We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
 Click to rate
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I consider this somewhat of a "budget" hotel - for me - a place to sleep and that is what I expect. For that - this is a very good hotel at a reasonable price. The neighborhood is a little bit "iffy" for me - especially after dark. Otherwise - reasonably comfortable hotel with all the basic in room amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Tom, thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you liked our affordable rates and your well-equipped room. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For starters I had to change rooms 3 times... The first room was smokey. The second room bathroom had tons of mildew and the third room shower made a jack hammering sounds while running water...I had to sign out for a blow dryer, which was not explained to me at the time of check in...The hotel is very RUN DOWN!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladylindor
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

I truly apologize that your stay was less than perfect. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable guest room and for that we are very sorry. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of my respective teams for review and action. We can absolutely...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Made a quick trip down to see my mother in Ft. Lauderdale. Decided to try this hotel because it was Spring Break and all hotels raise their prices. Got there late because I had to take a detour around the fires near Naples. My room was supposed to be non-smoking. When I walked in it smelled like mildew and smoke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gymnic56
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

I apologize that we failed to provide you an exceptional stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had while here. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2017

not what was on the web site. If this room was renovated it's a disgrace. Says upgraded mattress I wouldn't give that mattress to anyone. Also bad odor that was bothering my husbands throat. Alot of men hanging around near the stairs. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Also no information at all when checking in, where is breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goose543
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

It seems our staff failed to share all of the information needed about our hotel and services to you, and that led to some of your disappointment. We are sorry you left our hotel being unable to experience all we have to offer. We can and will do better prior to your next visit. General Manager

Ft. Washington, Pa
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Awful. Staff can be nice however very under trained. Room was not clean upon checkin. Little things like soap were missing. The complete kitchen lacks almost everything and what was there was worn out. Only plus was it was close to where I needed to go. However I will nevet stay there again. This property is just worn-out. Needs reno...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jfv736
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel with the exception of a few minor issues we need to give more focus. We agree that our hotel could use an update in some areas. We are in discussion with our brand leadership regarding a property refresh and hope to bring that...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Hotel is OVERPRICED for the condition and style. Was relatively clean but just old and deteriorated. Allows pets which I will NEVER stay at again, because you have no idea if these pets have been sleeping in the beds. If hotels allow pets there should be NO carpet in the rooms, only tile flooring. Also hotel rooms/doors are exterior and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miatj
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your candid feedback. We will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until those plans are approved, our goal is to deliver the best service of any hotel in the area. We hope you'll make plans to stay with us again soon....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Noisy , dirty, awful place . A drunk guy knocked in his door for more than one hour at midnight . The management did nothing until somebody call cops .A parking lot has it's own how bow , their efforts ended up, in big letters on garbage been * NO BEDDING * , i'm not kidding .... When you go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acura32016
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action...

Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Avoid this place. Use only as a last resort. I can't think of one good thing to say. I was there for 4 nights and didn't see the maid once. I had to go find someone to get a clean towel. The Fitness Center has TWO pieces of equipment. The room was virtually empty. They made me pay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyman K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Lyman, It seems our staff member failed to share important information with you during the check in process which led to your dissatisfaction. I will work with the staff to ensure they are consistently sharing information about our weekly housekeeping service, daily service is also available, our linen exchange program as well as our dishware program which is upon request...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Very good to find a room with cooktop and kitchenware, but carpet was very dirty, there is no daily housekeeping, one day I have no clean towels available. I didn´t feel safe around hotel parking and corridors.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diogo P
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your candid comments. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and found us to be a good value. However, we apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 January 2017

front desk is amazing people, room is clean and good size. the hotel is near, by car from south and north interesting places to go. the breakfast is simple but is ok, I'm used with the breakfast. I always stay at Extended Hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexV8528MH
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. we are pleased you loved our convenient location, spacious room and the service provided by our front desk associates. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#82 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
187 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
431 reviews
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#83 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,341 reviews
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
385 reviews
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#27 of 36 in Pompano Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.

Address: 5851 North Andrews Avenue Ext., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 5,251 - ₹ 8,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lorain
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Do It!!!!!!”
ladylindor, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning products to ensure a more pleasant stay.”
Miatj, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from facing I-95 side .”
acura32016, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“last floor and opposite side of 95 Interstate road”
alexV8528MH, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the hotel is in a off corner, at the end of the street, and is very quiet”
X6990MJgeorgef, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5