We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Fort Myers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Myers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 December 2015

I'm sorry we only spent one here. Rooms are residence so you have more room. The bed area , while it can be seen, is separated from the living/kitchen area. Bed was comfortable, place was very clean and the staff very helpful. Our only drawback was that our room was right by the stairs and we could hear the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanadalyn
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for baseball tournament. Excellent choice for a longer stay, more like a well furnished apartment than a hotel. Only issue we had was first night room on highway side (room was closest to road). Outside noise (especially trucks & motorcycles) was very audible in room. Asked for a change which was accommodated by staff. No issues thereafter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike1456
Cazenovia, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2015

This hotel was in a great location for our purpose however it is very difficult to see from the road at night when you do not know it's location. The condition of the hotel overall is fine and fairly clean. The room are spacious however these are the following areas in which they could improve on: The bed was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachFan711
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Tripadvisor Review. We appreciate your feedback and will get with the hotel team to make sure this was an isolated incident. Thank you and have a nice day.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Been here before and everything is expected for Residence Inn. Rooms are clean and updated. Staff very friendly. Breakfast is included and was very good- fresh eggs, sausage and potato bowl, and a lot more. Great location. I will say that initially they did not want to give us an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite even though we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onemichael
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip advisor review for our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments and are very pleased to hear you had an overall great stay. Come back to visit us in the future! Have a great day!

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The reviews I read before arriving made me feel like it was going to be fabulous. It was just OK. The bed was uncomfortable, the breakfast wasn't good (yogurt was out of date), and the furniture in the room looked worn. The last morning that we were there, there was a dead roach upside down on our bathroom floor. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_rogers614
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that your experience at our hotel was not up to your standards or our own and hope we have a beter chance to serve you in the future. Have a great day!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel is easy to access, the parking & wifi free, the room spacious, clean and adequate, though the air conditioning noisy. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very helpful with suggestions for local area exploration and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your feedback and taking the time to fill out a Tripadvisor survey for our property we hope you come back to see us again soon!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2015

It is sad when the Assistant General Manager treats you as a number at NOT a person who has also stayed over 1000 nights in Marriott properties earning a Lifetime Rewards Membership! My negative experience and reason for this review is strictly based on the interaction with the AGM who is in dire need of Customer CARE Training.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CruzanHamilton
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that you had a disappointing experiance and have discussed this with our staff. Have a great day.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The staff were helpful and kind. The rooms were spacious and clean and we enjoyed our stay. It rained while there so we did not have time to use the pool but it looked nice. The laundry on the second floor was very inexpensive too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgtootles
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments about you hotel stay with us. We apologize that you were unable to utilize the pool area due to our tempermental Florida weather but hope you come enjoy another stay with us during the dryer months!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Just came back from staying here two nights and you will know why my review is titled '80/20'. The front desk is very friendly, very nice and clean as you walk in. Everything is in order and well kept. The 'common area' is very clean, and has a tv, computers and some tables for hanging around. They have a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barac04
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey. Please know that we are going to share your comments with our team to ensure this is corrected moving forward. Again thank you for sharing these comments with us.

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I've been staying here for many years, but this last visit was a bit disappointing. As always, the sleep quality is unbeatable (which is most important to me). The carpet was in need of a serious cleaning or replacing and the shower needed some maintenance. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also not up to par...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jenbflohr
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Jen, We want to apologize that this last stay of yours was not as pleasant as your previous stays with us. Please know that I have shared your feedback with my breakfast team to ensure that this is corrected moving forward. I have also gotten with my engineering team to get started on doing preventative maintenance on the room...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers

Address: 2960 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33966-1011
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: ₹ 8,446 - ₹ 18,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Myers staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Norfolk, Virginia
5 months ago
Indianapolis, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Myers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on back side - should be less traffic noise from Colomial Blvd”
 of 5 bubbles BGMNJ, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites with 2 bedrooms are nice if traveling in a group”
 of 5 bubbles LeahE585, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are likely all the same which is not great!”
 of 5 bubbles Restefania, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Studios are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles karencombest, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are a couple of choices of what size rooms are available”
 of 5 bubbles tonyprevity, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5