We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivey House

TravelocityUS$ 106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 106*
US$ 106*
US$ 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ivey House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,096 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivey House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We recently spent two nights at The Ivey House on holiday with friends. What a great choice. Very welcoming and helpful staff, good sizeable room and the swimming pool enclosed by the mosquito screening was superb for a relaxing time talking with friends. This is ideally situated to visit The Everyglades. The breakfast was very nicely served on a help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyP1102
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Pott: We're delighted you had such a wonderful time here at the Ivey House, and I'm very happy to hear you received friendly, helpful service with lots of advice on things to do in the area. We hope you'll visit us again sometime!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We had an excellent stay for 5 days at the Ivey House. Hotel was very clean and quiet. The pool courtyard is screened in to keep mosquitoes out, which was a very nice feature of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. When we commented that our air conditioner was noisy, the manager came to our room and arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EverTraveling72
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear EverTraveling72: Many thanks to you for your kind words. We are indeed proud to have the only screened and heated swimming pool in the area, which is a fantastic feature after a long day of exploring all the wonderful outdoors nearby! We're very happy to know you experienced great service: we do our best to treat all our guests...

Bath, Maine
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Clean, well run and good value. A perfect spot for visiting anglers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pskydell
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear pskydell: Thank you for taking the time to share your short and sweet thoughts about your stay with us. We're happy you were pleased and look forward to seeing you on your next Everglades fishing experience!!

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Overall and excellent experience. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was ok, although we were in the off season and it was all cold food and toast. Listed as an inn and bed and breakfast I would have liked a better breakfast. I was very disappointed that none of the staff would offer any opinion on the restaurants. A bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColorWheelMan
Hopkins, SC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We enjoyed staying here. All of the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was tasty and the room was clean. Worked fine for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCHHopkins_SC
Niles
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We wanted to see some of the Everglads on our trip back from Key West, this was a WONDERFUL spot for that. Room was clean and big. Nice breakfast included. Air boat trips next door and seafood market across the street that was great!!! Will come back!!! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear Tammy B: Thank you! We're really pleased you had a great experience with us and will look forward to seeing you again sometime! Wishing you safe and happy travels...

Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2012

First time visit, will definitely return. Clean & quiet. Friendly & knowledged staff. Many things to do in area. Excellent food available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear Richard L: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts with us - we are happy you were pleased and hope you'll visit with us again sometimes - there truly is a large variety of activities in the area and we LOVE sharing the beautiful Florida Everglades with our guests!

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This place should be called the Ivey House Motel with a continental breakfast....definitely not a B & B in the traditional sense of the term. The only hot item on the serve yourself breakfast was oatmeal in a crockpot. The place was clean and the king bed room spacious. Mattress was very comfortable. Wi-Fi worked in our room. The stopper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachgirl2920
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear beachgirl2920: Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. You raise an interesting perspective, which is one we deal with every day, as the local licensing agency is the entity that classifies us as a B&B rather than as a hotel. We do our best to clearly describe our amenities and show photos of our rooms, so visitors will...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Very friendly lady on the desk. We got the last room after a really awful day on the road. Room was clean and very spacious. TV, fridge and free wi-fi. Breakfast included in the price. Don't miss Everglades on your journey!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovellem7
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear lovellem7: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy you had a great experience and hope we'll see you again sometime!

Sangolda, India
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The people at the Ivy House very much give the impression that their guests tend to be a nuisance. There are signs with rules everywhere. Don't dare to try to check in before 3 pm! The same applies to Everglades City. As a foreigner you are barely tolerated there. We left a restaurant after being ignored by the receptionist for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kornelia1962
LisaAtIveyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Ivey House, responded to this review

Dear Kornelia1962: We are so sorry to hear you had such a negative experience here in Everglades City. I have been out of leave since you were here but will check into this situation and do everything I can to speak with anyone who was working during your visit. In fact, if you will email me privately at 'Lisa@Iveyhouse.com' I'd...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
King Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Two Queen Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
16.3 km away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
6.2 km away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
34.8 km away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Everglades City Motel
Everglades City Motel
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
623 reviews
0.8 km away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
1.0 km away
Rod and Gun Club
Rod and Gun Club
#1 of 2 in Everglades City
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the magic of this secret paradise located in the heart of historic Everglades City. The Inn is the first Florida Certified Green Lodging in Collier County and features free WiFi, a scrumptious breakfast, a relaxing pool, and a friendly staff available to assist you easy access into unique and breathtaking areas of Everglades National Park. For 30 years the Harraden family has provided travelers ways to explore this World Treasure. Make a Dream Vacation Your Reality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivey House

Address: 107 Camellia Street, P.O. Box 5038, Everglades City, FL 34139
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Price Range: ₹ 6,206 - ₹ 7,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ivey House 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Ivey House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey House Hotel Everglades City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivey House staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Miami, Florida
4 months ago
Toledo, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ivey House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the cottage, which we would go back to.”
885melaniej, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the Inn are by the pool.”
988susant, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room with do!”
sandyt842, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“small rooms with dormitory baths in lodge are cheap, small but clean and cozy”
lilalubean, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in main lodge to get a private bathroom. The added plus is you are infront of the pool.”
stepheng24, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 106
Orbitz.comUS$ 106
Expedia.comUS$ 106
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates