We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Homestead Florida City

Save
Share
60 SW 352nd Street, Florida City, FL 33034
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)

About

#8 of 15 in Florida City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Brand New Fairfield Inn & Suites in Florida City near Homestead and close proximity to the Florida Keys. Our modern spacious guest rooms await for your arrival offering free WiFi, work desk and comfortable bedding.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Beach
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
25Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Norbert M wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
for 3 consecutive nights rooms not cleaned service not changed and housekeeping not carried out and toilet paper breaking for 24 hours corridor of floors and dirty reception really poorly maintained hotel for a new hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Hughes, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Homestead Florida City
Responded 28 Jan 2022
Dear 217norbetm, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you had with us. We can assure you we have taken your feedback and have focused on maintaining our hallways, common areas and entrances/exterior cleaned and sanitized. We also have updated our housekeeping services protocol. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a different experience in the future. Should you have further feedback or would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Warm Regards,
Read more
Mary D wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Marriott has once again proved its below standards. On the plus side though, check-in/out were easy, heated pool was nice, laundry machines excellent (free but provide your own detergent). Staff courteous and would provide fresh towels/toiletries upon request. We did not have housekeeping service because of Covid situation. Location is good to access various attractions and under 3 hours drive to KeyWest. On the negative side, the hotel in general sucks. Hallways dirty and not vacuum cleaned for several days. Breakfast area filthy and tables not cleaned after each guest’s use. Our rooms were not clean and luckily, we had wipes and upon wiping surfaces, knobs, bathroom, appliances etc, the cloths were black. There was hair still in the shower drain which we had to pick
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Hughes, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Homestead Florida City
Responded 28 Jan 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience of the cleanliness and the poor breakfast service is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the food and beverage ad well as the housekeeping leadership teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent these situations from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
john wrote a review Dec 2021
Sarasota, Florida11 contributions
Definitely not up to Marriott standards! That sums up my experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Homestead, Florida. I booked a three-night stay (December 10-13, 2021) for a quick get-a-way to enjoy our National Parks and other attractions in the Southeast Florida area. We checked in our Friday evening. Room keys were provided, we headed to our room, then out for dinner. It was a good night. However, the environment changed on Saturday morning and continued until checkout on Monday. Here are the facts… • Saturday AM • Spoke with front desk clerk requesting a room change to two queen/full beds. She took my phone number, would speak to her manager and get back to me. No response. • Breakfast service area was not clean, items were not plentiful, request for
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Hughes, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Homestead Florida City
Responded 28 Jan 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experiences were all below our standards. We strive to provide the highest level of hospitality. I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I will pass your concerns on with all of our leadership teams to ensure that this doesn't happen in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
Saya wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Have stayed in hundreds of hotel and I had the WORST experience here - What makes it the worst? Alarm clock went off 6am and 6:30am unexpectedly with sharp noise. Extremely annoying as I did not touch the clock at all and originally planned to sleep in for the day. In addition, 1) Wi-Fi barely works. I had to stand in a particular spot to be connected. 2) TV barely works. Volume, even when I turned it to the max., is very low. 3) checked into a room that looks like below Positives - when we checked into a messy room, reception was nice and quick to provide a solution Overall, things appear to be nice and new at the beginning, but I quickly realized that lots of stuffs were not functioning at the bare minimum standard
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Hughes, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Homestead Florida City
Responded 28 Jan 2022
Thanks for your feedback, as I have already passed the Wi-Fi and tv problems on to our maintenance leadership team and we our prioritizing for the future. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
dawson444 wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I normally stay at Marriott properties over 75 nights a year and I almost never write reviews. However I wanted to write a review for this property. It seems brand new and was very clean. In addition I wanted to single out Ashley who worked at the front desk. When I checked in she was extremely friendly and professional. In addition every time I would pass through the lobby during my stay she would greet me by name. I also asked for late check out one time when I was on my way out the door to dinner, she said not a problem and that she would take care of it. On my way back in from dinner, she was there with a smile to welcome me back and also informed me she proactively made me new keys that would work up until the late checkout time I requested since the original ones would
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Barreto, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Homestead Florida City
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Dear Dawson, Thank you very much for your stay with us, your experience will be shared with our entire team, we hope to see you soon, we wish you an excellent weekend. Best Regards
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing