We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had the worst experience ever at this hotel. We (four adults) booked and paid for a two-bed room suite online with Expedia. When we checked in, we were surprised to see a one-bedroom two queens. Front desk staff was rude. Told us they were fully booked, we needed to talk to expedia, not their fault, etc. We then spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maytiger
00gc, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear M., Thank you for staying with us. We regret that you had some trouble with your reservation. What you experienced is not typical and I can assure you it will be addressed. Please know that it may take several days for a refund to post, whether it be from our hotel or your booking site. We are truly sorry...

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Impressive room, but this was a totally unacceptable stay. Requested a quiet room. Awakened twice during night with noise from outside hotel. Emergency exit outside our door had sign on it stating it was "out of order". Long wait for check-in. Front desk personnel not sympathetic to problems with this hotel undergoing renovations. Excellent location, but this expensive hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsbowe
00gc, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear Isbowe, Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our well appointed room and great location; however, our goal is to provide a comfortable night's rest and we are sorry this did not happen for you. We will certainly take your concerns into consideration in an effort to improve our overall guest experience. We appreciate...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's due for a refurb, but love staying here this is probably the 3rd time. Staff lovely, swimming pool and hot tub lovely, great breakfast and rec all light and airy. Room size great. We always go for a queen room over looking pool. Will be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly C
00gc, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and taking the time share your experience with future travelers. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved all the aspects of your stay and the facilities we offer. We loved having you as our guest and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Pam Miller General...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a week in Feb- always a nice stay- Rooms are great- upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite- staff great, all good. Will stay again. Hotel is in a great location close to the beaches and also the bridge into Sanibel and Captiva. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear H
00gc, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel once again, and we are thrilled to read how pleased you were with our accommodation. Our guests often appreciate our prime location just off the causeway and also close to Sanibel Island and Fort Myers Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another outstanding stay. Pam...

Delafield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay the location is safe, clean and not far from anything... they are near the beaches, parks, shops, and much more. The room we had was so spacious and very well appointed. It had everything we needed and then some, the staff was extremely helpful but a little slow to help with issues. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
00gC, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you choosing us. It is rewarding to know that your stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel was thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning in your review how convenient we are to the most desired beaches in the area as well as boutiques, outlet malls and specialty restaurants. We are glad you were happy with the spaciousness of...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Gold Elite Marriott Members. We stayed 6 nights here and have very mixed feelings about this hotel. We had an updated room that was infested with "ghost" ants, which is what maintenance called them. I had to pick an ant off my 5 month old baby after she got up from a nap in her Pack-N-Play and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla B
00gC, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to see there were some aspects of your stay that you enjoyed but please accept our apologies for the insects in your room. We have an ongoing pest control provider and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent this from...

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like to thank all the staff at this hotel for a delightful 3 week stay in January. In spite of the hotel being renovated the staff still made everything comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and and ours had been recently updated. The location is really ideal for anything you might want to do in the area. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank effert
00gC, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with family at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and for the fantastic review. I am thrilled to read that our associates made such a wonderful impression and this aspect is bringing you all back for another visit in the future. My team will be glad to know their efforts were key in...

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here several years ago and really enjoyed a week stay then. Last week we stayed again and we were again satisfied with our choice. We stayed in a completely renovated 2 bedroom suite-beautiful! The check in went smooth and fast. Dion knows his job and does it with great enthusiasm.The breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres were both enhanced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sm00thtravel
00gC, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay once again at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are so pleased to read that you were impressed with the food we serve, our convenient location and with your modern room. Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience, so...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every year I stay at the RI Fort Myers/Sanibel and currently they are under renovations - however, this was not a problem at all. Conveniently located to the island and about a mile up the street from the much more expensive (and I think not worth it) Marriott. Both hotels are not on Sanibel island so why pay more for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtsunset
00gC, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your home away from home and providing us with your wonderful feedback. We are extremely pleased you had a wonderful time with us, loved our location being perfect for your needs and your well-appointed room. Thanks for highlighting Dion for the job well-done. It is always a pleasure to welcome a familiar face back at...

Marshallville, Ohio
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

To Whom it May Concern, On Wednesday January 11th-14th I had the misfortune to stay as your guest. The Residence is very nice and in a great location, however we had some misfortunes that made our stay less than memorable. The hotel was under construction. Well I certainly understand the need for upgrading and renovations I believe the worst was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron Y
00gC, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, thank you for being our guest and for always choosing the Residence Inn for your travel needs. I am truly sorry that you experienced a disappointing stay recently and that you feel your concerns have gone unheard. Please accept my sincerest apology and rest assured we are taking immediate action to make sure our Gold Elite members always...

834 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Studio (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
965 reviews
5.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,997 reviews
17.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
11.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Address: 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3706
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: ₹ 7,843 - ₹ 22,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Wesley Chapel, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago
Lehigh Acres, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if it is a pet friendly room first????”
 of 5 bubbles mcleod4, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room with a balcony overlooking pool gives a fabulous view of sunset each evening the higher floor the better.”
 of 5 bubbles effert, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are in a wheelchair, do not go to this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 186lesliet, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As nice as the suite rooms are, get outside & enjoy their amenities!!”
 of 5 bubbles happygirlGA, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check nearby for a more well maintained hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 518JimB, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5