We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Winterset Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Winterset Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Winterset Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Our stay at the Winterset was great. Location is good and the room was well equipped with everything we needed. One of our rooms was in good shape, however the other could do with a little renovation. The hotel has pools and a hot tub, which were very nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriela T
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Gabriela T, Thanks so much for your review. We hope that you can come visit us again soon! Take care, NBV

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We had a once night stay in Fort Lauderdale and wanted an affordable place near the beach to stay. I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel was clean, cute and so very close to the beach. A great location! Off the beaten path enough but an easy walk to everything. The staff was super kind and accommodating. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luv2Travel12345_10
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Luv2Travel12345, Affordable rates and good service can go together, and we're so happy you found this at Winterset Hotel! It's a great place. Add in the hot tub, 3 pools, lush landscaping and prime location, it's tough to beat this boutique hotel! Thanks so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We have fallen in love with the Winterset over our last stay in Florida, from February 10th to March 10th 2015. Our apartment was located in the central part of the complex, on the 2nd floor, with a beautiful view on the exotic garden and one of the complex’s pool. The place is renovated, spacious, luminous and very clean. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Line C
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Line C, What a great review, thanks so much! We're gonna hold you to it - you must come see us again next year! We can promise you that the friendly staff, great location and affordable rates will still be here at Winterset Hotel! Thanks so much for staying with us.

Vancouver
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed three nights at the Winterset Hotel in Fort Lauderdale prior to embarking on back to back cruises. The hotel, two blocks from the beach, is an older style building, but is being upgraded. Our room was a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Our friends were upgraded to a one bedroom suite that had been renovated and it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wayanedwin
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

wayanedwin, We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Winterset Hotel. Located only 5 miles from the Port, it's a perfect hotel for those pre/post cruise stays. We hope that you'll choose Winterset Hotel whenever you're in the Fort Lauderdale Beach area.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2015

If you are in search of a clean, simple yet well maintained and inexpensive place to stay within walking distance of the beach this location is great. Pools were beautiful to lounge by and enjoy, the grounds were scattered with palm and flower accents and each room appeared to be clean but simple. Despite the Spring breakers being a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Anne P, We're so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. We know that guests have a lot of choices when it comes to hotels in the Fort Lauderdale Beach area, and we are pleased that you chose the Winterset Hotel. We hope that you can come visit us again soon!

Alto, Michigan
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

The good: hotel is convenient to the beach and restaurants. The grounds and pools were private and located close to our room. The bad: room was very dated and small. There was little room to move around and it was actually part of a larger suite with adjoining doors. The ugly: the noise level from the adjoining rooms was terrible!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LDMG
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

LDMG, We were sad to read your review. We are happy that you noticed the great location. It's tough to beat the location, especially with some of the lowest rates in the area! Next time give us a call and let us help you pick out that perfect hotel for your taste and budget. We have lots of choices and...

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We stayed in room 214 on Feb 21st 2015. The staff was great and getting in our room was seamless. We enjoyed the day in Fort Lauderdale Beach. The nightmare began at 9pm. Unfortunately, there was a bachelorette party in room 220. We called security as the party was loud and other guests were complaining. First time the security told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ij636
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

ij636, We're sorry that you had a rough time with some noisy guests. Sometimes guests are little too loud, especially when they are on vacation. However, we are happy to hear that security resolved the issue. We always works hard to resolve any issues brought to our attention. Thanks for your review.

Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

We were in town for one night to run in the A1A marathon. This means we needed to be up and out of the room by 4:30 AM... Let's start at check-in, we asked about coffee availability and was told that the office did not open until 7 AM, and they just pulled all coffee machines from the rooms (with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise S
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Denise S, We are sorry to read your review. TripAdvisor scores are based purely on guest reviews and your experience was certainly not the norm. However, we do apologize and would love to make it up to you if you're ever in the area. We know we can do better!

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Winterset motel is one of many properties owned and operated by a the North Beach Village (NBV) Group. My guess is they bought up a bunch of dilapidated art deco motels and flipped them into a modern sleek look while maintaining the orginal charming features from their glory days. I have read in other reviews that NBV offers approximately 500...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynnie43
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

Lynnie43, Thanks for your detailed review. You're absolutely right. Winterset is a great place. With 3 pools, complimentary parking and wi-fi, great location and some of the lowest rates in the area, it's pretty tough to beat! We hope that you'll come visit us again soon, you're always very welcome!

Reviewed 22 January 2015

When in Ft. Lauderdale- this is the place to stay. Location is excellent. Just a short nice walk to the beach, close to all, tranquil, serene, it makes us feel like home..Hotel design and architecture is simple lines. Modern, art-decoish, retroish..Lush landscaping and theres 3 pools! Plenty of parking. Rooms are clean, very spacious- and great sense of style. Love...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank melanie j
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this review

melanie j, Your review really meant a lot to us. We're so happy that we've established a reputation, and a good one at that! Trust of the guests means a lot to us, and we can promise that whenever you stay in North Beach Village, we will do our very best to make your stay perfect. Thanks again for your...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Beach Gardens
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
236 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
87 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
384 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,654 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
O.K. - Everyone knows that Fort Lauderdale Beach is one of the best places in Florida for an unforgettable family beach getaway, but where's the very best place on our tropical barrier island and miles of golden beaches? North Beach Village is Fort Lauderdale's legendary borough, offering an ideal locale from which to explore but also unmatched boutique hotel value. With the Intracoastal Waterway and sandy beaches just a few minutes' walk away - it's easy to spark uncommon happiness and feel deeply reconnected and refreshed. And Winterset's spacious 36-rooms and three sparkling heated pools is perfect for soothing minds or mindless fun! Our updated rooms have state-of-the-art kitchens, flat screens and cozy furnishings. Rooms have a cool, Caribbean decor plus Wi-Fi, coffee and sunshine is included. We never charge resort fees. Ultimately, guests rave about Winterset and return because our above and beyond concierge-like services inspire recuperation and relaxation. Whether you dream away in our steamy hot-tub under twinkling stars, take your family on a water taxi ride to beachy restaurants or bedazzle with watersport adventures - everybody will love Winterset. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winterset Hotel

Address: 2801 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 5,445 - ₹ 12,447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winterset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Winterset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winterset Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Winterset Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winterset Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Winterset Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no quiet rooms.”
MistyDayGirl, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to request one of the renovated rooms, they have new windows etc. You will be disappointed if you don't. No free parking!”
MikeG486, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Extra charge for street parking, but we had a spot right in front of the hotel.”
rockdrums, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay? Choose the front of the complex, facing the street.”
Pinkybit, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a good room when you arrived”
  • It is good for a few day's before or after a cruise or a short break in fort lauderdale
AriePlugge, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5