We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierview Hotel & Suites

Booking.comUS$ 125*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Pierview Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pierview Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm going to start out with the positive; because despite the fact our room was dirty and outdated I could either make my entire vacation experience miserable, or do what I came there to do- relax, enjoy the sun and make best of a bad situation. I;m giving Pierview Hotel a 2. Only because of the staff, for the most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Polly P
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry we didn't meet your expectations during your visit. We are also very disappointed that you were not treated better by the front desk. You should have been given another room when you told us that you were unhappy in your room. We appreciate you alerting us to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel is disgusting!!! Dirty ! Noisy! And needs to be knocked to the ground!!! Old run down and just an overall bad experience !! I warn you now to save your money and go somewhere else!! Believe all the bad reviews you see on the internet because it's all true !!! STAY AWAY from that place!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is in the best spot on the beach the people are fantastic. or should I say as a Bostonian wicket awesome. Johnny G is everywhere, doing it all. a (Johnny) Jack of all trades, and a personality to match. Jackie in the office is another sweet heart. Let them know the Boston crowd that's sits in front love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlenefitz
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! We are always happy to see our friends from Boston!! We are all looking forward to seeing you again next year. Have a great summer!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very disappointed. I expected so much more from this hotel. What I got was dirty floors, broken doors and light fixtures. The hotel staff was nice but I expected more due to the price of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trislee903
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We want to sincerely apologize for the poor housekeeping services that you received during your stay with us. I will address this with the housekeeping staff. Our staff always wants to ensure all of our guests receive excellent service along with clean and comfortable rooms, and I am...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pierview Hotel was"OK" for a last minute idea to stay on the beach. If you get a room with a "pool view" ask for a higher room number, otherwise I would not pay for that upgrade. Room was OK. Could hear easily from the rooms next to us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellylassie89
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed the poolside rooms on the upper floors. We are sorry that you could hear your neighbors easily. We hope you enjoyed the beach and we hope you will come and stay with us again!

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Have been staying at Kings Landing (part of Pierview Hotel) for years. I stay for the month of February. The view is awesome, even if it would be a rainy day, it doesn't matter as I'm on the beach with a birds eye view.The staff is the best! From Johnny G (maintenance) to Jesse Ward (maintenance) to Jessica and Jackie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinger722
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for continuing to be our guests! We are very happy that you come and see us every year and can not wait until you come and stay again with us! We are always making changes to make things better and are glad that you like the new security that we have started. We look forward to seeing you...

Linselles
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is expensive for the price, we booked at the PIERVIEW and not the OCEAN DRIVE, the comfort was small for the price, the extra bed was uncomfortable, impossible to open the window door, the blind is broken in the Room, air conditioning is very noisy, the general condition of the building OCEAN DRIVE is dilapidated, the bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIA59
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read your comments regarding you stay with us. We value your comments, as they only enable us to further improve our services. This review will be shared with our management team for them to follow up with and please accept our apologies regarding the small bathroom. We are deeply sorry that our hotel did not live...

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 22 April 2017

While our room was not exactly on the beach, it was about 30ft from it. we were within walking distance to everything. With teenagers with us, they were even able to use wifi while we were sitting on the beach!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are pleased to see that the location was a good fit for you and your teenagers. We do have some great internet and are glad that you could use it while you were on the beach. And our location being in the center of town makes everything walkable. We hope you will come and...

Munnsville, New York
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Perfect location, great staff. We traveled here to enjoy the beach and this is right on the beach. We walked the area and believe this was the best hotel based on appearance and close proximity to beach, restaurants and stores. Everything was awesome, already planning our trip for next year and will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlm421
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are very proud to see that you found our beachfront location to be excellent! We are also proud that you found the staff to be great. We are walkable to lots of great shopping and restaurants that are found in Times Square and also by the pier. We are excited to see that you are planning your return trip...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Joell & Jessica are so friendly! They helped to make our stay perfect! The hotel is very clean. Sunsets are amazing ☀️ So much to walk to. The beach is beautiful with powdery sand. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are pleased that we were able to help make your stay perfect. We are happy that you found our hotel to be clean and centrally located. The beach is very beautiful and the sunsets are are very amazing!! We are proud that you would highly recommend us and we can not wait to see...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
6.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,574 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,731 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
567 reviews
1.0 km away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,115 reviews
1.5 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Pierview Hotel & Suites located on beautiful Fort Myers Beach in southwest Florida! Our hotel is just feet away from the Gulf of Mexico and miles of white sandy beaches. Guests can watch nightly sunsets from the hotel's heated beachfront pool.This hotel offers 58 guestrooms in a three-story building with exterior corridors. All rooms provide refrigerators, microwaves, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs and our suites have all this and kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierview Hotel & Suites

Address: 1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2626
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,339 - ₹ 14,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierview Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Pierview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierview Hotel And Suites
Pierview Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierview Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
iowan
Madison, Wisconsin
4 months ago
Madison, Wisconsin
4 months ago
27 days ago
Durham, North Carolina
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pierview Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was cleaned at bare minimal. ”
, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach. Period”
Pitty19, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean view, beautiful sun set.”
marlenefitz, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was right next to the road, so did have some noise, but we ran a fan and everything seemed to slow down around 10pm. ”
wendyn342, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are very nice.We stayed in an economy room with no view but steps to the ocean!”
35sues, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 125* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 125
Hotwire.comUS$ 125
Expedia.comUS$ 125
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates