We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,046: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My husband & I spent 5 nights here recently & I was very happy with the place. Rooms were very clean & included a fridge, microwave & safe & free wi-fi & TV of course. The breakfast was inlcluded and had a great variety. The pool area was fantastic. We had a rented car and the parking fee was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
Milford, NH, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Located close to the beautiful beach and restaurants . Hotel had nice rooms, good breakfast and a very nice patio and pool area. But, not a five star hotel if that is what you require. I would definitely stay there for a couple of days before our next cruise from Ft. Lauderdale or for a week long or longer vacation...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

My family and I were there last week and really enjoyed our stay. I have 2 young kids so traveling is hard enough but the staff made our stay very comfortable. There is construction but they didnt bother us...one actually gave us a great place to eat. The pool area is fantastic. .they even put out pool toys for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer C
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The hotel is undergoing renovations but other than the obvious construction issues during the day, our stay was wonderful. The location is great with a short walk to the beach and local amenities lots of eating options in the area. I will stay at this property again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David C
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while waiting to go on our cruise. The hotel staff were very accommodating. The pool, breakfast and lounge/bar area was good. Location was the best part for the value. Convenient to Airport and Cruise port and most important beach front.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K4583DLjohnt
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is great to hear that you had a nice family vacation. We hope you visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Carolina Bello General Manager

Culver City, California
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The front desk was particularly helpful providing information about local attractions and great local dining. Room and facilities were totally satisfactory. Breakfast was delicious, varied and abundant. Being on the Fort Lauderdale is a plus!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharlondon
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharlondon, It is great to read such wonderful comments. I will make sure to share with the staff. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Carolina Bello General Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We were advised on booking the hotel was undergoing renovations - it was being managed well and was quiet after normal working hours. Our room was clean, comfortable, and well stocked each day, but the aircon was noisy - maybe we were just unlucky with our particular unit. The staff at the reception were mostly friendly and helpful. Sometimes this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eleanor G
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor, First I want to thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to read your great comments about your stay. Also we appreciate your patience during these renovations as we improve the facilities for your future enjoyment. Please visit us again in the future. Regards, Carolina Bello General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Just a one night stay pre-cruise. I knew about the construction ahead of time and there were no surprises or disappointments. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the room was cozy and clean. The pool was inviting and I had a meal from the bar/lounge that was delicious and reasonably priced. The breakfast was well maintained and had a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juniper H
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Spent 2 night at this hotel,rooms were comfortable and clean,renovation was ongoing but it didn.t cause any problems. The hotel was close to the beach with easy access to the water taxis which we used quite a lot. would use again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim186340
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We stayed there for 5nights in a room for two with two queen size beds. (Although we asked for a one kind size bed for 2) Cons: There were no mentioning on construction work between 8am-6pm, the noise was awful and you couldn't basically use the pool area. The service at the front desk was very diverse. Some employers were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junetsu
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Junetso, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, due to our renovations. We have posted notices on our website and will update as they move along. We hope you are able to visit us again in the future once our improvements have been...

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,572 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,580 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#103 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,426 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,778 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 9,058 - ₹ 24,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn staff and other travellers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor over the pool”
 of 5 bubbles karenbC6399YC, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you like to lay in the sun without walking all the way to the beach, choose a room off the sun deck.”
 of 5 bubbles KristaAthens_GA, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Since the hotel is surounded by other building, I'm not sure that there is a good view from any of the rooms...but I would go back anytime.”
 of 5 bubbles Ben1ottawa, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 221 and 222 were poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles kimbS5322DA, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure room does not have adjoining door to the next room as there is no sound proving”
 of 5 bubbles hughwhyte, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5