We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City

Save
Share
124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$89
Tripadvisor$89
Hotels.com
Wyndham$89
Travelocity$89
Lol.travel$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (95)
Pool & Beach (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 27/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 15 in Florida City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City their hotel of choice when visiting Florida City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk and newspaper. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying in Florida City, you can check out a popular seafood restaurant like Farmers' Market Restaurant, which is serving up some great dishes.

Should time allow, Florida Pioneer Museum is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

At Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Florida City.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
1023Reviews2Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 181
  • 252
  • 199
  • 246
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
rachel112022 wrote a review 6 May
Brooksville, Florida1 contribution
Short trip to visit key largo and this room was so disgusting. Trash under bed, room stank, cigarettes all over the property. It was gross. Never again will we stay here. Guess you get what you pay for
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Rachel, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
grahamsandycolorado wrote a review Apr 2022
Colorado Springs, Colorado1 contribution
This location isn't well maintained. The floor was so dirty our (bare) feet turned black-- if you stay here, bring sandles or shoes. Don't walk on the floor in white socks! The chairs in the room were stained and smelled. The sheets/towels were clean. The bathroom wasn't too bad-- just very old. The hotel needs to be remodeled. The location is good-- easy access to Everglades National Park. The cost was far more than expected for this level of quality. The front desk staff told us that their breakfast was "limited" due to COVID-- just a "take out" granola bar and drink. When we checked out, they didn't give us the "breakfast" because breakfast hours were 7am to 9am. It was silly-- antagonizing guests (Wyndham rewards members!) to save a dollar-- bad business!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Hi Grahamsandy, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of the amenities and cleanliness. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. Yes, breakfast serves from 7 am to 9 am daily. Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Read more
Dave F wrote a review Apr 2022
Moneymore, United Kingdom2 contributions
Smelly moldy room that could use a gallon of bleach! Trash throughout the exterior of the building and the parking lot. Breakfast that was offered was a breakfast bar and a broken juice machine. Worst ever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Lastly, we assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
rwiens689847 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Room and bathroom was dirty, chipped paint, stains on walls and bedding. Police in the parking lot and staff would not explain why. People on the hall all night, very noisy. Will not stay again. Location is ok if you want to go to the keys or Miami on a budget
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Hi Rwiens, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our cleanliness is quite distressing. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Mary Greer Baak wrote a review Apr 2022
Windsor, Colorado99 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
The room was very dirty, to the point we nearly walked right back out of the place and booked a room elsewhere. However, we didn't. The floors were very slick and slimy, and after my husband took his shower and walked from the shower to the bed his feet were dirty. He walked back into the bathroom wiped his feet on the bath mat and put shoes on. There were holes in the walls. There was garbage under the air conditioner. The refrigerator had some type of plastic wrap around it that was halfway torn off. The lamp was being held together with either clear tape or Saran Wrap. The under counter in the bathroom where you store your items was filthy and I had to wipe it down before I could put my things on it. This was truly one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever seen. Furthermore, there need to be signs outside telling people not to smoke in front of other people's rooms. Someone was smoking a cigarette outside of our room and the air conditioner sucked all of their smoke into the room. For a smoker that may not seem like such a big deal, but as a person with asthma, that was an extremely big deal, especially given that it was at 11:30 PM. This caused a asthma attack and vomiting to the point that my stomach was completely emptied and I was having dry heaves afterwards.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Bring cleaning supplies
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Hi GreerBaak, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of the amenities and cleanliness. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Read more
Dean B wrote a review Apr 2022
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan23 contributions4 helpful votes
The old adage you get what you pay for applies here. Although the room was sufficiently clean we had major problems there as follows: . Toilet seat was loose, I had to fix. . Toilet paper dispenser was coming out of the wall. . Door handle did not work right. Had to push the wrong way to get it to work. . HVAC unit did not work well. Had to continually adjust. . There was only one small waste container in the room . Room was small in width. . Calling the front desk was useless. Nobody answered. . I went scuba diving in Key Largo. Could not get in touch with my wife at the room. Called the hotel and had to leave message. Nobody checked on her. . Tried to get room cleaned. Was there five nights and was only able to get it cleaned after chasing down someone when I saw them on the second floor. . Called after we left because we thought we left something. Did get a hold of the front desk, but person would not go outside and check the area at the front. Left a request to have someone call us, but no call back. . Police were seen twice coming to the hotel for disturbances. . Tub drain did not work well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Hi Dean, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and customer service is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We appreciate your time in pointing out the amenities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Read more
Megan B wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions
Our room smelt like mold, the premises wasn’t the cleanest. The staff was nice though and with a little TLC I think this hotel could be a very nice place. So much potential, just needs someone to do something with it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hi R1846NYmeganb, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property and were reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we are addressing our policies to prevent the housekeeping issues that you experienced from occurring in the future. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
Mary Jane S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Our stay was for 1 week. They only serviced the room when you asked and then it took a day before they did clean the room. We had 2 towels 1 washcloth and 1 hand towel in the room when we arrived. They never had any towels to give us and housekeeping left at 4:30. We had to use the same towel for both of us for several days in a row after leaving us with only 1 when they cleaned the room. I finally bought towels for us to use. The cleaner used on the tub left it so slippery that I also bought a shower mat so I didn't fall. I had requested a handicap room, ground floor, 2 beds. None were available when we checked in. I booked the room for $110 per night plus tax. However we were charged $159 for Friday and Saturday nights plus tax. Needless to say beware of staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Take towels, toiletries, and shower mat.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hi 175maryjanes, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are sorry about the towels, they are always available at the front desk while our limited Housekeeping plans are in effect you can ask for additional there. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
jnette542048 wrote a review Mar 2022
Bonn, Germany1 contribution
not really clean, granola bars instead of breakfast offered, no answer on my mail for getting a refund while no breakfast, no room service during our 3 night stay despite sign on the door, everything was loud, the AC and the street
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Hi jnette542048, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We are still operating with restrictions on our food service so we apologize if you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast. If you still have questions regarding the refunds we would love for you to contact us so we can figure out this issue together. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
abaker905004 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
HUGE cobwebs, keys didn’t work, maintenance never showed, spiders living in unfinished holes in the walls by front door, undesirables hanging out smoking pot outside our room, no breakfast. AWFUL!! Would never stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Hi abaker905004, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of the amenities and cleanliness. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. The breakfast service is still in line with the restrictions that we are following because of the current pandemic so we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada florida city hotel florida city, florida city ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Florida City
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City?
Nearby attractions include Florida Keys Outlet Marketplace (0.5 km), Exit One Taproom (0.4 km), and Florida Pioneer Museum (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sonny's BBQ, Rosita's Mexican Restaurant, and Capri Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Florida City.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Coral Castle (6.5 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Florida City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.