We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Destin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Destin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Groton, CT
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Nice location, real bargain and pet friendly. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. You can pay a lot more here and get a lot less. The location was convenient and access from the normally busy highway not difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter P
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Ended up not staying, girl at front desk was completely unapologetic and would not give discount or upgrade to a suite worth curvy bed without charging more. Added to that, the next door neighbor had two yapping dogs which ran out and tried to bite me, (thank God I was wearing pants, one dog caught my pants leg) and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
cubert
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Location is quite good, about 100 yds off the main road. Our room clean and comfortable. Free continental breakfast though short on space. However, on our second night, we were told by local police and sheriff, to evacuate our rooom, due to 'an incident' which we believe involved weapons and ordnance. This was at 0145, and guests had to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pennvyaj42
West Michigan
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

It is acceptable for overnight accomodations, but frankly a bit scary with the clients I saw while there. Nothing was out of repair in our room, but nothing impressed me either. The lobby area is too cluttered and seems unprofessional, not to mention the fish in the fish pond look to be lacking in space. As I had an early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlondeValor
Harry_N_C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and concerns. We value each and every guest and appreciate your business.

Gastonia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Needed a place to stay for a fishing trip out of Destin. Found the Days Inn on Hotels.com and make reservations. They were the least expensive place around. Accommodations were satisfactory. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSpicer
Harry_N_C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We hope you felt you got value in what you paid for with our hotel. Glad you were able to enjoy a fishing trip while you were in town! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Destin!

Sedalia, Missouri
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

If you need a place to just shower and sleep between busy days full of all Destin had to offer, this is it! Great price for this simple place. Breakfast is simple too, so if you stay for a couple days, you might want to eat elsewhere or plan on having lunch early. Will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kreepanci
Harry_N_C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting a review. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay with us! It is our goal to make sure that you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Fort Walton Beach/Destin area!

Jacksonville
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nina W
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I traveled to Destin 9/11-913. It was our first time and we enjoyed it. Our room looked pretty clean except for a moldy smell that appeared to be coming from the sink. We were unable to change rooms due to them being full for the weekend. We stayed in room 224, double queen. The room comes with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinknflawless
Reviewed 15 September 2015

First of all, let me just highlight the fact that me and my friends fell in love with Destin, FL. The only downside of our trip was the hotel. We were a group of 7, which meant we would need 2 double bed rooms. One of them was good, but the other one wasn't at all. The AC was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
BROWNSVILLE
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The staff were very helpful on check in and out. Breakfast was good. Only problems was a lot people outside, was a little noise. All and all it was a good stay,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH H

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Sleeper Sofa (31)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Queen Room with Kitchenette (38)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.6 km away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#33 of 39 in Destin
242 reviews
11.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 39 in Destin
156 reviews
1.9 km away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#25 of 39 in Destin
426 reviews
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.9 km away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#13 of 39 in Destin
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Address: 1029 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 37,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Destin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Destin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 112 was great”
 of 5 bubbles albertbK4341EA, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect a view!”
 of 5 bubbles 311amier, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bigbank123, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It might be quieter on the right side?”
 of 5 bubbles MegReasoner, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different Hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles broroy, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5