We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carousel Inn on the Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carousel Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Carousel Inn on the Beach
 Click to rate
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We traded some luxuries to be right on the beach. The room had pretty much everything we needed. It was a little cramped when 2 of us tried to get ready to go out at the same time and the kitchenette is for one person at a time. But the main room had lots of room so we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samdarella
Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our overall experience with the staff at Carousel was wonderful. All employees were very helpful and friendly, especially Nick. The location was nice with several stores and restaurants nearby. However our room carpet (136) was very dirty and smelled of urine. The smell was so strong we couldn't sit inside in the evening to relax and we couldn't sit outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allegheny_girl
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The Carousel is clean, though a bit aged. The location is perfect, on a wide stretch of gorgeous beach. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The trolley stops in front of the hotel, and there are restaurants and a movie theater close enough to walk or bike. Great place for a family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
CarouselBeachInnGM, Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our inn! We take great pride in providing great service and a great, clean product. We hope to see you again soon! The Carousel Management Team

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Looking at the other reviews, we obviously did not get a room that was renovated. We are a couple that are fine with a clean nice room....this was not. Very antiquated room had a terrible odor. Would not recommend staying here or if so, see the room first. Worst place we ever stayed. I will say that the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mammabigs
CarouselBeachInnGM, Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mammabigs, We are so sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to provide great products and great service on one of the best beaches in the world. We are continuously upgrading the product and are striving to have every room renovated by the end of Summer. I am happy to hear that the front...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Having no clue about the FMB area, we took a chance on the Carousel Inn, and boy are we glad. It's a quaint Inn directly on the Gulf. In a perfectly quiet location across the street from a very good restaurant. The rooms are large, very clean and include a nice sized fridge, microwave, stove top and oven. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigChuckAllen
East Northport, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Just came back from staying at the Carousel Inn. New ownership has been busy sprucing up the rooms while maintaining the ambiance of old Florida. Right on the sugary white sand with chairs, umbrellas, SUP, wave runners, parasailing all available for rental on the beach at the waters edge. We really enjoyed watching magnificent sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob2458654
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Our first room was beach side needless to say it also came with a huge bug on the bathroom floor. They did move us to a different room which did not have any bugs. Very outdated, filthy carpeting, chairs, sofas, etc. We will NOT stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kd162017
Management response:

Good Afternoon, I really appreciate the time you took to write this review, and am very sorry with the issues you had while you stayed here with us at the Carousel Inn on the Beach. I would like to let you know that the property has recently been purchased and the new ownership/management are working diligently on providing newly upgraded...

Sycamore Wyandot County, Ohio
Reviewed 13 January 2017

this was the 2nd time I have stayed at the carrousel inn I was a little disappointed at the way I was treated by the manager when I was telling them about a refrigerator going out it took a little longer than expected and yes I did get it on recorder.. and they did also state that I was to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mama_shadow
Management response:

Good Afternoon, I truly appreciate the comments you have provided above, and I'm sincerely sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. As part of the new management team we hope you will give us a try again, and contact the hotel directly prior to booking to speak with the new General Manager. Best Regards, James Hazzard General Manager

Reviewed 9 January 2017

This was our first stay at the Carousel Inn. We were very satisfied and would return. It was an older property and parts were dated, but they are in the process of upgrading the units. It was clean and the staff friendly. Being right on the beach with the very broad sandy beach was a plus . We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen R
Management response:

Good Afternoon Karen, We truly appreciate the positive feedback provided in regards to your stay. We are under renovations and are trying to bring the life back to the property. We look forward to welcoming you again here at the Carousel Inn on the Beach in the near future! Best Regards, James Hazzard General Manager

Fort White, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We were driving back up from South Florida and wanted to spend one more night on the beautiful gulf coast. I'm a big fan of the old mom and pop hotels. This one was fabulous. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The staff was delightful and very knowledgeable about the area. The beach is one of the most beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey P
peterryanr, General Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Hi Stacey. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review. We are are very happy you enjoyed your brief stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Carousel soon.

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
247 reviews
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,540 reviews
5.9 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#21 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
238 reviews
0.3 km away
Hidden Harbor Suites
Hidden Harbor Suites
#32 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
43 reviews
0.1 km away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carousel Inn on the Beach has been a keystone of Fort Myers Beach for many years. With its miles of sand by day and amazing sunsets by night, this is the perfect destination for family vacations and romantic getaways alike. You may arrive as a stranger, but you'll definitely leave as a member of our beach family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carousel Inn on the Beach

Address: 6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4419
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,563 - ₹ 11,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carousel Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carousel Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Inn On The Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Carousel Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Carousel Motel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carousel Inn on the Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Arkansas
over a year ago
Burlington, Michigan
Burlington, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Carousel Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so have to carry all your luggage up the steps if you are on the second floor”
samdarella, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“you cant see the water unless you get one of 4 rms. on end and they are higher pay..”
mama_shadow, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Middle of the hotel, 1st floor was just as quiet as any room!”
  • Left side room, of bathroom door/safe/kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Right side room
, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have water view and very convenient to the beach, only 4 face the water directly. They book well in advance!”
JeanLM, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on second floor has better ocean view.”
applebarnwinery, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5