We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead

Save
Share
553 NE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-3520
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Wyndham
Traveluro
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (3)

About

#10 of 15 in Florida City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This property is conveniently located in Florida City, FL. It offers a tremendous value considering it is only 20 miles from Key Largo and is easily accessible from the interstate. We are the ONLY INDOOR hotel in our segment, locally. The hotel strives to consistently offer a great experience for their guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
302Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 54
  • 64
  • 38
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mjasmi281479 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The front desk agent that checked us in was very friendly and kindly assigned us a main floor unit when she saw we had 2 small kids. Great location and great place to stay with lots of amenities. Clean room. Only thing I would like to mention is the wifi was very slow. Barely we could ever use it. We had to open our door and come close to the front desk to get minimal connection. Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend. Great value for the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Hello Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
igarci353891 wrote a review Apr 2022
Tampa, Florida1 contribution
Renovations ASAP!!!! Update your website pictures, it should be called a motel, super rundown. The room I was given had writing and drawings all over head board. There was hair in my sheets, shower, bathroom floor and towels. It was disgusting!!! The bed sheets and towels had stains on them, I slept with my socks on, hoody and long pants and barely covered myself because it was so disgusting!! Internet speed sucked. I was never informed about breakfast, although I wouldn’t eat in that place because everything looked gross. The pictures aren’t what the place looks like. I was itching my entire stay because of how dirty it looked. I r seen homeless shelters that look better than this dump!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
caille654416 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Worst place I have stayed in while in North America or Europe. Only one place in South America was worse. Don't stay here unless you have to. For some reason there were very few places available. We were on a short trip to the Everglades and considered going home the second night. Traffic from the road on both sides. Lumpy beds. Continental breakfast was cookies and and an apple. Some rooms have a coffee maker. Our microwave was broken. Fridge worked. Had trouble with the lights. Used a flashlight to figure out how to turn them on. Service is uncaring. I can go on - but be warned
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Hello Caille, I am really disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future.Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Traveler wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York44 contributions53 helpful votes
Do not stay here!!!! The hotel is absolutely disgusting- Extremely unsafe I am STILL awaiting a promised refund from the company- Absolutely abhorrent Curse words scribbled on the mattress Blood stained sheets Pubic hairs all over bathroom and floor Doors that dont lock Crowds smoking marijuana in the hallways Breakfast? A joke I’ve never stayed at such a dump Stay elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
PeterC wrote a review Feb 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Really dirty room was issued with blood stained bed sheet. The front desk clerk tried her best to help. The owner did not do much when I tried to let her know next morning. I checked in at 9:30 pm but could not go to bed till 12:30 am. The front desk clerk tried to wash the bed sheets at 9:30 pm since she did not have access to storage with bed sheets.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Make sure you check out the room that is rented to you. It is cheap hotel but still they must...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Responded 20 Feb 2022
Hello Parmeshwar, I am really disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Chmorgan62 wrote a review Feb 2022
Westminster, Colorado2 contributions
Filthy, light fixture in bathroom did not work nor was the fixture there. Patchwork walls, with no paint. Mold in bathtub. Baby bottle with curdled substance at headboard. Trash inside drawers.Drilled holes in a dirty door. Dirty carpets in hall. Front desk lady could care less when I told her. Can't believe Wyndham has there name on this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, I absolutely regret the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. This is not what we want to provide to our guests. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I have noted the issues highlighted by you and will get them resolved by the concerned team. Hope you will give us yet another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
luv2vacationIowa wrote a review Feb 2022
iowa49 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Worst Baymont I have ever stayed at. The air conditioner in our room didn't work. Big rip in the comforter. Cigarette butts all over the ground by the pool area. Tiny grab and go breakfast I even had to make my own coffee in the room. The exercise room was super tiny. Laundry soap was all gone. Front desk said due to coin shortage she would not sell me any quarters for the laundry machine. Ice machine looked disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I would not stay here again.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Hello Guest, . It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. My apologies for the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
lbjames1 wrote a review Jan 2022
Charlottesville, Virginia11 contributions4 helpful votes
Unfortunately, we had a person next door to us who argued and screamed loudly at his roommate (girlfriend?) and his foul language and threats to her could clearly be heard thru the walls. This went on from about 5 pm until 9 pm or later (we went to bed at 8:30 with ear plugs). We asked management if we could move rooms or if they could call the cops to break up the domestic dispute since he was threatening to kill the woman he was arguing with. Unfortunately, the hotel was booked up and unable to accommodate a room move and apparently the management had been dealing with this guy for three nights and didn’t feel the need to have the cops review the domestic dispute. They did ask the loud guy to quiet down but he was only quiet for about 30 minutes and then restarted his loud foul language and threats. We checked out the next morning (a night early) and although we did get a refund for the unused night, it was only about 40% of the total for 2 nights. We paid $260 for the 2 nights. The hotel was run down and in the process of refurbishment, so there was no coffee or hot breakfast (just breakfast bars and packaged pastries) for the free breakfast. It was clean otherwise. It is located immediately next to an overpass but I didn’t notice the road noise. I can’t recommend this hotel due to the clientele but that said, my experience may have been a one time deal and they usually don’t have these sorts of issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear James, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Silver Smith wrote a review Jan 2022
Aspers, Pennsylvania21 contributions2 helpful votes
Price was high for what we got. The room just felt dirty. Uncomfortable feeling. Glad to check out the next day. Location is good but lots of traffic noise also. The place needs work, inside and out. We just didn't feel safe with what we saw coming and going.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear George, Thank you for the stay .I am very much concerned with your feedback.My apologies for the issues and the overall bad experience.Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Richard S wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Do not go here!! This place is a dump, mold everywhere, management knows and does not care. They are nasty people and the place is disgusting. If I could post this in all caps with exclamation marks, I would but reviews will not let me. Stay away from Baymont in Florida City!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider us again. You can be assured of a pleasant stay. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo hotel florida city, econolodge florida city, econo lodge florida city, florida city econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead?
Nearby attractions include Florida Keys Outlet Marketplace (0.3 km), Exit One Taproom (0.5 km), and Florida Pioneer Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sonny's BBQ, O'Deeny's Caribbean Restaurant, and Rosita's Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Florida City & Homestead?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Coral Castle (5.9 km).