We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Beach Palace

PricelineUS$ 98*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 149*
US$ 98*
US$ 99*
US$ 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Beach Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made the mistake of not reading reviews. I looked at their website and thought it looked really nice for the price i was getting on tripadvisor. This place looks like a motel. It is nothing like the pictures, I'm not sure where they took these pictures from, they must be extremely edited. Our sheets had stains on them, our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie A
Management response:

Thank you for providing your feedback about your experience with us. Please accept my apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and I am terribly sorry it took so long to resolve your issue. We value your feedback...

Ridge, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was part of a travel package we purchased. The hotel consists of a large, main building and three smaller ones, labeled A, B, and C. Our room was on the first floor of the C building. The room was clean, but my bf felt it smelled of excessive cleaning product, as if someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Konoseiya
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Royal Beach Palace Hotel. We apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you were forced to take Zzzquil so that you can enjoy a nights rest. Please be assured that our guests, normally do not tend to over the...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to go to Fort Lauderdale on vacation but don't want to pay astronomical hotel prices, this is the hotel to book. It is 3 star, but wow, a very impressive 3 star hotel. It is extremely clean, and has excellent air conditioning, thank goodness, because the heat is unbearable. The staff are professional and very friendly! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pienaar_ingrid
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review. We definitely welcome you back to Ft. Lauderdale to experience our resort while on vacation! Our staff truly is what makes our guests experience even better. Also, thank you for the kind words about our restaurant, as we value our chef, Nelson! he's always cooking some delicious dishes and treats for our...

Angola, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night after getting back from a cruise. The rooms to be honest were probably fine but because the outside of the building is in such poor condition it gives you a uneasy feeling about the whole place. The rooms looked like they recently had been remodeled but poorly done. the tile in the bathroom was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgreenfield1978
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at the Royal Beach Palace Hotel. We do apologize that your stay was not up to your standard.We have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams to make sure that it has been addressed. We do hope to improve upon your recent experience. I hope that you will give us a chance...

long island, new york
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the jacuzzi room before reading any of the reviews. On our way to the hotel my partner decided to read them and needless to say was extremely against stay but I said let's see. Upon arrival I met with Natalie who I asked to please show me the room before I gave her my credit card. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank christinaandlisa
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback, especially praising our outstanding service at The Royal Beach Palace. We are committed to providing an exceptional experience for every guest, and we are thrilled we met all of your expectations for a great stay.We look forward to having another opportunity to host you again!

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night and got out. The room was OK, but the partying going on until early morning was too much. It was spring break and the college kids were having a good time. The hotel also charges a refundable $50/night security deposit and they charge you for your entire stay at check-in. I've never had that happen before....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothy426
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns with us. We know how frustrating it could be while trying to sleep when there is a partying going on. I can assure you that we are taking the necessary steps to assure that this will not happen in the future. We do hope to improve upon your recent experience....

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Natalia and staff were very helpful and had the best customer service. The rooms were very clean and confortable. The little ones really enjoyed the pool.Our family and I enjoyed our stay very much . We hope to return soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeneffer H
Management response:

Thank you so much taking the time to leave your feedback. It's a pleasure to know you were please with our customer service and comfortable rooms, it makes us ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations! We hope you are able to return soon.

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Bedbugs and Lice!!! I booked this hotel for my sister and she came back home with bedbugs and lice! She had to exterminate her whole apartment not to mention the nightmare that followed for the few days after. Please avoid this hotel at all costs. It is inexpensive, but not worth it folks. Just spend a little more and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank et11482
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing us about your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced. This is a first time we had anyone mention this after departing from our hotel. We can assure you that this is an isolated experience that none of our guest have experience and we are looking into the matter....

Medway, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The only reason this hotel did not receive a 1 star rating is because of the employees. The staff here are very pleasant and accommodating. The advertised location is very deceptive, the pool is no where near the size shown, the distance to the beach is much longer and not across the street as the photo shows. The spring break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctor4444
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Due to weather in the North East, we arrived a day early for our vacation and needed a hotel for one night. Everything in the pics looked fine so we booked. I was sure it wasn't going to go well the moment we arrived. The lobby was dirty and smelled a bit. But I held out hope. Once we entered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RHatchew

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Honeymoon Suite (32)
Viewed
King Deluxe (27)
Viewed
King Partial Ocean View (32)
Viewed
King Villa (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio Kitchen with Two Queen Beds (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Queen Deluxe (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Partial Ocean View (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
167 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
54 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,470 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,661 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 84 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Address: 3711 N. Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: ₹ 5,846 - ₹ 11,629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Beach Palace staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Beach Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free parking, places always available (I was in Eastern week and had no problem parking).”
pablok15, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from pool and outside karioke bar”
jamesgW5445JK, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the top floor (4th) if possible”
pienaar_ingrid, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“bottom floor”
madmax1961, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no elevator - so get a room on first floor”
barbarag762, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 99
TravelocityUS$ 99
HotelQuicklyUS$ 149
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates