We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Traveller (402)
Room & Suite (478)
Dining (68)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
878Reviews
888Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 406
  • 291
  • 99
  • 47
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
In February, I made a reservation to stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel for two nights in mid-March. After getting up at 4:00 am, flying to Florida, doing some sightseeing in the Everglades, checking in to the hotel through the Marriott app, my wife and I arrived at
Read more
I know March/Spring Break weekend is expensive, but for this rate (which I knew what I was paying) I should have stayed somewhere else. I have become spoiled with Digital Keys at Hilton Hotels - stopping at the desk for check in was slow. The room was great, super clean,
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AtravelJunkies, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are glad we met most of your expectations and that you enjoyed our convenient location, and comfortable accommodations. That being said, we regret that you were unhappy with the price paid. We regularly review our rates to make sure that we are competitive with the other hotels in our area. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Daybel Encinas General Manager
Read more
I was disappointed with the cleanliness, mess laying around the halls, the bug spray on the cart for killing critters that was behind the front desk, and the paper plates at breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel given it price and usual brand quality. A poorly run Marriott
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Lunapup, It was so disappointing to read your review and find out your stay with us was not satisfactory. We truly wish we could have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still here as there is nothing more important to us than making sure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Please don't hesitate to call or email us if you would like to further discuss your experience or if there is anything that can be done at this point to restore your confidence in our hotel. Daybel Encinas General Manager
Read more
Great place to stay, near bridges to island beaches, near kayaking in mangroves, near grocery store and outlet center. Comfortable beds and separate living room. Great breakfast and even light supper on Monday and Tuesday. Definitely stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear, Cindy W! Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We appreciate the positive feedback and are thrilled to read how pleased you were with our great location and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to your return visit. Daybel Encinas General Manager Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Read more
I paid 339.00 per night. Others paid 179.00 per night for the exact same room and date. I spoke to the desk manager before I left - he put me off by telling me that the manager was not in and would call me. I left on Sunday February 17th. I called Monday, Feb 18th to speak to
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear BLC1958, We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay and that no one has followed up on your concerns. As TripAdvisor is anonymous, I welcome you to reach out to me directly and I would be happy to discuss your stay further. Thank you for your patience and for being our guest. Sincerely, Daybel Encinas General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Suite
PreviousNext
12345696
What is the cost of a cab from the airport(RSW)?
I don’t know but I’m sure the hotel can answer that question for you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they have a saltwater pool/whirlpool?
Not sure if it was salt water but they did have a Hot tub!
0 votes
Show all answers
one floor at a time, should be all complete by now
0 votes
Show all answers
You probably can't do better in terms of price, location, and room size. Just be prepared to accept a room that is well worn and in need of some renovations. The pool is nice! A/c struggled to keep the humidity down. Breakfast was great. Have dinner at the Island Cow on Sanibel. Great local hang out. Excellent food.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Tell them you want a clean room"
"ask for a room on a high floor facing the back of the hotel for the quietest room"
"A high floor, rear side of the hotel facing the pool with balcony."
"Rates vary. Make a reservation you can cancel, and look at rates from time to time before your stay because you may see a reduction."
"High floor and away from the elevator !"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 113 - US$ 403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn fort myers sanibel hotel fort myers
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing