We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakwater Hotel at the Beach

Save
Share
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (73)
Overview
2707 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4567 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
30
40
18
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
40
18
9
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrink ticketsfree appetizerper dayroom was cleanhour coffeenice hot breakfastfree breakfastgreat locationhot tubup to dateritz carltonshirleymicrowavebikesumbrellasfixtureslounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice for the price. Needed a place in evacuate during hurricane Florine. Perfect place. Everything that we needed. Convenient to all things on th island. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean.

Thank Sarah J
Response from JillM2645, Public Relations Manager at Breakwater Hotel at the BeachResponded 1 week ago

Hello Sarah, We're glad you enjoyed your stay and to be able to provide you with all you needed while you were evacuated. We wish you safe returns home and do hope you will stay with us again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No disrespect to blue collar folks here but this isn’t a swanky joint. The rates reflect that, cheap but close to the beach, a restaurant, pool and parking. The furniture is pretty beaten. The bath small with the usual amount of silicone repairs in shower....More

Thank Ken D
Response from Jill M, Public Relations Manager at Breakwater Hotel at the BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Ken, We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are updating our hotel, interior and exterior, daily and do hope you will stay with us again once our updates are complete!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed at some really swanky hotels and I’ve stayed at some basic hotels. This property was more on the basic side. The biggest downside was the outside noise; you can hear every conversation of every person walking by, as well as people in adjacent...More

Thank LadySeminole
Response from Jill M, Public Relations Manager at Breakwater Hotel at the BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello LadySeminole, We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have recently replaced our mattresses in each guest room and are continuously updating our property. We do hope you will stay with us again once our updates are complete!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, our stay was nice. The cons: the room did not look like the pictures. It has a “motel feel” for sure. The rooms all face towards the pool. It is obvious that this place is going through lots of changes and still has a...More

Thank Ashley D
Response from Jill M, Public Relations Manager at Breakwater Hotel at the BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ashley, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We are a hotel with resort style amenities, we are not a resort. We do have a daily resort fee, which includes bike rentals,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the worst hotel ever. There was blood on the bathroom door. The carpets were stained up. The room was not clean. Worst Customer service ever. The only bright side was the breakfast and the ladies at the breakfast area.More

Thank Neil D
Response from Jill M, Public Relations Manager at Breakwater Hotel at the BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Neil, We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We had our housekeeping and maintenance teams look into your room and found no blood on the door. There were a few scratches/marks we have since repaired. We are updating our hotel...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Unbeatable value on Amelia Island. Breakwater Hotel at the Beach Amelia Island offers guests an unforgettable experience with resort style amenities and an incredible resort package. Just a block from the beach ...More and blocks from Historic Downtown Amelia Island, Breakwater Hotel at the Beach offers easy access to Amelia Island's top activities and attractions. Enjoy our Daily Resort Package with extensive hot breakfast buffet, 1 free appetizer at Slider's Seaside Restaurant, WiFi, 2 for 1 golf, free bike and beach chair rentals and more! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
135
Price range
US$ 88 - US$ 274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Breakwater Hotel At The Beach Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL
Location
United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
135
Price range
US$ 88 - US$ 274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Breakwater Hotel At The Beach Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL
Location
United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (73)
Dining (40)
Amenities (61)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
973 reviews
.10 km away
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
872 reviews
.17 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
1,563 reviews
.26 km away
Beachside Motel
370 reviews
2.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 170 restaurants in Amelia Island
DeNucci's Soft Serve
327 reviews
.50 km away
Ms. Carolyn's
443 reviews
.82 km away
Fancy Sushi
180 reviews
1.45 km away
Sliders
2,813 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 181 attractions in Amelia Island
Amelia Island Time Charters
6 reviews
1.45 km away
Fernandina Beach Pinball Museum
73 reviews
.91 km away
Seaside Park
11 reviews
.28 km away
Island Falls Golf
102 reviews
1.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AMS1139
1 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JillM2645 | Property representative |
Hi there, We are updating our hotel daily, but our pool will be open during your stay. We are very conscious of our guests and do try to ensure our renovations do not disturb anyone. We look forward to having you stay with... More
1
Vote
nooccaraa
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JillM2645 | Property representative |
Hello, Thanks for inquiring! We are updating our hotel and will be going through renovations. We will not be closing the hotel and will ensure our renovations do not interfere with guests!
0
Votes
Ute G
23 March 2018|
Answer
Response from JillM2645 | Property representative |
Hi Ute, Yes, pets are welcome at our property. There is a $75 pet fee per stay. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Thanks!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Back of Building very quite"
Read review
"Go somewhere else. Don't waist your money."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else!!"
Read review
"Go next door to the Hampton. Top-notch staff, clean rooms and just as close to the beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing