We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverside Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riverside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,312: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We use to stay here years ago ,then stopped because we found the hotel had changed and not for the better . But this year we thought we would give it another try .the only good thing I can think to like is the staff.our room was dark with very poor lighting ,there was no where to plug electrical appliances...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kes1591
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kes1591, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. While I am grateful you gave us another shot & that our staff was one of the highlights of your trip I am sincerely disappointed that we fell short in other areas. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction, and it appears that during...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Great classic hotel with amazing location in Fort Lauderdale. The service is top notch. Please note this is not a luxury hotel like Four Seasons or Mandarin Oriental. However, this hotel will not disappoint. The rooms are clean and classic. You'll appreciate the building, service and history. One final caveat - this hotel is not on the beach. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deprivation
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deprivation, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, accommodations, and location. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon! Safe travels, Michael DiMartino

South West UK
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Away from the beach area on the fashionable Las Olas Boulevard. Sun Trolley passes the hotel ans there are many differing types of eating places within meters of the property. The staff are all extremely friendly and most helpful. Clean, good sized comfortable hotel situated on the side of the New River. Good choices for dining are offered. Although not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeenthereUK14
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BeenthereUK14, Thank you for taking a moment to share a review with other travelers. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Fort Lauderdale! Sunny regards, Michael DiMartino

Reviewed 27 January 2015

The lobby of this hotel is lovely as is the surrounding area. The rooms have great potential. The views from my 12 floor room were spectacular. The furniture is nice, but the rooms need a bit of paint. The windows were also filthy. The linens and towels were very fresh and clean. The sconces in the bathroom were FILTHY (spattered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy F, Thank you for such a detailed and candid review of your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, view from the Executive Tower, and found our Front Desk team both friendly and helpful. I am however extremely disappointed that we failed to answer your calls in a timely manner, and more...

Summerland Key, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Live in the FLA Keys- 26 yrs. Booked for our Anniversary and attended Lion King at the the Broward Center. Worked for State of FL before retiring. Stayed here when meetings were in FT. Lauderdale. LOVE historic hotels. This USED TO BE a good one. Booked through Hotwire. Arrived around 4:30 -5:00 pm. Tried to check in- female front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FLAKey33040
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FLAKey33040, I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas we need to focus on improving & provides training opportunities for our team. I am disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations, and mine on this particular stay. Rest assured that your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 January 2015

So it's hard to complain about a business trip to South Florida in January, but after two separate stays at this hotel, it's only ok. The parking garage is a nightmare so you have to use valet, and it's hard to find the parking entrance in the back off of a side street. The wifi is free for only one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cabaret59
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cabaret59, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our restaurant & location. While we aim for total guest satisfaction, it appears we missed the mark during your stay. To address some of your concerns, Riverside Hotel offers valet parking to guests at $27 per night. Garage...

manchester
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Stayed here for two nights last week. This hotel is right in the heart of Las Olas and couldn't be faulted for location. Rooms are nice, not modern but no complaints. The bathroom was small but adequate. We booked a taxi with reception for our early departure to the airport. Unfortunately when we checked out we realised the reception hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALBManchester
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ALBManchester, I appreciate you taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. While I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our location & accommodations I apologize for the lapse in service regarding your transportation arrangements. I hope that you will forgive us for our shortcomings and allow us the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you...

Reviewed 25 January 2015

If you plan to celebrate call Riverside Hotel first. We stayed at the hotel for one night before the cruise and kicked off our anniversary. The location is perfect, the room was beautiful and well appointed, the atmosphere joyful but not over the top and the staff... well the staff is always the secret ingredient. You were great. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qazwsx B
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear qazqsxB, Thank you sharing your experience with other travelers and for allowing us to be a part of your special occasion. Gigi, Doinelle, and myself were all so thrilled with your feedback and hope you had a great time on your cruise! We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the future. Sunny regards, Michael DiMartino

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 January 2015

wonderful hotel to stay in.. we were given a room with a balcony. not all rooms are have a balcony.. ask for a room with a view of New River. we were very happy and pleased with the room and the hotel.. We stayed in the new tower which is much nicer than the old hotel. one exit takes you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arthurloev
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear arthurloev, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review with others. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and view of the New River. I hope that you will be back to visit again soon! All the best, Michael DiMartino

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Stayed 2 nights at the Riverside Hotel Dec. 31 and Jan. 1. Restful nights, but expensive...$259 a night, $75 shuttle service to Miami, and no pool (Well I could find it). Hotel sits in the middle between the bars and the restaurants. The hotel itself has restaurants, bars and live music on the strip. Kind of a fun hotel... even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Michael D, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robert B, Thank you for sharing your review with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Safe Travels, Michael DiMartino

815 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (378)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Classic King (37)
Viewed
Classic Las Olas Suite (63)
Viewed
Executive Tower King Suite (65)
Viewed
Executive Tower King with Balcony (48)
Viewed
Executive Tower Two Queens (39)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,484 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,439 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
748 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,793 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Wild Sea
Wild Sea
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Address: 620 E. Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 9,921 - ₹ 22,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The executive tower rooms are very nice and high enough up to limit noise from the street below.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadLessTraveledMD, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner room in the executive tower with two queen beds. We loved city on the wrap around balcony”
 of 5 bubbles cathyschirm, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for view”
 of 5 bubbles ROBERTB785, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were there for dinner only”
 of 5 bubbles SocaMontr, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new section”
 of 5 bubbles Millerwalt, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5