We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (69)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,725: English reviews
Park Ridge, IL
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise and found the room remarkably comfortable, the restaurant food excellent and the overall service quite good. This is a five star property right across the street fron the ocean. Truly paradise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimParkRidge_IL
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JIm, Thank you so much for choosing us for your pre-cruise getaway. I hope you can visit us again in the future.

Prince George, British Columbia
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Beautiful hotel with a gorgeous view but the service brought it down. Our room was missing a coffee maker. I called front desk and they said they would send one up. I waited 40 minutes and called again. She gave me a lame excuse that they were busy. I finally went to the front desk and complained... But they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelkari
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Travelkari, I am very sorry to hear of your experience. Please reach out to me at the hotel so I may offer additional assistance.

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed at the w hotel last year and passed this hotel on the way home. I remembered name and booked it for this year. It was very nice. Class act. Nice clientele. Very nice room/ suite. Large with kitchen. Very top shelf. I would highly recommend this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank makeup1031
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Makeup, I am delighted you found us and found everything to be top-shelf! We certainly appreciate your business and comments. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We booked one nights stay at the end of a cruise, but wished it could have been for longer. The hotel is situated at the far end of the beach away from the main shops and restaurant area. The advantage though is that the beach is much quiter here. We arrived from the port at around 11.00am and were pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hector1
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hector, I'm very happy to hear how you enjoyed your suite and the quiet beach. I agree, it's a great way to end a cruise, and we'd love to have you back for a longer stay.

Captiva Island, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We just returned from a 2 night sojourn at The Atlantic. We really hoped we would not be disappointed, after we had such a wonderful experience here last June...but, once again, we were absolutely delighted with our stay! Prior to our arrival, I spoke with Sheryl at the concierge desk to ask her to arrange to have rental bikes available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stiamo B
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 2Tobene, We are honored that you think we are the best! I am hapy to hear how you enjoyed bicycling with the arrangements made by our Concierge service. I am also so pleased to hear how Sheryl and Lily made a positive impact on your stay -- I know that they care a great deal.

Montreal
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed at The Atlantic from Dec 26-Jan 3. We had a room facing the ocean, and the view was amazing. The room was very clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the kitchenette was well-stocked. Wifi was free, and this is one reason we chose the hotel. I hate having to pay for Wifi! Please do not change this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank covertanjou
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear couvertanjou, Thank you for your kind words and helpful suggestions. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Grand Island, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Beautiful hotel for the most part very nice and helpful staff. Terrible concierge! If at all possible try to avoid Cheryl the concierge. She managed to ruin our 10000 dollar bcs game trip. Otherwise the hotel was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, I am terribly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with a service booked by our Concierge team. We actively seek input on every service that we arrange with outside vendors. Please contact me at the hotel so that I can understand what happened and respond appropriately.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A truly beautiful hotel in a lovely area with really lovely staff who couldn't be more helpful! We stayed in a room overlooking the pool which was gorgeous. The only let down was the breakfast which was pretty poor and not worth the money as there are plenty of other cafes and restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roisin S
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roisin, I am very pleased to hear how you enjoyed the hotel and staff. Our sea view rooms are so close to the water! I'm sorry you were not impressed with breakfast, please let me know if you have any further comments. Thank you for being our guest.

New York
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Hotel is beautiful in lobby area and then once you get to your floor, very disappointing. Here for a birthday celebration weekend and asked for a special room upon check-in and I agreed to upgrade for $60 additional per night. Getting off the elevator on the 10th floor, a musty smell hits your nose, looks rundown with wallpaper scuffed up...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VJC0068
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear VLC, I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We take our guest's satisfaction very seriously. Please reach out to me at the hotel as I would like to personally address the issues you encountered. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments.

illinois
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We just returned from our three night stay in the Atlantic Resort & Spa as part of a BCS championship game package. Among the available hotels (a limited number due to the game, etc.) we chose the Atlantic based on TripAdvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is situated directly along the ocean with many of the rooms being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael C
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Realapprsr, Please let me express my gratitude for this wonderful review. We approach our service with an eye for detail and your detailed comments are a great help to us. I am especially thankful for your story of how our team on the front drive went into action to be sure you got to the game on time. I...

1,174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (921)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Studio (46)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View King Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,432 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,805 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
941 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,512 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 15,223 - ₹ 34,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Atlantic Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from The Atlantic Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“16 floors hotel, I stayed at large studio # 1004 DIRECT OCEAN amazing view, not to high and not to low”
 of 5 bubbles mgmstudios, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ocean front rooms have awesome views!”
 of 5 bubbles jkdarwin, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own water snacks beer wine”
 of 5 bubbles N2498DMchrisk, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even the "studio" rooms are well above average size, many with great views.”
 of 5 bubbles dseesel, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suite was spacious and had great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Z922DSdonc, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay