We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Destin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Destin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Club Destin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I didn't want to pay an extra $75-$125 per night to be right on the beach when this condo is right across the highway from the beach for much cheaper and I wasn't going to spend much time in the room except to sleep. The only drawback is you do have to cross the highway and the traffic does make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kurupt71
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all our amenities! Our goal is to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and we understand our proximity to the beach is not suited for...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Because of your rude staff we decided to go to The Emerald grande instead. Where we had the time of our lives so thank you club Destin, For saving us the trouble of wasting our time at your "Resort" P.S. Your beds SUCK!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Destin Vacation, however we are disappointed that it was not with Club Destin. Emerald Grande is indeed a wonderful, top-notch resort, that we can never compare to. Emerald Grande is within a much higher price range than Club Destin with a location directly on the Gulf. We are a family...

White House, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We came a day early for vacation and needed a place to stay. This filled the bill. It's pricey for what you get. No continental breakfast for $179 a night is hard to believe. Our room was spacious but we were left with the last persons open beer and trash. That told us housekeeping is not very good. Like I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Binkley0422
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to offer our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us and we apologize for the lack of service you received as this is not the impression we want our guests to walk away with. We do feel our housekeeping staff does a stellar job and this was...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This was a good enough place for one night up and go trip I liked that although it was dated it was very kept . I've seen more expensive less kept than this one For families with kids it does work I love that the room had everything. !! I mean everything The indoor pool hot tub mini golf My...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chastity J
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all our amenities! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you next time. Kind Regards, Management

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We arrived on a Sunday might, check-in was super easy. The room (1bedroom with adjoining room that had 2nd bathroom, kitchen and sofa-bed) was clean, and fit 3 adults very comfortably. We had an outside-facing room and heard no noise from the pool inside. This was a very family friendly location. A very simple walk across the street took you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ekojojo
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Club Destin for your recent vacation. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will choose Club Destin again for your next Destin vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back. Management

Rogersville, Missouri
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I spent hours upon hours trying to decide which hotel to stay in for our trip to Destin. Read all the reviews for club Destin and looked at the pictures. I wanted something I could afford and close to the beach. Location is AMAZING! Short walk to the beach which was fantastic. HOWEVER the hotel was very misleading on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pupshea
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Club Destin would like to thank you for sharing your feedback as customer satisfaction is our number one goal. We do have several different room types that vary in size and property location. Guest preferences also vary, therefore our front desk strives to accommodate each request. Our poolside rooms are highest in demand, however we recognize that some...

Kaufman, Texas, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Room was ok but nothing fancy. Pull out sofa mattress was awful. My teens loved it because there was so much to do. Loved game room and 24 hr. movie room. Staff was friendly. Price was very reasonable. Very close to surf shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmbs1973
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you had a memorable vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Management

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

When I arrived at Club Destin I felt duped by the pictures, positive reviews and websites. The condos appear to be aged and unsafe, but I had to stay because we were unable to get a refund. I was uncomfortable the entire time and our bedding was old and torn. This place has me weary of trusting other websites and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly F
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear guest, We offer our sincere apologies that your recent stay with Club Destin did not exceed your expectations. If you could, we would like you to contact us regarding which internet page you found to be misleading. Our intentions are to fully disclose an accurate depiction of Club Destin, our accommodations, amenities and our proximity to the beach. We...

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were recent guest at Club Destin and chose this place based on the reviews and the pictures from the site. The place did have a strong scent of chlorine that was overwhelming when you first walked in. The lobby area is beautiful, I actually expected the room to look the same. I found the space for two people to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tracie G
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to offer our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us and we apologize for the lack of service you received as this is not the impression we want our guests to walk away with. Club Destin is a family property with a family atmosphere and we do...

Celeste
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Club Destin. Lots of activities located close to condos. Located across the busy street from beach. Have to go to light to cross safely, but not a problem. I recommend wearing beach/water shoes as sand closest to walkway is extremely hot and burns the feet. The condo pool is huge and very nice when returning...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pjlanier1946
ClubDestinCondos, Manager at Club Destin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all our amenities. Our goal is to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and we understand our proximity to the beach is not suited for everyone....

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.3 km away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#28 of 39 in Destin
129 reviews
3.5 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
431 reviews
4.1 km away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
405 reviews
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.4 km away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Club Destin

Address: 1085 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2901 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 13,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Destin Hotel Destin
Club Destin Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Destin staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Gosnell, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago
Auburn, Alabama
11 months ago
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 month ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Club Destin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
jennybB2246XK, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you go inside rooms you over look the pool. very relazing place”
Terry174, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are well maintained and super clean, beds are comfortable”
NekoG, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the lower floors due to no elevators.”
lainasmom, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any!!”
janelN7930GP, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5