We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Bay Club II

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Wyndham Bay Club II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is a nice property with golf courses all around. The Bay Club ll has excess to two pools and the beach. Rooms are large with a kitchen to save money for some meals. A nice balcony to sit and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb O
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Loved it!!! Rooms are perfect size for our large crew! We had two rooms with awesome views and loved our vacation. Front desk is super nice and helpful and have no complaints!! Everything is accessible by tram and we used that several times. There is a wait, but the SanDestin app lets you track them so you can see if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri S
Katy, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed with family. Rented 2 condos / 2 bedrooms each. Very clean. Equipped with all kitchenware, towels, shampoo, etc. just like a hotel but so much more comfortable. 1 b/r has a king size bed. The other has 2 double beds. There is a sofa bed in the living room. It has 2 bathrooms. It has washer/drier/ dishwasher. We never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiet0813
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We love Wyndham and Bay Club II did not disappoint. We stayed on the 6th floor in a two bedroom unit. Very clean, quite and comfortable. We did not have much of a view, but it wasn't a deal breaker. The closest pool was about a 100 yards from our condo. The pool is decent size, but not very kid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Be glad Wyndham. Very, very glad. You have an exceptional group staffing your front desk here. All were friendly, helpful, pleasant, and just plain darn nice people. I was at the desk throughout the week many times with a variety of requests and was always treated very well. Just like that great neighbor that you have at home. The property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WeLuvCali
Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed a week here -- semi-satisfied. No heated pool and the beach is only accessible by tram, car or bike -- too far to walk. The bed was very comfortable, the people at the desk were very helpful, the condo was very clean and comfortable, the scenery was pretty. So it wasn't a total disappointment, but would probably not go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Linda M, I’m glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in Destin. I am glad that you were able to use the tram service available at Bay Club II. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to make your stay exceptional. It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you for...

greenville sc
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Oh you were walking on the carpet in your bare feet and now your feet are black! Oh the bathtub has no water connection. Well the 70's always were a statement and it sings loudly here. Located on 2600 acres of condos homes and golf courses, this must have been an original. Personal are nice but there is a Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank klpsparky
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Klpsparky, I am sorry to hear that your unit floor was not clean and did not meet Wyndham’s standard. I will address your concerns with our housekeeping team. I am also sorry to hear that the design of our new renovation is not what you expected. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will...

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We were told we would be staying in newly renovated rooms. Instead we are staying in old rooms with hammering and drilling above us. This tag is from wiping off the cocktail table upon check in. This place is filthy and my child can't nap because of all the noise!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lmg1120
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

Good Morning Lmg1120, I am sorry that the current renovation impacted your vacation experience at Wyndham at Bay Club II. It is our goal to ensure that all owners and guests have an enjoyable vacation while staying with us. I have addressed your concerns with our staff and housekeeping team. We hope to see you again. Thank you for taking...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The actual building was nearly impossible to find and the buildings, rooms, parking and grounds were not up to Wyndham standards. The "staff" was only slightly less helpful than a sea turtle. Speaking of the sea. This place is so far removed from the beach that it doesn't even have a beach vibe. We were there for a long weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BMS1964
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

BMS1964, I am very disappointed to hear that the resort staff, location and quality of Bay Club II did not meet your expectations. We strive to make sure that every guest has a positive experience. I have shared your comments with the team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you, Karl Talcott Karl.talcott@wyn.com

Machesney Park
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The entire experience from start to finish was wonderful. Staff was incredibly anxious to respond to our every request. Very professional and genuinely caring. The condo was well maintained and the grounds were fantastic. Many things to do in the area, so we really enjoyed our weeks vacation

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom Y
Karl T, Manager at Wyndham Bay Club II, responded to this review

Thank you Tom Y, Your kind words about the team and location of Bay Club II were truly a pleasure to read. I have shared your comments with the team and they could not be happier to hear that you had such an enjoyable vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Destin. Once again, thank...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
3.0 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
1.6 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
15.8 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#23 of 39 in Destin
419 reviews
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Wyndham Bay Club II

Address: 119 Boulevard, Destin, FL 32550 (Formerly Fairfield Destin)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bay Club Ii Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Bay Club II staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Bay Club II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 6th floor facing the bay if you want a view. If not, you're looking at a parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 702andyb, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want to see the bay, you must ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 99lindam, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The speed limit on the property is closely monitored and strictly enforced for guests' safety. You'll want to drive slowly to appreciate the views anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles SingingMom13, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“perfect area to find anything you want”
 of 5 bubbles Art625, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“There isn't a swimming pool, but the world's most beautiful beaches are just across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryT110, 8 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5