We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Says free parking , not, and free shuttle to airport,not, Only during certain hours It ended costing more to stay and leave car . Than to just leave car at airport. Won't stay at days inn ever again, . To many lies Bugs in room when I got up in the morning $25/each way for cab And train right next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marklG5615AI
days1983, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay, we appreciate the feedback from our guest's if they are good or bad. We do have free parking for our guest as long as they are staying in our hotel, we cannot however allow anyone to use our parking lot for free while they go away on vacation as you wanted...

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed the one night and the location was convenient for quick food. (fast food, super market, etc) We thought the site said complimentary breakfast but that's not the case. Seemed clean enough. It's not a place I'd stay at if I was on vacation though. We just stayed the one night before our cruise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
days1983, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

We Thank you for the kind 3 Star review, of your recent stay at the note. It's always good to get feedback from our guest on how we are doing weather positive or negative because it will assist the staff in always going beyond to provide the service which our guest expects. I have shared your positive comments with the...

Euless, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank asagnice1
days1983, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Rooms are clean but some of them are still not renovated and you can easily find bed bugs. I already experienced roaches on the first floor. Attention. If that happens to you, report to the front desk and they'll change your room. That's what they did to me. Photo of a bed bug attached.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andre M
days1983, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel and highlighting your dissatisfaction. Please accept our sincere apology for the problem you stated that you encountered with bugs in your guest room, the issues that you mention was brought to the attention of our housekeeping staff, and our pest control company to ensure...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

So I decided to fly in the night before my cruise disembarks. I chose to stay at this hotel because it was cheaper than most, free shuttle from airpirt to hotel and free shuttle to cruise port in the morning. Unfortunately I made a terrible mistake by booking this room. This hotel is not a hotel BUT A MOTEL!!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A1STAT
days1983, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of your stay at the hotel in January, Our most important goal is to provide excellence in service and it is great to know when we succeed. Conversely, we welcome constructive comments as valuable feedback in our efforts to continuously improve. We strive each day to satisfy our guest's but we would also like the opportunity...

Kokkedal, Denmark
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This has a good location, close to the airport. But you have to be very tired to get some sleep. There is a freeway right outside the window and there is a train crossing the road every 2 hours during the night and when it crosses it pulls the horn - so that everybody knows it is coming. It keeps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mono132
days1983, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We were sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night sleep due to the noise you stated that you encountered from traffic and the train, the front desk would have been most happy to relocate your room to another section...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9704SUthomasw
days1983, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Very Good Customer Service and neat Hotel .I was impressed after wasting money and time on Extended stay america oakland Park .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zichef
days1983, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great 4 star review, it's always good to hear feedback fro our guest's when they stay with us, and we welcome all comments in order to assist us in providing the level of service which our customers expect. We are happy to hear that you had a very pleasant experience during your stay, and I have...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

For the most part it was a O.K hotel the paint was chipping or it looked like it had a little water damage. I stayed in room 406 the room looked pretty clean, the bathroom tub wasn't as clean as it could have been so we wore sandals and I saw a few baby lizards crawling around the bathroom that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kila2k4
days1983, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the hotel, please accept our sincere apology for the problem you stated that you encountered with the room not being up to our normal standard of service. You stated that you had to get extra towels from the desk or the maid, and for the oversight...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Quite a different experience in room 310 than we encountered in room 426 in July. There was an hairpin and other debris on the carpet. A piece from a price tag holder on the bathroom floor and black specks from whatever cleaning was done in the bathtub that I had to wash out. I also saw a small roach in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoelASCM
days1983, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North, responded to this review

We Thanks you for taking the time to write a review and comment on your recent stay at our Hotel. Our most important goal is to provide excellence in service and it is great to know when we succeed. Conversely, we welcome constructive comments as valuable feedback in our efforts to continuously improve. Please accept our sincere apology for the...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.6 km away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
636 reviews
5.2 km away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#64 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
63 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#79 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#78 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,268 reviews
8.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
651 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
BEST WESTERN Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#68 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North

Address: 1595 W Oakland Park Blvd, I-95 & Oakland Park Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311-1511
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 5,076 - ₹ 9,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Days Inn Oakland Park
Fort Lauderdale Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Fort Lauderdale-Oakland Park Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't leave tip”
 of 5 bubbles ketlyp, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms around the back (away from the streets) are less noisy I would think.”
 of 5 bubbles lsbmcphee, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles scottk521, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you could get a room on the back side of the hotel, it MIGHT be a little quieter. Not much though. NOISIEST HOTEL LOCATION EVER.”
 of 5 bubbles rong565, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere. This is not a very good place, and perhaps not a safe place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles slp135, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay