We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Save
Share
8771 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
E-mail hotel
Official Hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (606)
360
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (327)

About

#12 of 48 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled within the islands of Southwest Florida is a tropical oasis known for its impeccable beauty and amazing wildlife. Escape to an intriguing island getaway where dreams become reality. •Situated on a small almost private island •Centrally located between Sanibel Island, Fort Myers Beach, Bonita Springs and Naples. •Breathtaking Views of Estero Bay, Lovers Key State Park, Gulf of Mexico •Adjacent to Lovers Key State Park with unspoiled beaches and secluded hideaways •Featured with Lovers Key State Park as number 4 on the Travel Channel's Top Ten Florida Beaches •Of course, we can't forget to mention our sensational SW Florida sunsets and star gazing in the evenings from your private balcony. See for yourself why our guests consider us their personal hideaway.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Spa
Outdoor furniture
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
681Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 439
  • 160
  • 39
  • 23
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Christine S wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
This place has suffered lately. it took over 20 min. to check in, because computers weren't working, we found food left behind in our microwave and oven from previousguests, the pots/pans are very worn and resemble tin camping gear, the balcony paint was cracked and peeling terribly- icky looking, our room keys deactivated a day early, and they tried to charge me a $129 "cleaning fee" that didn't apply to us. Very disappointed on this trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunStream Management, Owner at Lovers Key Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Senihcame - We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our property as much as in the past and we certainly wish your concerns had been brought to our attention during your visit so we could have worked to make it right for you. Regardless, we do appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to provide the best experience possible to our guests. If you'd like to discuss your stay in more detail, please feel free to contact our Guest Services Team as we welcome the opportunity to do so. Best Regards, Yevonne Ellerbee - Resort Manager - loverskey.com
Read more
Nick P wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
My wife and I stayed here this past July 2022. Excellent Service throughout from the moment of Check in with front Reception agent( Sade) and all the way throughout our complete Stay. Both Sade in the am and Sheri on the pm shifts complete each other with the outmost perfect service to all the clientele! The resort is gorgeous and the accommodations are superb for any couple or family on Vacation,especially for an extended stay like ours. The Condo resort style unit we had on the 12th floor was top notch with a complete kitchen,seperate big bedroom with soothing tranquille colours and decor. Large bathroom and shower that was also spotless. Housekeeping is provided upon your request and done with amazing fine detail:) *For an amazing meal you are also benefited by the onsite waterfront restaurant(Flippers) that offers an exquisite menu and the most freshest fish on the island of Lovers Key! The chef on site Juan Cruz is hands on with the clients and a true professional! Beautiful grounds for your morning walks, and super close proximity to the Lovers Key Beach,and the exquisite Bonita Springs,a must see! We will definitely return and highly recommend this resort to all travellers in destination to Fort Myers!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunStream Management, Owner at Lovers Key Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello nickpE8986KK – It’s wonderful to hear that our genuine service and beautiful property created pleasant memories of your stay at Lovers Key Resort! We will be sure to pass your service compliments along to Sade, Sheri, and our entire team. Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you choose to visit the area! Best Regards, Yevonne Ellerbee - Resort Manager - loverskey.com
Read more
Gmel1964 wrote a review Jul 2022
Ellicott City, Maryland41 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
We rented a penthouse unit to extend our vacation and well we probably should have gone home. The unit was dirty, really dirty. We spent over an hour mopping and scrubbing, filled an entire trash bag with dirty towels and swiffer pads. AC could only be set to 74 and the sun quickly warmed the bedroom to 80+ shortly after sunrise. The pull out queen sofa wasn't, it was a futon that was barely twin sized. The surfacing on the deck was peeled off to expose bare deteriorated concrete, and wow did the ants love it. The pool is small, definitely not "resort" level. We checked out after day 1 of 3 without refund. Lesson learned. The views are great, but that's about it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunStream Management, Owner at Lovers Key Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Gmel1964 - As the on-site rental manager, we surely are disappointed to hear of your subpar experience at the property. We would encourage you to reach out to your private rental contact directly to provide your feedback on your suite. If our Guest Services Team can help clarify any information for you or if you booked directly on LoversKey.com, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Yevonne Ellerbee - Resort Manager - LoversKey.com
Read more
Noorullah S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Almost I wish I see the world defrent rivers sea lakes hills and and I meet to the defrent people's of the defrent countries but firstly I have so like Florida because the People's of Florida have very love & patrriotisam .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunStream Management, Owner at Lovers Key Resort
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Hello noorullahs422 – It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our property and the state of Florida! Thanks for taking the time to share your review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Sunshine State again soon. Best Regards, Yevonne Ellerbee - Resort Manager - loverskey.com
Read more
Susan305 wrote a review Jun 2022
Miami, Florida19 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Just got back from 3 nights at Lovers Key Resort. We were in room 505 which is a “luxury suite”. We had beautiful views though from our room we saw Estero Bay more than the Gulf. Everything was clean & comfortable. Whirlpool tub was awesome. My husband and I loved the food at Flippers. We ate there each night & had leftovers for lunch the next day. Front desk staff at the resort were welcoming and helpful. They provided beach towels and we walked (about 2blocks) to Lovers Key Beach. There’s a pool and gym on site but we didn’t use those. The Times Square entertainment district of Ft Myers Beach is close by & we found some good bargains at the Sanibel Outlet Mall. This is a fabulous place for r & r so we’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunStream Management, Owner at Lovers Key Resort
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Hello G340VLsusanr – What a pleasure to hear that you found some likely much deserved rest and relaxation at Lovers Key Resort! We’re thrilled that our resort cleanliness, amenities, and location all met your expectations for an enjoyable stay in the area. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we would be honored to welcome you back again in the future! Sincerely, Yevonne Ellerbee - Resort Manager - loverskey.com
Read more
LP1009 wrote a review May 2022
Fort Worth, Texas124 contributions111 helpful votes
Cost/Benefit is definitely a big part of this review, as well as what is most important to your stay. We paid just under $600 for two nights on a high floor. Everything was OK - but I would never pay that again to stay here. In buildings like these…. You really take a chance on the condition and furnishings of the room depending on owner (as you can tell by the reviews)– we’ve stayed at other sunstream properties on ft myers beach and it’s been hit or miss. PROS: LOCATION: in the middle of bonita beach as well as ft myers beach - off both main strips. ROOM: 1203. Typical "beach pad" old but in great shape and clean. Directly faced the bay. no view of parking lot or pool or restaurant. Since there are so few rooms at this level with this view - I wouldn't risk staying here again for the price. Building is solid - didn't hear any hallway or other room noise. Comfortable bed. Direct TV BATHROOM: Water pressure and hot water great. The bathroom is small but in this unit, there was a big window in the shower where you can look out at the water. Really opened up the bathroom. BALCONY: big balconies with table and 4 chairs so you can eat dinner out there which is good because inside there is only 2 seats at a small kitchen island, so it's good to have options. FLIPPERS RESTAURANT; We thought to stay at this resort after eating at flippers a few times previously. Killer drinks. food is pricey but never had a bad meal. lobster mac and cheese – yum. SERVICE: Everyone we talked to at resort and restaurant was very helpful and pleasant. CONS: NO BEACH: my fault, but I the thought the little beach next door with tiki umbrellas and lounge chairs belonged to this resort but it belongs to another condo building. We want to be on the beach and have paid less to be right on Ft myers beach in other condo set ups or small vacation rental cottages – we prefer that. BEACH ACCESS: you can walk 50 yards and across busy street to get to the beach. the beach is narrow and crowded with a lot of jet skis and activity. Again - preference - we were looking for quiet and to relax - didn't get that. We drove to another beach the next day. NO BEACH CHAIRS: So you can walk to the beach but what do you sit on?? Surprised there were no chairs in the condo to use or the resort can save the ones that people buy and leave behind and share - that's what other resorts do (sunstream property casa playa). We didn’t want to buy chairs for a 2 night stay. POOL: IMO, the pool is too small for a resort this size. Lots of kids. Due to the size of the pool - nowhere to get some peace. Saturday, not surprising was the busiest. I’m sure during the week it’s more manageable. Carousel Inn is one of our favorite condo set ups on the beach; on the other side of the pier is Edison Beach and Casa Playa. Gulf Wynd is about a mile away but that is the only one that is probably more expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Room Tip: rooms ending in 02 or 03. High floor only. I would stay away from parking lot view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunStream Management, Owner at Lovers Key Resort
Responded 17 May 2022
Hello Leeann P – Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of Lovers Key Resort. While we are delighted to hear that there were many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed, we are disappointed that other areas fell below your expectations and were not to your liking. We certainly hope that you find a better fit for your vacation preferences for your next stay in the area. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it is very important for us to know how we may better serve our customers in the future! Best Regards, Yevonne Ellerbee - Resort Manager - loverskey.com
Read more
DLK wrote a review Mar 2022
Saint Charles, Missouri, USA7 contributions1 helpful vote
On a previous stay at Lovers Key Resort our room was a bit outdated, but we had booked through an agency. Decided to try it again on this trip, but this time booked directly with the resort and WOW, we were impressed. Had a beautiful room (1206) and it made the trip absolutely unbeatable. Room was obviously newly remodeled and super comfortable. The staff was terrific on all fronts - from check in to cleaning staff, etc. Absolutely a wonderful stay. Ate at Flippers, and the food was great. went up island to a few of our regular restaurants as well. The casual walk across to LK State Park is well worth the time, with nice hiking trails, beach, and kayak rentals. All in all - the best stay we've had in SW FL. Thank you to the Lovers Key Resort staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SunStream Management, Owner at Lovers Key Resort
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Hello STC4410 – Thank you for booking directly with us! We are very appreciative of your decision to return to our property and delighted that we exceeded your previous expectations. What a compliment to hear that this was your best stay in Southwest Florida – we can’t ask for much more than that! Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property again the next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Yevonne Ellerbee - Resort Manager - loverskey.com
Read more
Wayne G Shanghai wrote a review Dec 2021
Crystal Lake, Illinois5 contributions4 helpful votes
Spent lots of time picking the perfect room for New Year's Eve. Booked and prepaid. Flew to Florida for a short stay. Arrived and given an inferior room without a view. Given total BS double talk as a reason for the room change. Do not trust what you are told when reserving a condo here. Very disappointed by poor management. BEWARE BAIT AND SWITCH HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SunStream Management, Owner at Lovers Key Resort
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Hello waynesgrigsby – We’re sorry to hear that your experience wasn’t what you had hoped. We offer the opportunity to book suites located on either floors 1-5 or higher floors 6-13. Should you decide to return, perhaps a reserving a room on a higher floor would better suit your expectations. Should you wish to further discuss your experience, I welcome the opportunity to do so. Sincerely, Yevonne Ellerbee - Resort Manager - loverskey.com
Read more
Sue wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovers Key Resort canceled our two week reservation 15 days before our vacation was to start. What jerks! They were supposed to put new railings on all the lanais in November, but the installation was delayed so it is being done during high season. Someone seriously dropped the ball: management there must be horrible, I will never ever book there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jan Vyse (aka Annie) wrote a review Nov 2021
Temecula, California20 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Had two rooms. When asked how our stay was at checkout I said one room was great and the other was really sad. She wasn’t listening and wished me a safe journey Bed was rock hard, room didn’t feel clean, areas of disrepair, safe needed Batteries ( I don’t have the required screwdriver or batteries with me and reception said they can’t help with safe). Tv remotes don’t operate bedroom tv, balcony floor in desperate need of repair, plates, silverware and cups all different and very few of them? Frying pan handle needs tightening (again I didn’t bring my tool kit) locks and signs everywhere telling you owners areas - we felt we were being allowed to borrow someone’s home when actually we paid a lot for it. Asked reception if the had a mattress topper to help with the bed as well as bedding for the sofa sleeper in case that was more comfy than the bed. They brought up a brand new mattress for the sleeper sofa but no bedding. So we put that smaller mattress on the bed which helped but it didn’t fit the mattress underneath - awful. Oh and I didn’t appreciate the old pizza slice in the oven or the nasty cleaning rag in the bathroom cabinet. So I’m giving it 2 stars because the other room was great, staff at check in and the man delivering mattress was really nice and the location has excellent views. With no sleep for a week I can’t give more.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SunStream Management, Owner at Lovers Key Resort
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Hello Jan – While we are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful views and our friendly team, we’re disappointed to hear about the concerns from your visit and we certainly wish these items had been discussed with us further during your stay so we could work to make it right for you. Regardless, we are grateful for your feedback and have passed your comments along to our team as we continuously work to improve both the product and service that we deliver to our guests. Sincerely, Yevonne Ellerbee - Resort Manager - loverskey.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lovers key hotel fort myers beach, lovers key beach hotel, beach key lover, hotel lovers key beach, lovers key beach florida, lover key resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lovers Key Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Lovers Key Resort?
Nearby attractions include Brainiaxe and Escapes (7.5 km), Lovers Key State Park (1.7 km), and Mound House (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lovers Key Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lovers Key Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lovers Key Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lovers Key Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lovers Key Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heidi's Island Bistro, Flippers on the Bay, and Fresh Catch Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lovers Key Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Lovers Key Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Estero Historical Society (7.8 km).
Does Lovers Key Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Lovers Key Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.