We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Everglades City Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Everglades City Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 429: English reviews
Start your review of Everglades City Motel
 Click to rate
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are planning to do a tour at the Everglades, this motel is the right spot for that! We arrived very late (5 minutes before closing time) but the woman at the front desk was very helpful, kind and patient. She helped us with everything we need. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and it's just 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia E
Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everglades City is such a throw back in time. As two Floridians, who moved away decades ago, we were quite happy with the Motel and our time there as it seemed like old times. The Motel is well maintained and clean and the room very spacious. It was not crowded so it was quiet, but not sure whether or not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLPW
Pittsburg, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine but the desk clerk was snippy. We had driven all night and requested an early check-in to be told she just couldn't say because they were full last night and didn't when anyone would check out. She said to call later. When we called she snapped that all the rooms are tore down, we can only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahh2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, spacious and comfortable accommodation with good bathroom facilities. Good location within walking distance of a number of restaurants and close to the Everglades 1,000 islands boat tour. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great time! Room was very clean and met our needs. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Its closeness to the ranger station made it convenient to get to our boat tours. Excellent restaurants... recommend this to visitors to the Everglades... gulf side.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda C
Eldon, Missouri, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Certainly not worth the money. Rude desk clerk on Feb 3. 4pm check in time is ridiculous. Rooms were ready and she would not even consider an ear York checking. Stay at the rod and gun club. There are bed and breakfasts in town you can stay at cheaper. The rooms have been redone some but it's an old school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katmat47
Management response:

We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. Because we want our staff to be helpful and friendly, we'll review your comments in our next team meeting. As for the 4:00 pm check-in time, we try our best to get rooms cleaned and ready as soon as possible each day. Sometimes we're able to check in new guests...

Barbados
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A one night stay. Large clean room with large bathroom. Needs a handrail in shower. Reception was good and helpful. Easy parking. Good location.Next door to the Island Cafe for breakfast and near to good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseca80
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night. Courteous respectful pleasant staff. Clean updated rooms. A definite yes for a return trip. Ate at the adjoining restaurant that was very convenient as well. Will be coming back again and will recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ourjourneyhere
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Convenient location to restaurants. Room, bed, bathroom very clean and pleasant. Chief complaint is that you can hear everything through your neighbor's wall, seemed as if they were made of lightweight plasterboard. Feeling of lack of privacy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This motel delivers exactly what it advertises. Our room (#17) was clean, roomy, and well equipped. The motel is well located for Everglades activities on the western side of the Everglades. Our room was always cleaned by the time we returned from our adventures. The shower had plenty of hot water to wash the grim off of a well spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenB-cpa

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everglades City
16.8 km away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
5.4 km away
Outdoor Resorts of Chokoloskee
35.1 km away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ivey House
Ivey House
#1 of 5 in Everglades City
1,064 reviews
0.5 km away
The Captain's Table Lodge
The Captain's Table Lodge
#2 of 2 in Everglades City
188 reviews
0.2 km away
River Wilderness Waterfront Villas, Everglades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Everglades City Motel

Address: 309 Collier Ave., Everglades City, FL 34139
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Everglades City
Price Range: ₹ 6,441 - ₹ 13,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Everglades City Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Everglades City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everglades City Hotel Everglades City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Everglades City Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Franklin
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Everglades City Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had asked for room in the back but didn't honor request, as heard that was better.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Splurge for the corner suite (room #17) as it is roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenB-cpa, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are equally nice”
 of 5 bubbles toad69, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far away from the room as possible, we had #11 which was fine. (Not that the road was very busy)”
 of 5 bubbles BigCheeseOxford, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you book in advance you can ask for kitchenette and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles 387indy, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5