We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shipwreck Motel

    237 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2145
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good31%
    • Average8%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Room Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Fort Myers Beach hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (292)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 267 reviews

    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    Decided to take a couple days to get away decided on the Shipwreck because it is close to everything. Staff is very nice and accommodating, room was adequate but pleasant, nice pool and a tiki patio. Will definitely stay again if I get over this...More

    Thank M M
    Response from Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 10 August 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us your thoughts on the Shipwreck Motel. We do hope you get a chance to visit us again in the near future.

    Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

    Have visited several times. Never disappointed. Centrally located to the beach, the square, restaurants. Price is reasonable for what you get and compared to others in the area. Staff is always helpful. Rose remembers you and always asks if you need anything. Very nice lady....More

    Thank wannatakepictures
    Response from Front Desk M, Public Relations Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 30 July 2017

    Thank you for being one of our happy returning guests!! We always enjoy getting the reviews from our reoccurring guests. We believe that a returning guest is one of the best compliments we could receive. Rose will be delighted that she was mentioned. We at...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    Our room was clean and had towels, etc that were needed. But, the room was VERY small, there were nails coming through the ceiling over the bed. The shower isn't big enough to move around in. Felt what we paid for the room was overpriced...More

    Thank Kris H
    Response from Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 21 July 2017

    Thank you for your recent comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location. I am sorry about the rate I see that you were in one of our tiniest rooms. 1 of the nights you paid a higher rate as it...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2017

    Sorry Shipwreck! Your staff is super friendly but nothing can make your hotel better. This place has seen it's better days, is run down, old, broken leaking pipes, the smell of mold and mildew, cockroaches, etc and the location just beneath the highway overpass makes...More

    Thank ElBee007
    Response from Front Desk M, Guest Relations Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 19 July 2017

    I am so sorry to read this review. I would love to know which room you stayed in so I would have a better understanding of where we are failing. I appreciate all reviews both good and bad as this is our only way to...More

    Reviewed 8 July 2017

    Our apartment air-condition unit broke down and we needed a place to crash and cool down. Shipwreck motel was a great place with wonderful staff and an amazing location close to shopping, dining and everything else that Fort Myers has to offer. Beds were on...More

    Thank Dreadlock
    Response from Front Desk M, Public Relations Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 12 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our staff tries to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay. We are in such a prime location that you can walk to EVERYTHING. So happy to hear that we will see you...More

    Casa Playa Resort
    556 reviews
    #12 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
     
    Royal Beach Club
    10 reviews
    #32 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
     
    The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
    874 reviews
    #19 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
     
    Hidden Harbor Inn
    2 reviews
    #42 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 97 - US$ 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Shipwreck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Southwest Gulf Coast >
    • Fort Myers Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Shipwreck Hotel Fort Myers Beach ,
    • Shipwreck Motel Fort Myers Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (89)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites
    874 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Casa Playa Resort
    556 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Royal Beach Club
    10 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Hidden Harbor Inn
    2 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kilwin's
    563 reviews
    .13 km away
    Pete's Time Out
    659 reviews
    .17 km away
    Sunset Beach Tropical Grill and The Playmore Tiki Bar
    1,139 reviews
    .22 km away
    The Salty Crab Bar & Grill
    1,359 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Times Square
    1,579 reviews
    .17 km away
    Ostego Bay Marine Science Center
    65 reviews
    .54 km away
    Lynn Hall Memorial Park
    23 reviews
    .16 km away
    Captain Butch's Water Taxi
    12 reviews
    .37 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Denise S
    15 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Front Desk M | Property representative |
    yes, we have 2 coin operated washers and 2 dyers available for our guests.
    3
    Votes
    r0ss111
    24 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Front Desk M | Property representative |
    We still have 2 of our off property rooms available for that time frame. We have our 3rd street 2 bedroom and our Cottage which rents out at a rate of $1800 for the week. Please give us a call at 239-463-4691 for more... More
    0
    Votes
    buddymSunderland
    17 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Front Desk M | Property representative |
    No, Key west Express is located on Main Street, which is a right turn at the base of the bridge on the other side. Then about 1/4 to 1/2 miles down Main ST. Quick Cab ride though.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "There are none. They showed us several."
    Read review
    "Our room was near pool.....but it was quite....very nice"
    Read review
    "We loved staying by the pool - easy for the kids!"
    Read review
    "Most of the rooms are good and all near the pool but not noisy ."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing