We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in need of lodging in down town Fort Myers, I came across The Legacy Harbor and I wasn't disappointed! From making my reservation with Kerry at the front desk, who was as charming and helpful as he could possibly be, to the housekeepers who were always ready to greet you with a smile. It was a great little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Tracy, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very impressed with the hotel, I was a little nervous until we pulled in and went to check in. Front desk person was awesome, very helpful. We had just booked that morning getting off a cruise in Ft Lauderdale and were looking to extend the trip for a few days. They gave us a 1 bedroom end room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wartiv
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is perfect to walk to the river district.The front desk is very friendly at check in. Grounds and deck is nice. The deluxe king room was very average. When you walk in there is a musty smell. I think it is coming from the dresser. The bed is so uncomfortable and the floors left are feet black. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourtime
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone at this hotel went over and above to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Location is perfect as you can walk to the downtown area with no problem. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The back deck is nice to sit at after taking a swim in the pool and enjoy the view of the marina. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a short 2 night stay here. Not all rooms have a waterfront view, you have to ask! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, as were the night security staff. The rooms are clean with a fridge, coffee maker and A/C and there is also ample free parking. We stayed after a long transatlantic flight and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkuleleBob
Tampa, FL
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed one night in Room 102. The hotel was inexpensive for the area ($154/night on a Tuesday) but had some issues that cannot be overlooked. The worst problem was that the floor was very dirty (see photo of my white socks after walking to/from the bed and bathroom a few times over the course of a couple of hours). Carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smwhitaker
Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night on business. With the photos online I thought I would have a beautiful view but didn't realize that's only for the larger suites. The room was fairly tiny with two beds and not much else. It was fine based on the price (significantly less than other hotels in the area) and the fact that I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelergirlfrom1972
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any confusion. Our standard rooms face the parking lot and all of our suites face the water. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rates we offer, we do our best to keep our rates fare. Thank you

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I are staying in a vacation rental home for a week but came in a day early to enjoy downtown Fort Myers. We booked a room here for Friday night. The gentleman at the front desk was very courteous and extremely helpful. We booked a harbor view room, and we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to also hear our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We have stayed here several times and loved it every time! We discovered them while searching for our wedding venue. After one discussion, it was obvious this was our place. The staff and owners were incredible throughout the wedding process. The great things about this place include: excellent staff and owners, great location, reasonable rates, very clean, and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmackey2017
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear you and your guest were happy with the wedding and accommodations. Congratulations and we hope to see you soon. Thank you.

St. Lawrence County, New York
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The staff are pleasant But really could the TV be any smaller And this internet service keeps shutting off No phone in room I would think that's a liability OMG no elevator this luggage is heavy to carry up steps room is clean pool is warm Parking is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have upgraded the tv that was in your room and the wifi. Unfortunately our property does not provide an elevator. We do our best to let guest know this in advance. We do offer cell phones to any guest needing a phone for the use of their stay. thank you

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
1.1 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 58 in Fort Myers
298 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: 2038 W 1st St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3109 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: ₹ 7,001 - ₹ 12,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Boca Raton, Florida
12 days ago
Lido Key, Florida
8 months ago
Longwood, Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you choose harbor front , second floor will offer a better view.”
SharonC992, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a waterfront view if your staying longer than a couple of days.”
UkuleleBob, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All suites have marina and water views.”
  • View of marina from suite.
jimmackey2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need an handicapped accessible room go elsewhere.”
michaelcI8882EB, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want more than just a place to sleep, you should probably book a harbor view.”
cmanofcape, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5