We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Inn Bayside Suites

Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
49Reviews
53Photos
2Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 20
  • 8
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
It may be a good location, but the facility was in very poor condition! Dirty doors, moldy bath tiles, bathroom door was rotted out and wouldn't close. No battery in the smoke alarm! We won't be back!
Read more
location is good. The room we had was shabby to put it mildly, dirty towels,cracked tiles. damaged furniture and dirty, empty insect cocoons above bed, dead insects on window sills. complained while there got cleaner but not clean towels but no effort to clean room fully. Was
Read more
Response from Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn Bayside Suites
Responded 20 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback, as I stated in my email to you, we are planning on remodeling the rooms since we had some damage due to the heavy rain in our ground floor units. The cleanliness issues however are unacceptable and I am happy to tell you that we have switched over to another cleaning business that we are very pleased with. We truly hope you will come see us again and we can proof to you that we can do better than that! Bettina Koss General Manager
Read more
Enjoyed our long weekend at hidden harbor Only drawback was ac was blowing very cold air through ceiling vents making the rooms uncomfortably cold and there was no access to the ac control in our room seemed to be one unit for the whole building
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn Bayside Suites
Responded 20 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. The building is older and yes, you are right both one bedroom apartments are controlled by one and the same thermostat. However the apartment without the thermostat has wall units to control the temperature. We very rarely get complaints but I understand it is an inconvenience. We hope you will stay with us again and please mention the issue and we are happy to accommodate you in the apartment with the thermostat! :) Bettina Koss General Manager
Read more
We had previously stayed art the same owners' Flamingo Inn and were pleased to find that this other property was on a quiet canal and could accommodate an additional family member as well as our two dogs. The suite was generously equipped with sheets, towels and pillows and we
Read more
Response from Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn Bayside Suites
Responded 20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you took the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments, the can opener however is supposed to be in the room as part of the inventory. :) Bettina Koss General Manager
Read more
Clean, good price, staff was friendly. Had daily maid service and provided chairs & towels for beach. Needs new mattresses. Dividers on patio for some privacy would have been nice. No place to sit and watch TV other than beds or kitchen chairs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn Bayside Suites
Responded 20 Jun 2017
Thank your for your review. We appreciate your comments! Our two double bed efficiencies are studio rooms with two beds, dining area and kitchen, however on the second floor we have one bedroom apartments with a separate bedroom and and a living room with pull out sofas and chairs. you may want to check them out on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach. Bettina Koss General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementFlamingo Inn Bayside Suites
guest room
Super Unterkunft
Super Unterkunft
Super Unterkunft
PreviousNext
123456
What is the price of the room
I'm sorry Alejandro, but I'm not sure. The friend I went there with booked & paid for it.
0 votes
"unfenced waters outside back so would have to be careful if you have children"
"The upstairs rooms have better cross ventilation."
"Bring your fishing pole if you get an apartment and plan to bring food to cook yourself in the full kitchen!"
"Deck upstairs was nice but view was obstructed by railing."
"Upstairs suites at the hidden harbour"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 112 - US$ 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hidden harbor hotel fort myers beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing