We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 72*
US$ 67*
Great Deal
US$ 68*
US$ 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Old hotel with a decent renovation inside. But located right next to a restaurant with live music. Drums and music can be heard easily inside your room. Walls are poorly insulated so you can hear noises from all directions. Take your money elsewhere or bring your headphones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmarcgator
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with the review of facilities and services. We value these feedback as they provide us guidelines regarding how to proceed further. We sincerely apologize if you had any inconvenience during your stay with us. We will take your suggestions and take appropriate measures. We thank you appreciating our facilities and services. We...

Teaneck, NJ
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Pretty good value. Your average budget type property. I'd like to highlight that WIFI WAS EXCELLENT and free. Strong, and fast. We had no trouble streaming Netfilx Blanket was a bit thin but I asked for another and the front desk gave it to me without a hitch. Front desk was friendly I only have 2 rather minor issues 1....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LivesInNewJersey
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the ABVI and appreciating the hotel. It’s nice to hear that you liked the rooms, cleanliness and Staff service. We shall look into the observation of carpet flooring and the remote and resolve the same. Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer...

cleveland, ohio
Reviewed 1 March 2017

room was clean. beds were firm and comfortable. best part about this place is the bar next door. just walk thru the parking lot and the patio next door - their food, staff & drinks are great. plus you can get tipsy and not have to worry about driving or ubering. the pool - it was ok, but the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rougetraveler
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m so glad you had a nice time with us. We enjoyed having you with us as well. We do what we can to meet the needs and desires of all guests, and I appreciate you taking the time to provide such a nice review. I hope we’ll see you again soon. Sincerely,...

Rock Hall, Maryland
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is my second stay at a an "Americas Best Value" Inn. They do live up to their name. The room was large, clean, had a small refrigerator, microwave and the king size bed was very comfortable. The lobby area was clean and the front desk staff helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boveechris
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased to be able to count you among our many satisfied guests. We take pride in providing a great experience, and I’m so glad we could meet your needs. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Room (a king-bed room with sofa, fridge and microwave) was very comfortable, quiet, updated and clean. Large HDTV, decent wifi. Altogether a pleasant place to spend a night or several, not all that far from the beach areas of Fort Myers and Sanibel. Rooms are all set back quite a way from busy route 41. Also has an attractive pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
abvifortmyersfl1, webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m Happy that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We believe we provide a great combination of comfort, convenience, amenities and value. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. Thank you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We needed an early check in great value for an overnight near Naples FL because of a family event. This hotel was most accommodating for our needs. The price was very economical and was so clean, comfortable and attractive. I was really surprised. The ratings on this are accurate. I'd stay again especially during the high season. And, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibuy
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing the ABVI. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Just checked in and the only thing I can think is that maybe there are two hotels with same name given some previous reviews. First property looks run down. There is an old rusted piece of equipment in one corner and the place in general need painting. There is rust on fence around hotel and pool. Our room looks furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen G
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with the ABVI during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and our apologies for the inconvenience you had howsoever We have addressed all your observation points and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Ratings are a little higher than Days Inn. Seems to be some renovation, but decor in rooms is odd. Rooms usually include cable tv, microwave, refrigerator, soaps, hair dryer. Onsite laundry and pool..but both look tired. Breakfast..low end..bad coffee..but in a pinch nice not to run out. IHOP is less than 1/2 Mike away though!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the ABVI during your recent stay. We got your review and also take your observations seriously. We have investigated the reservation related issue and are sorry for such an unlikely incidence. Anyhow, we have taken strict steps and an effective check system to ensure that a similar experience never happens to anyone. We...

Rome, New York
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Our first night here there was a noisey party above us. After not taking anymore of it, we called desk at 3:30 am. Someone went to ask the party to move indoors for complaints. They did but didn't quiet down. The floors were so thin that we could hear them peeing in the bathroom in our main room. At 3:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu N
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that actions by other guests detracted from your stay and our efforts to resolve the problem were unsuccessful. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I was very surprised the room was clean for the price. Very quiet the room was very relaxing I will stay again. It wasn't in cockroaches the front desk is kind of rude but besides that everything was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latoya S
abvifortmyersfl1, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the ABVI Fort Myers and the review. We are investigating the issue you have mentioned, but our apologies for the same however unlikely it may be. We believe that’s only way to improve. We are paying serious attention to front desk hospitality. Nice to note that you liked the stay otherwise. You are again...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
3.1 km away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 59 in Fort Myers
357 reviews
9.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 59 in Fort Myers
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
8.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
7.7 km away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-2839 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: ₹ 4,018 - ₹ 5,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, NY
1 month ago
United Kingdom
6 months ago
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms are all away from the main road so I assume that they are all pretty quiet-we had a room on the south side and it was very quiet.”
candidhoney, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor nearer to the lobby and pool”
Wanetadrift, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor (no elevators, 2 stories). The bar next door does have live music, so ask for otherside if this bothers you.”
246JamieW, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms on the ground floor were quieter"”
ericcJ3193WI, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room without carpet.”
336jackier, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
ABVI.comUS$ 68
Booking.comUS$ 72
Hotwire.comUS$ 67
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates