We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shoreline Towers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shoreline Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shoreline Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Property has 3 towers; all three are being "repaired". While there in early October twr #2, the drilling noise awoke us at 9am and was non stop until 4pm!! M-F !! We had to leave it was so loud. Owner claimed she didn't know, but building mgrs told me that it has been undergoing since over a month and they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lilli789788
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Unfortunately this guest is correct. Shoreline Towers, Destin did have renovations to our towers going on to upgrade the property. Unfortunately there is no good time to do this work but it is complete now and it looks wonderful. Come and visit Shoreline Towers and check out our new look.

Magnolia, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 September 2014

My family and I have stayed at Shoreline Towers for the past 2 summers. WE LOVE IT!!! Rooms are just perfect and comfy. They were clean and ready for us to make ourselves at home. Don't know where people get that the pool is small, because the pool we went to was a large size pool. And it was never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karyn M
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay and we were so happy to hear you are coming back in 2015.

London, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We have been to these condo units three times now, and keep going back. Why? Location, location, location. They sit on one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen in Florida - with white sand, clear emerald green water, and water that goes out for 500 yards and is still only just waist deep. The temperature is perfect, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence J
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. Shoreline Towers does have a wonderful location, spacious units and a good array of amenities. Shoreline Towers is within walking distance of five restaurants, two pharmacies and of course just a few feet from the beach. Come back again ... we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

After searching the internet, we decided to try this complex. My contact with the owner via email was very prompt and informative. Previously we have stayed at the complex next door and they are not "high rise" style so I was unsure how I would like it but we never had a view of the beach. My criteria this year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

So glad you had such a wonderful experience at Shoreline Towers. The beach and Gulf view from the balconies are so nice and my favorite is watching the dolphins swimming up and down the beach. The emerald green waters are the clearest and you can' beat the balcony views. Come and visit again soon.

Texas City, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Out of all Destin condos we've stayed at in past, this condo was by far the best and most comfortable (pricey but very nice up to date unit). We discovered a canopy and umbrella in storage off kitchen and didn't have to pay chair/umbrella rental rest of time there. Luckily we brought our own chairs. Our unit was in Tower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elicia D
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Shoreline Towers. Our units are centrally located, spacious and as this guest said very close to restaurants, stores, etc. Come and visit Shoreline Towers and make this your new vacation destination.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been coming to Destin for many years now and we decided to try a new condo this year. We made a last minute change and went with the Shoreline Towers. Our condo was not very clean when we got in it. We were in tower two and their were two elevators. Very hot and stuffy in the elevators...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheTravelingMan70
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. Sometimes in the middle of the summer elevators do get hot and unfortunately we cannot make them cooler. Shoreline Towers does have 500' of beautiful white sandy beaches available for our guests and July 4th week is always our busiest week. Because of that we offer off site amenities as...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here the week of the 4th-Tower 2 unit 2023. The owner of the condo was very easy to deal with I will say. Checking in was a nightmare since we arrived after the office closes at 5:00. There is a "security" gate but the sign almost always says on patrol. Condo was ok I guess-you can tell this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephanie W
startowers, Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations for a great vacation rental stay. I have forwarded your issues to management so that they can address them and make Shoreline Towers a vacation spot guests will want to return to year after year. Shoreline Towers is an older property but the location of the Towers and the...

Hallsville, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice but overpriced . Our air conditioner wouldn't cool past 72 degrees DAY OR NIGHT ! If you had a door open for 11\2 min it woud SHUT ITSELF OFF. Kinda crappy for $2000 a week. We had an enclosed balcony so we never got to relax and hear the waves off our balcony like we thought we were :(...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill W
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

A week in July brings especially hot weather and we are so sorry you could not get cool. I have no air conditioners on the 10th floor that are regulated but I can how that would be disappointing. You were right though, views from the 10th floor are amazing. Please come back and visit Shoreline Towers again.

Alexander, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family has stayed at Shoreline Towers (2) for the past 5 summers and loved it. Now my wife and I are going again without the other 7 family members and we can't wait! Great beach area, the umbrella dudes allow us to set up our canopy behind the umbrellas and it's just steps away from the beach (from tower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank markjones6062
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had such a great time and we look forward to your next visit.

houston texas
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in condo 1104 for the week of may 17th -24th. I miss our home away from home already. It had a beautiful view of the beach. It is in tower 1 on the 10th floor. Perfect for two couples. There was a full kitchen and dining table. The living area opens out to a large balcony facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank geoknowitall
startowers, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Towers, responded to this review

We were so happy to hear you had such a great time. The units are Shoreline Towers are spacious and offer wonderful views of the beach and water. Being centrally located makes this a favorite for most.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
11.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
5.8 km away
Grand Caribbean East
Grand Caribbean East
#51 of 56 in Destin
28 reviews
1.4 km away
Destin on the Gulf
Destin on the Gulf
#31 of 56 in Destin
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The Beach House Condominiums
14.7 km away
El Matador
El Matador
#5 of 15 in Fort Walton Beach
106 reviews
2.3 km away
The Palms of Destin Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over 500 feet of white sand beach invites you to stay at Shoreline Towers on the Gulf of Mexico. Shoreline Towers offers two and three bedroom units, clubhouse, exercise room, tennis courts, seasonally heated swimming pool and other amenities. Shoreline Towers is a relaxed atmosphere along with incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico. Our sugar white beaches and the clear emerald waters of Destin's Emerald Coast are ready for you. Our family friendly furnished condominiums feature spacious living areas, total electric kitchens, bedrooms with walk-in closets, large bathrooms with dressing areas and balconies to watch the dolphins and the seagulls diving for their dinner. Shoreline Towers is centrally located in the Heart of Destin and within walking distance of boutique shops, grocery stores, drug stores and wonderful restaurants. World class golf courses, water and amusement parks and a Gulfarium are just a short distance away. Florida's largest fleet of charter boats and party boats offer the best in deep sea fishing, scuba, snorkeling and dolphin cruises. Come stay with us and enjoy the comfort and relaxation we have to offer at Shoreline Towers in Destin, Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoreline Towers

Address: 900 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-3230
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: ₹ 12,476 - ₹ 20,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shoreline Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreline Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Towers Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shoreline Towers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Shoreline Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite but not to quite”
144maryannc, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Townhouses are farther from the beach but still about 5-7min walk. You have a decent view of the ocean from the second floor.”
NIKKIW597, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that end with 56 have great views of the beach except Tower 3”
CarterTempleton, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get an ocean facing room!”
samuelm2015, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose towers 1 or 2 for the best gulf views”
margaretmI569UY, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5