We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windancer Condominiums

Save
Share
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“beach chairs”(3 reviews)
“high rise”(2 reviews)
“bunk beds”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
16
12
6
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
12
6
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairshigh risebunk bedscondounitsbalconyprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled with 2 other families who all stayed at Windancer. Both families were in units that were clean and updated. The Windancer is in an excellent location and the smaller sized building was a big allure for us. This unit has a lot of...More

1  Thank Teri B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We rented Windancer 301. Nice furnishings, comfortable bed. The beach service could be more organized. It was first come/first serve but there were not enough sets to accommodate each rented unit. We gave up our chairs to a young couple with children so they would...More

1  Thank weeza1957
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Windancer 405 has roaches! Dirty, was not cleaned thoroughly. Pest issue is not being taken seriously! Will not stay here again, see below review from 2016 - complaining of roaches, manager commented it was under control. As of July 2018 - not handled. Still an...More

1  Thank beachlover4life8
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

When I first stepped into the condo, I felt like I was back in the 80’s. I told my husband that the condo was obviously owned by someone who could care less about how it looked or was maintained. The tub would not drain, there...More

Thank stoneybrooke81
Response from David O, Manager at Windancer CondominiumsResponded 25 June 2018

We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Most of these items would have been addressed by our inspection team prior to your arrival, however, due to an early entry the inspector was called off resulting in the issues that you found. Nonetheless,...More

Reviewed 23 May 2018

Checked into room 209 at windancer. Upon view of the place stained carpet in living area Outdated Formica counter top with place on edge missing stove and refrigerator show signs of rust on doors and bottom of oven door . The floor in bathroom was...More

Thank marklane662018
Response from David O, Manager at Windancer CondominiumsResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we again apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are happy we were able to correct the majority of these items, thank you again for bringing them to our attention. I do not have any record of...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 231 - US$ 353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 231 - US$ 353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sherronalexander
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from summer0803 | Reviewed this property |
It's possible that owners are reluctant to let pets stay in their properties in case future guests have allergies? That could be a reason why many owners have a no-pet policy. Also, the turn-around time for housekeeping to... More
0
Votes
Lillian L
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jann34 | Reviewed this property |
Rita is correct. Be sure to read reviews of that first floor condo. We had a lovely condo on the third floor with great reviews. I think it was 311. They do have elevators. Good luck. Lovely location.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay here! Roach infested!"
Read review
"Don't stay here...."
Read review
"Don't get 212"
Read review
"Choose the top floor so that it will be quiet; also if you don't want to be located over the pool choose..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing