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Suite (76)
Viewed
Premium Gulfview Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,470 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,659 reviews
1.2 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
268 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
963 reviews
2.2 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: ₹ 14,747 - ₹ 36,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 987carmelp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles bethvanoflen, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pretty ocean view, under renovation”
 of 5 bubbles ctorrey2017, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If on the restaurant side a higher floor we were in 310 and the smells kept us off the patio”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaH720, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors for great views we were in the 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 15petal, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5