We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour House at the Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbour House at the Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbour House at the Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Oregon, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We found this condo rental when we arrived at Ft. Myers Beach, and we loved it and the area so much we stayed 5 nights. It was reasonably priced, large, beautifully appointed, and only a few blocks from the beach with many nice restaurants within a few blocks. The pool, hot tub, washer/dryer, and community room were right outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank julie d
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for the amazing review. We are so happy that you found us and enjoyed everything we have to offer. I will make sure to share this review with all of our staff and tell them to keep up the good work! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Family get away for the weekend, from Lauderdale. This place was so colorful, cheery, and relaxing. The only thing we needed...groceries from Publix, which is just a short drive away. The property even has a grill close to the pool area, so it is great to have a cookout and hang by the pool, which also has an event room,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelly G
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review! It's always nice to hear when a guest truly enjoys everything our property and beach has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Ocala
Reviewed 1 July 2014

You could not ask for a better location and nicer place to stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the unit was lovely and had plenty of space. We had a 3 day weekend and drove down Friday and arrived during a huge thunderstorm, luckily the parking is covered and the entrance is also covered, we unloaded our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cruisentime
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to start by saying thank you and we appreciate the great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sure you already know that right now is rainy season down here so most likely it will rain everyday. The good thing is it usually only lasts a little while then...

Kingman, Alberta
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Construction next door started early (6 am) - but we had no complaints about this hotel. We will return! Nice pool and hot tub area. Nice community room and seating area. Good staff. Clean. A highway overpass is very close to the hotel, but the vehicles are out of sight and not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I'm sorry to hear about the early morning contruction. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I loved this property! We had a 2-bedroom deluxe suite. The suite was beautifully decorated, very clean and a great location. The property was only 3 blocks from the beach and there were several restaurants only 1-2 blocks from their location. The property had many surprises; a covered sitting area with a television, a family recreation room and different levels...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CNOLIN
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. Unfortunately with our pool being located on the 2nd floor and the fact that it is only 3 and a half feet deep it does tend to get pretty hot during the warmer months. However, we do have a sister property that will allow our guests to use their pool which is...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Cute, clean and comfy ! Very convenient to the beach and lots of bars and restaurants.... Would stay there again any time ! I appreciated the fact that it was a smaller property so not a lot of noise from the other guests like some of the surrounding properties.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle G
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate the great review! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I found this place clean and nice. The pool was small but you are only a 5 min walk to the beautiful beaches of SW Florida. Depending on what you want to do, this place can be the perfect location or can be a tough place to venture out from. If you want to hangout at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philip T
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. I will make sure to let housekeeping know that they are doing a good job and to keep up the good work! Unfortunately there are certain times of the year when traffic is a huge issue on and off the island but luckily we are within walking distance to most places so...

Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was really well located just a couple of blocks from the square and pier in Fort Myers Beach. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very well equipped. The pool is nice, and very warm. Despite being right next to the bridge on to the island we did not find it at all noisy. The price, for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MGravelle
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the good review. Please keep us in mind for your next visit!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband & I stayed at Harbour House in January 2014 with another couple. The location was great, but the stay left a lot to be desired. We didn't arrive until after 3 pm, as we had just flown in that day. We ended up having to take up residency in the little kitchenette by the pool, until our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann B
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience. Normal check-in time is 4 pm. Unfortunately there have been times when guests aren't able to get in until later. At that time we had an extremely busy schedule with a lot of check outs and arrivals. Ours housekeeping staff does the best they can to get guests into their room as early...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The location of Harbour House at the Inn was perfect for our vacation which included my two adult daughters and infant grandchild. We were within close walking distance to the beach, several casual restaurants, coffee shop, ice cream shop and quick exit onto the San Carlos bridge. The apt was very well equipped in the kitchen, the rooms were comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bonnie B
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation and your stay with us at Harbour House at the Inn. I will make sure to pass on the good word to all of our staff and tell them to keep up the good work! Please keep us in mind for your next vacation.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
302 reviews
1.6 km away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
231 reviews
6.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Matanzas Inn
Matanzas Inn
#24 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
100 reviews
0.2 km away
Shipwreck Motel
Shipwreck Motel
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
260 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
Sun Deck Inn & Suites
#27 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbour House at the Inn offers concierge customer service with thirty-four individually owned condominium suites just steps away from the beach. We offer boat dockage and bay access right in the heart of the Historic Baywalk District and beach resort area! The all new condominium hotel suites are exquisite and offer all amenities you may need. Whether you're here for relaxation, a fishing getaway or a fun-filled family beach vacation, you will find it here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour House at the Inn

Address: 450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2148
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,216 - ₹ 17,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour House at the Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harbour House at the Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House At The Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour House at the Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
Racine, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Phoenix, Arizona

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour House at the Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for towels and wash cloths upon checking in”
 of 5 bubbles rdhumphrey, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 203 is a corner room facing Nervous Nellie's and Old San Carlos Blvd; that's the room I'd like to have next time I visit Harbour House.”
  • WASHER AND DRYER
  • TWO BEDROOMS SECOND BEDROOM HAD TWIN BEDS
  • HAD TWO BEDROOMS
  • HAD TWO BALCONIES VIEW FROM BEDROOM BALCONY
 of 5 bubbles RonE810, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If dirty carpet freaks you out, I would ask to check out the room prior to moving in.”
 of 5 bubbles cruisentime, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms were convenient to the pool, hot tub and community room.”
 of 5 bubbles suet871, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We got upper floor overlooking harbor - great view”
 of 5 bubbles Rictor854, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5