We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1720 Gulf Blvd, Englewood, FL 34223-5924
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#8 of 12 hotels in Englewood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We would like to welcome you to beautiful Manasota Key! Sea Oats Beach Club is a timeshare resort located in Englewood, Florida that offers weekly rentals in fully furnished 1 and 2 Bedroom units. Sea Oats Beach Club is located on Manasota Key, right on Englewood Beach in Englewood, Florida. The island is home to many types of wildlife including herons, osprey, other birds, dolphins, manatees, tarpon, trout, red fish and snook. Englewood Beach contains many types of shells and is famous for fossilized shark's teeth. The atmosphere on Manasota Key is that of old Florida with great restaurants, souvenir shops, and historic downtown Englewood just a bridge away. The advantages of this little isle are tranquil relaxation and affordability. Englewood is a short drive from many cities and attractions in Southwest Florida including Punta Gorda, Port Charlotte, Venice, Sarasota, Tampa and Fort Myers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
61Reviews4Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 14
  • 10
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tedsknotrite wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a small 1 bathroom hotel room with no upgrades. No view, no balcony. The bathroom was a bit dirty and woke up one morning with a cockroach on my leg. The staff was polite and friendly which is what kept us there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beverly Z wrote a review Sep 2022
Naples, Florida10 contributions6 helpful votes
We were shocked with the condition of this unit. Unsjitable for any person with phsicaol problems, and the unit had no cleaners, no garbage disposer, and the outside of the refrigerator was dis gusting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa C, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea Oats Beach Club
Responded 7 Sep 2022
Thank you for your review...You are correct this is a Small Walk-up 1 Bedroom Unit on the second floor, not particularly set-up for those with physical issues. May I suggest for future Trades, You request with your Trading Company RCI, a Handicapped Accessible Unit as RCI assigns units and can find you something better suited. As you are aware, this is a Timeshare and as with most we do not provide cleaning service during the week; we allow you to enjoy the unit as your own home, however, we are always here to take care of issues as they arise, you did not report any problems with your unit during your stay...The rust spots on the exterior side of refrigerator have been noted and will be painted as soon as possible. Have a great week! Theresa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wanderer673539 wrote a review Jun 2022
22 contributions6 helpful votes
It is what it is, a comfy place to stay in a great location, and the best managed timeshare resort in our 33 years of timesharing. It is not a hotel, motel, or vacation rental condo. It is a vacation resort owned by many people, and maintained the way they want it. If it doesn't meet your expectations, lower them, or stay elsewhere. No one will be upset if you do.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa C, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea Oats Beach Club
Responded 1 Sep 2022
Thank you so very much for the kind words and great review...We look forward to your return to the Beach! Best to You, Theresa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maryws2015 wrote a review Jan 2022
Kingston, New York9 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent 1 week at this adorable beach resort! The pool and hot tub area are immaculately kept. The chickee hut with bbq pit, tables and lounge chairs were great to watch the sunsets! Chairs and umbrellas were available to use for the beach! Manasota Key is beautiful. It was unfortunate that red tide kept us from the beach for a few days. However, this was NOT the fault of the resort. We had a beautiful pool in which to swim. The management staff could not have been more helpful.... We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa C, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea Oats Beach Club
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Thank You for the Kind Words and Taking Time to Review Your Stay With Us...We Have to Agree That We Have Something for Just About Anyone Looking to Relax by the Pool, the Beach, or Our Spa. Thank you again for the Great 5 Star Review! Until We Meet Here at the Beach Again, Take Care and Stay Healthy! Thank You, Theresa Carrithers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
argen e wrote a review Dec 2021
Centerville, Georgia10 contributions3 helpful votes
Very nice & safe condo--This was my 4th time staying & my favorite AFV condo. A group of visitors met every night to enjoy the awesome sunsets. Everything was perfect including the temperatures which were 86 for my December vacation!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa C, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea Oats Beach Club
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Thank You So Much for the 5 Star Review...We Are Pleased that You Continue to Return to Enjoy this Beautiful Slice of Paradise We are Blessed to Call Home! Hurry Back, We Look Forward to Your Return Soon! Thank you, Theresa Carrithers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bonnie464 wrote a review Nov 2021
Duncannon, Pennsylvania3 contributions2 helpful votes
Awesome location! The beach is just steps away and plenty of dining locations in the area.Snooks ihas great food and entertainment. The weather was great and we took trips to Boca Grande, sarasota keys, and plenty of small beaches. If you love collecting shells, this is the area for you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa C, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea Oats Beach Club
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Thank you for the great review regarding our resort and the surrounding area...We look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David R wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here a few years ago with a terrible experience and were promised" it is much better now".......unfortunately it is only worse. Both times we were told we had a balconey, imagine our disappointment when again there is none in this run down property. I am also handicapped and once again was given a second floor walk up unit, with nothing else available in less than half full building. They say, "Sorry that's the way it is", we will never try them again and can't believe we have let them lie to us twice.....NEVER AGAIN. RUN.....this is not the place you want to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa C, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea Oats Beach Club
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Sir, thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us…HOWEVER, the issue regarding which unit you were placed in by your Trading Company RCI has zero to do with our staff or facility…As you stated upon your arrival,, you know it was NOT our fault that you happen to be in one of the units without a balcony and that you wanted us to know of your dissatisfaction---At which time I suggested you speak to RCI to resolve this issue and possibly move to a different resort. I stated that we had no other RCI units available to move you to OR I would be happy to…We would NEVER mislead anyone by not informing them the details about a unit rented FROM US…You did NOT Rent from us, this should be made clear, you did not make that clear to the public reading this review. You obviously are aware of the Timeshare Trade processes since you own elsewhere and have traded into Sea Oats Beach Club in the past, the units put up for trade are the only units RCI must use for Trading…WE Did not promise you anything as we never spoke to you before your arrival on property… To the condition or issues with your Traded Unit, since you reported zero problems, concerns, or issues we were unable to correct or assist, had you reported any concerns we would have been more than happy to swiftly take care of all complaints, none were voiced… Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mtalbot1229 wrote a review Aug 2021
Newberry, Florida1 contribution
Beautiful location on the beach. Decent room. Very noisy guest around pool. We encountered a tropical storm & bad Red Tide which prevented walking on the beach, entering the water & fishing. Enjoyed day trips as alternative.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa C, Guest Services / Front Office at Sea Oats Beach Club
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking time to review Sea Oats Beach Club Resort…Mother Nature was definitely in charge that week; we hope you will hurry back and that you experience better weather and conditions during your next visit. Please feel free to contact the office with any noise complaints as we want everyone’s experience to be a pleasant one. Hope to see you on the Beach soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MNJohnsons wrote a review Dec 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota26 contributions2 helpful votes
You will be happier with an airbnb. I'm not a negative person, so I won't write a novel here. This was our third time staying here in the past 5 years, as it is a close location to my parents' Florida home and one of very view timeshares in the area. Next time, we just get an airbnb and avoid the timeshare exchange. If you don't plan on spending much time in your room or on site, the location is fantastic. I documented all of the broken and damaged items in our unit to protect ourselves in case they try to charge us for repairs. However, judging by the overall condition of this property, it's obvious that they rarely make repairs or updates. The most notable issues were the pills/drugs we found in the dresser drawer, broken appliances, and general lack of cleanliness. I don't think I've ever written a negative review, but I strongly feel that people need to be aware. P.S. Avoid the one bedroom units. The only bathroom was exclusively in the only bedroom, meaning others (perhaps on the sofa-sleeper) have to walk through the bedroom to use the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jimbrandy wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
If all you want is a beautiful beach off the beating path this is it. and if you don't mind rude office ladies and lighting worn out dirty BBQ grill with your own lighter and drinking out of brown stained coffee mugs from 1970.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: never get room 205 the worst
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastEnglewood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEA OATS BEACH CLUB (Englewood) - Hotel Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Oats Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Oats Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Stump Pass Beach State Park (1.6 km), Blind Pass Beach (7.7 km), and Englewood Beach (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Oats Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Oats Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Sea Oats Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Oats Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Farlow's On The Water, A Better Scoop, and Mango Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Oats Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.