We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Aroma Park
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I don't want to come off like a Debbie Downer but the pictures online are misleading. The place was dirty, smelled like cigarettes from the live in care-taker smoking in her room, the beds were flat and uncomfortable and the shower in our room was smaller than a port-a-potty. Walking through some over-grown (neighboring home) grass and weeds to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary C
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Good value near the beach. The hotel is on the beachside of the road but not quite beachfront. There are houses inbetween the beach and the motel. That's ok cause it is such a short walk. Like the sister property down the road, the office people are great . Stacy was friendly and accommodating. I gave hideaway properties a 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william b
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had an amazing time at the hideaway this year. The hotel manager Stacy showed world class hospitality. The rooms were very clean and unique. Very short walk to the beach! Would definitely recommend this to our family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Hogansville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Hideaway is an older place, but is very clean and comfortable. Joel at the front desk is extremely helpful! Only about a three minute walk across the street to the beach. We'll stay again if we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smlancaster84
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We had relatives staying nearby, so we looked for something close to them. We stayed 2 nights and found the room very clean and had lots of room. The kitchen area has a cooktop and the kitchen cupboards were equipped with glasses, coffee mugs, plates, utensils and pots and pans. Beach just a short walk. Walking distance to stores and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieMc001
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Nice little bungalow but the bed was awful. Definitely need to replace mattresses. Road side was very noisey and had to wear earplugs. Plus side, it was close to beach and very clean. They're many nicer places to stay but rates were good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randal S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We recently stayed for 2 nights. We will stay here again. We stayed in room 13 -- had a queen bed with a little kitchenette (pots, pans, dishes, coffee maker, fridge). Is good enough to make a few breakfast and lunches during an extended stay. If we were staying longer I would look at one of the suites that are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corona_2012_007
Janette M, Public Relations Manager at Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Hideaway Sandy Beach motel on Ft Myers Beach, FL. Thank you for your input and feeback. We hope to see you next year!

Osceola, Indiana (USA)
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We planned a trip with our 6 yr old grandson to visit his cousins in Ft. Myers (ages 3 and 5). We had seen this place on our last visit so decided to try it out since the price was right and it had a kitchen. We loved the location as we could walk to the beach and loved our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam E
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stopped in at the Hideaway at Sandy Beach on a Saturday around lunch. We had originally booked a room a little farther down Estero Blvd and when we got there to check in we were told they had overbooked. We had to find somewhere else to stay last minute so we stopped in at the Hideaway and were pleasantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blp716
Pooler, GA
Reviewed 16 May 2013

this was our third stay here. We won't be back. Our room was dirty. When i asked for fresh towels, i was told that for the rate we were paying we needed to wash them ourselves. I realize that it is a very reasonable rate but we've never had to do that in the past and the only washer available...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank keywstizbst

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.7 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#21 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
217 reviews
4.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
1,367 reviews
0.3 km away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#16 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
1,623 reviews
0.7 km away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#9 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
1,051 reviews
0.9 km away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hideaway Sandy Beach. Located on the beach side of Estero Blvd., just two miles north of our other buildings. The Sandy Beach offers bohemian decor and also has an on site Tiki Hut. With the beach only steps away, it’s perfect for those who want to be right on the water. All rooms have kitchens. The Sandy Beach is conveniently located close to stores, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel

Address: 2870 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3506
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,746 - ₹ 10,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hideaway Sandy Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no housekeeping at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles Happy25thAnniversary, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“we stayed in room 13 which was right off the main road and it wasnt' bad. i expected noise and lights, but it was manageable. i would probably reccomend the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles iluvcoffeeMck, 24 Sep 2012 | Read review
“We stayed in room # 14.”
 of 5 bubbles nfikert, 31 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Read all reviews first!”
 of 5 bubbles rotor1851e, 30 May 2011 | Read review
4 of 4