We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

TravelocityUS$ 214*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 358*
US$ 214*
Great Deal
US$ 226*
US$ 302*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,667: English reviews
Hermitage, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

The resort is in a great location for seeing Sanibel Island, a drive down to Ft Meyers Beach and the outlet mall. The hotel is nice, we were comfortable, room was clean, at atmosphere pleasant. Sure there can always be more attention to detail, better selection of food, and sprucing up with paint, etc but no doubt keeping a resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Just checked in about 1 hour ago and very disappointed so far. Platinum member with Marriott. ... no room upgrade....no concierge lounge....requested early check in....didn't happen. Used a lot of points to stay here and so far not impressed. Will continue to update as week goes on.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shopper5
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Shopper5, Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your stay. I am pleased we were able to address your concerns while you’re visiting with us. Should we be able to provide any additional assistance or information please contact one of our Guest Hosts and they will be delighted to assist you. In closing Thank You for...

NY
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We had three short days at this resort and would have liked double that amount. The service was excellent and the amenities were devine. We especially enjoyed the well equipped fitness center, the spa and the tennis courts. We stayed in the Captiva tower. Views are best in the higher floors. The rooms were very nice. Comfortable beds. Large room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChooChoo4427
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 17 February 2016

You pay for location here. Rooms were nice and clean but not the greatest I ever stayed in. Prices at bars and restaurants were very high for only average service and quality. Was there in January, and the weather was bad and the hotel even lost power for a few hours. I don't know if they do it, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Phila., Pa
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Based on the recommendation of the young lady at the front desk during check in, we decided to choose a room in the Captiva Towers, a secondary hotel building, which was closer to the entrance to the property. It was quiet and just right for a peaceful few days on a mini-vacation. It has its own pool, which was empty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mussarim
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Renovated, but still old. Temperature control wildly inaccurate. Inferior rainfall shower head at nose height. One too soft bed, and one ridiculously soft bed. Ten-ton comforter; no lighter blanket available. No fitted bottom sheet. No room refrigerator access. Very slow WiFi. Housekeeping inattentive to customer schedule - come on, people, it's a *resort*! Area behind dresser and the cables there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry L
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Larry L, On behalf of the entire resort team I would like to pass along our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered while you were our guest. Please know the team and I truly value your feedback and are working to ensure this is an isolated incident. I hope that you were able to enjoy your conference and some...

Palos Verdes Estates, California
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We arrived in the early evening (dark out) and were given a room in the Captiva Tower. The room had a king bed and a mini fridge. Bathroom had 2 sinks and a small tub/shower. The room was large but stark. It also overlooked the parking lot and some palm trees. The next morning we noticed the harbor views were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cliffview12
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My husband had made reservations at Courtside for 8:00pm for Valentines day. We decided to have a drink and appetizers at Charlies and watch the sunset before our reservation. We arrived to Charlies and choose a seat on the porch. After sitting for about five minutes a waitress- stopped by and dropped off two menu's that she had just picked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kristin L
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Kristin L, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received while you were visiting for Valentine’s Day. Our Resort & Team pride ourselves on Brilliant Service and delivering an Excellent Experience to all of our guests. As you stated we have a beautiful facility and we are known for our service to...

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We had a terrific experience. The staff is by far the nicest staff I have ever encountered anywhere including Disney. We visited the Tarpon restaurant twice and Jess happened to our waitress both times. She remembered our drink order from the first night! The shuttle drivers were so kind too. The one night we were the only ones on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer P
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I particularly appreciate the service of Mr. Diaa Alhelou! He's in the Tarpon House, inside Marriott Sanibel Resort! The accomadations were quiet, clean and convenient for a family setting! Our room was near the elevator, convenient for the child; very quiet also! Dining facilities were incomparable! Absolutely Fabulous! I'll be revisiting soon!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jnette4

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (908)
Viewed
View from Room (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (332)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (49)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
7.6 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,183 reviews
17.8 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
5.8 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
5.2 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#13 of 19 in Sanibel Island
661 reviews
6.9 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Courtside Steakhouse
Courtside Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 17260 Harbour Point Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2704
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: ₹ 12,279 - ₹ 26,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Hotel Fort Myers
Sanibel Harbour Hotel
Sanibel Harbour Resort And Spa
Sanibel Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbor Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Atlanta
11 months ago
Tifton, Georgia
3 months ago

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly any room that has a water front view is great but our friends had one in the main tower and that was breathtaking!”
jonathanstringer12, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the main tower - that is where the activity is.”
donsH276FK, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“do not stay in captiva tower if looking for resort experience”
badams141, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach views are best”
246saraho, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“high floor; ocean view”
theKingstonfolks, 5 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 214* /night
View Deal
Marriott HotelsUS$ 226
Booking.comUS$ 302
HotelQuicklyUS$ 358
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates