We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
 Click to rate
Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We used this hotel the night before our cruise because it was close to the port, had many eating places nearby and relatively reasonable for one night's stay ($155). From the outside it looked okay for a one night stay. Once we got in, it was a different thing. Check-in was smooth, but once we entered our room, it stunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott9Caledon
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For us the British saying "horses for courses" applies here.We were flying in from the Uk to pick up our cruise and only needed a one night stay.You get what you pay for.Dont believe everything you read as this ticked all the boxes for us.Comments about the small lobby area and the fact there was only one person on reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJEVS56
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were impressed with most aspects of our hotel, especially our convenient location. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel gouged its guests. They charged $360 per night since there was a cruise trade show in the area. Hotel lobby stuck of human waste. No complimentary breakfast. Terrible hotel. Would recommend you STAY AWAY!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Richard, thank you for being our guest. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean and comfortable suite, combined with excellent service. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

only one person working.....It cannot be called as breakfast! Room was not cleaned. dont get in its so bad and the people that live there ohhhhh its not hotel its motel I felt cheated! Housekeeping missed cleaning . nobody in the front desk !!! need to wait 30 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kobi K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your visit. We will discuss these issues with my team and will focus on ways to improve in these areas for our future guests. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not properly cleaned. Housekeeping missed cleaning one day and I had to alert twice for that, otherwise, I would be left with a dirty room and no clean towels for 2 days! And still, when they cleaned, they did not do a decent job! I saw waste on the room carpet that was left there from the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank António R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with our services and facilities. Since we are an extended stay property, our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay. However, we are happy to offer this at a minimal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk...

Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel for the budget-conscientious. It is a bare-minimum place, nothing fancy, but it was clean, and in a great location with lots of shops & restaurants nearby. Great for pre- and post- cruise stays. The only thing that I was not crazy about was the very limited availability of their shuttle service. Their website stated that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDTravelMaid
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Our thanks for taking the time to review your experience of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port. We are happy to know you liked your comfortable room and our location. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with our shuttle service. Please come stay with us again as we would love to...

Ankara
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very conveniently located hotel but the rooms have thin walls and mediocre amenities and linens. Its popularity and high price are because of the super close proximity to FTL cruiseport and weekends are super busy and loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omer B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Omer, We are pleased our location was convenient for your needs. We are sorry for the noise disruptions from other guests. When made aware we do all we can to quite our guests which are inconsiderate to fellow guests. We appreciate your feedback, and invite you to stay with us again soon. Thank you, General Manager

Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here pre-cruise, Arrived FLL @ 430pm. called hotel for shuttle, no shuttle driver available. We took a cab and got partially reimbursed, my fault i got taken by the driver and he wouldn't receipt me for the proper amount. Reserved a queen "suite" and was given a 2 double room which had a horrible cooking odor to it. Returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian m
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Brian, thanks for the candid feedback. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay. Although you experienced some difficulties, we are happy to note that our Front Desk associates resolved the issues to your satisfaction. We appreciate your comments as they will only help us improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the...

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband hated this hotel and would give it a 1. I didn't mind it and would give it a 3. Therefore I averaged it out to a 2. We stayed here for two days prior to our cruise. If we had needed the kitchen I would have been really disappointed. The room was about half the size of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanross54
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are pleased that overall you had a favorable stay with us. Our location is ideal for our guests as you stated. We have a variety of suite types so we are sorry you were disappointed in the size. Thank you for letting us know about your overall experience. We would like to be...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Considering the low price and the good location I was surprised to encounter a fully loaded suite. Very quiet and clean. Only the A/C was a little noisy. Do not expect any reasonable breakfast at a place like this. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Istanbulapt
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommending us to future guests. It's great to know you liked your well-appointed room and you found us to be a good value. We appreciate you observation and hope to see you again at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port. . Sincerely, General Manager

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,112 reviews
0.8 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
972 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,202 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,424 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Airport-Cruiseport, conveniently located within walking distance to the Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Art Institute. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port

Address: 1450 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1710 (Formerly Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 18,783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Fort Lauderdale - Convention Center - Marina Hotel
Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale
Extended Stay Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't...find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles scott9Caledon, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reserve a room in advance”
 of 5 bubbles GJEVS56, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont get in its so bad and the people that live there ohhhhh its not hotel its motel”
 of 5 bubbles kobik2015, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take rooms farther away from elevators for a quieter experience.”
 of 5 bubbles MDTravelMaid, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this is mostly an extended stay, so people cook, there are odors, if you can tolerate it, it is a very cost effective option.”
 of 5 bubbles Q6568PObrianm, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5