We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Jacksonville, Oregon
Reviewed 24 February 2015

On 1/4/15 I made a reservation at this location for 2/11/15, and a correct email confirmation was received. On 2/10/15 I called to notify the hotel that we would arrive late because of our flight from San Francisco to Ft. Lauderdale, and was told that the reservation had been made for 1/11/15, and no rooms were available. I called Extended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desmond A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your reservation was made for the wrong date and for the delay in the refund. I have verified that this transaction was submitted however, it takes a few business days to post to your statement. I will be sure to use this...

Reviewed 23 February 2015

Lobby and floors give new guests a poor impression of facility. Not very custermer friendly. Very very noisy. I feel I paid for hotel proximity to the beach and not for hotel...I had no interest in the beach. I think LaQuinta is head and shoulders and cheaper rate than Stay America. This is my true evaluation reflecting my experience staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hbarry7
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I was disheartened to read that our hotel condition was in a sorry state during your arrival and our customer service was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am coaching my staff on their customer service skills and reviewing our cleaning process. The staff...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We booked this property as we were in Fort Lauderdale area for 6 days. It is well run and clean. The location is quite a distance from the beaches and is in a commercial/industrial area. We enjoyed the unit but although it has a full kitchen there were no dishes or utensils at all. Thus we were unable to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tortoise47
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to customize your kitchen; however, I am so overjoyed that we provided you with a clean, comfortable room. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Only one poor guy to run the service at ten pm. Not even glasses in the room (and no kitchen utensils whatsoever). Drink vending machine did not accept Mastercard. Two lamps did not work. Not a hotel we will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our comfortable beds; however, we apologize that the rest of room was unsatisfactory. To uphold our company's high standards, we will coach our team on explaining our kitchen customization option and work with our maintenance department to ensuring that this does not happen...

Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

They made me and my family feel welcome whenever we're back in ft Lauderdale we will definitely stay there again the valet guys were extremely nice and helpful the atmosphere was nice the breakfast buffet was awesome every staff member that we came in contact with had a smile on their faces like it was payday! This hotel is right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

The team and I read your review and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our us. I am proud of our team for providing such terrific service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel when our flight got canceled. We arrived around midnight and due to confusion with available rooms got an upgrade to a bigger suite. Room had a comfortable king size bed, sufficient kitchen and a nice living room area with a couch and TV. The room had an bad odor. We left the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana M
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

The room was ok. Not the best, but not the worse. It seemed to be clean in room & bathroom. However, the lobby & halls had an odd odor. Bed was not comfortable, and pillows were small and lumpy. Free shuttle from airport was nice. The driver was very informative, professional, and kind. But, van was dirty and stinky. Lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

My experience at extended stay was a little different. Being an employee of a hotel myself and coming from the Bahamas I was a little bewildered. The front desk staff was a little laid back and wasn't dressed professional. The quality of the rooms were ok and the parking space was fairly good to. Sorry to say I won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Retrowil242
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about our great rooms and ample parking; however, we apologize that the attire of our staff was not professional. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed the grooming standards with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff...

Central Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

We have been staying at this location every year for the past 5 years when we come down on business. Unfortunately I'm not sure if we'll continue choosing this location. Several things seem to have changed since our last stay: 1) the wifi was on the slow side. 2) we felt mislead about the bed situation. We made the reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GatorGirl417
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to provide you with the room that you requested at the beginning of your stay, and that your experience was inconvenient and chaotic. We are very sorry for your...

Kirkland
Reviewed 15 January 2015

I have never seen or heard of any hotel-luxury or dump- without a glass to drink water. The name and the room gives the impression of a small apartment with amenities; yet when you are in having paid in advance, you are doomed without any amenity such as glasses, etc. within the kitchen area,the glasses requested in the morning were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emekli
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your room did not have plastic cups upon your arrival, and that my staff did not deliver your kitchen pack in a timely manner. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are properly stocking our rooms with plastic cups, and...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,111 reviews
0.8 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
971 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,199 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,418 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Airport-Cruiseport, conveniently located within walking distance to the Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Art Institute. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Address: 1450 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1710 (Formerly Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 6,809 - ₹ 19,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina Hotel
Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve a room in advance”
 of 5 bubbles GJEVS56, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont get in its so bad and the people that live there ohhhhh its not hotel its motel”
 of 5 bubbles kobik2015, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take rooms farther away from elevators for a quieter experience.”
 of 5 bubbles MDTravelMaid, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this is mostly an extended stay, so people cook, there are odors, if you can tolerate it, it is a very cost effective option.”
 of 5 bubbles Q6568PObrianm, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't recommend -if you need to stay request room not over parking area so you don't smell fumes”
 of 5 bubbles lgs954, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5