We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

ExtendedStayUS$ 169*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 169*
US$ 169*
US$ 169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 weeks on business. The staff was awesome! Great room, clean and comfortable mattress. The pool and facilities were very nice. They are pet friendly and made our Great Danes feel right at home. The staff took time to go to UPS and mail us something we left. I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilyVickery
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay America Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. while on business. It means a lot to read you and your 'best friend' had an enjoyable stay, and that our staff, service and your accommodation made your experience even better. As one...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I was a little hesitant to book here because of the reviews. But I'm glad I didn't listen to the negativity! The location was close to everything and the outside was very clean and safe! The room was exactly like the pictures and I felt very comfortable. The beds were clean and so was the bathroom. Whenever we needed new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddoniver
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we are so pleased you enjoyed staying at Extended Stay America-Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. It's so nice to know you found our hotel comfortable and you felt at home. We appreciate your nice comments about our location and are glad to hear that you were impressed by the cleanliness level...

EVV
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My family had a great stay at this place. For the complainers they need to understand that this is an “Extended Stay Hotel” and not a 2-3 day peak season choice when they have to pay high price. We booked in advance and got a very reasonable rate. This Hotel is for people who want to feel at home when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ipse
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

All of us here at Extended Stay America Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. are thrilled to hear you and your family had a lovely visit! Thank you for sharing your detailed and amazing remarks about your accommodation with a kitchenette as well as the exceptional service you received from our associates. We appreciate you mentioning the convenience...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel was older, small and not real clean. Also, the hotel is positioned behind a gas station and there were always people hanging out in the parking lot and in front of the hotel at night which raised security and safety concerns especially with the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking some time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. The safety and security of our employees and guests is a top priority for us. We encourage our guests to alert one of our staff members if they feel there is a situation which needs attention. We want all of our guests to...

Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Last room in Destin June 23-26th, so we took it. This place is absolutely disgusting! We checked into a non-smoking room, guess what we go - a smoking room. The room is gross, the carpets are gross, the parking lot is a mess. There's a drunk dude that's been pacing the parking lot for at least an hour. Two dudes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhighley
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

We want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the service and housekeeping issues you experienced not being up to par. We have procedures in place so these types of situations do not occur; however, we obviously failed miserably in this case. Please do not...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This was my first experience with any Extended Stay hotels. The staff was very friendly! When we got up to our room, I was very disappointed. The room was very small. The kitchen had no dishes, towels or cleaning supplies. We had to go buy cleaning supplies. When we arrived there was trash in our cabinets from the last people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Dear Katy, thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and lack of housekeeping you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are...

Reviewed 15 June 2016

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. They cannot even meet your basic needs. Not worth the price. Pay extra and go somewhere else. We needed extra towels in our room-they did not have any clean towels to give out-we had 6 people in our room. I had to drive down the street to a store and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed a few of those action items during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. I also...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Management and staff are great friendly, knowledge about area that is the only reason we gave a 3. The room isn't updated which isn't a big deal to us. The linen is extremely stiff uncomfortable and the bed mattress is no better then Fred Flintstones might as well sleep on concrete. I'm not kidding we had to buy inflatable rafts...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KTheo0502
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are happy that you liked our friendly associates who took great care of you. However, we are sorry you found the sofa bed uncomfortable. We do have a variety of suite types offering multiple bedrooms which may be more suitable to your needs the next time you stay...

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The room was spacious and clean had good kitchen facilities. There was quit a lot of noise from other guests - soundproofing not great. At the special rate we paid it was good value but wouldn't have paid full rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., and reviewing your experience. We are pleased to read that you had a good experience in your spacious and immaculate room, equipped with the kitchen. However, we are so sorry for the situation you described regarding excessive noise. Our goal is to provide...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This was the worst hotel I have ever been in. There were no amenities at all. If you wanted kitchen supplies, you needed to go to the front desk and get them. Same thing for towels for the pool. We chose this place because it is pet friendly and close to a real estate closing we were scheduled for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy., responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities by our front desk staff member. Our guests often bring their personal items from home to use in their suite, so that's why our hair dryers and toiletries are available upon request at the front desk and always complimentary. Additionally, our...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 39 in Destin
166 reviews
8.5 km away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#29 of 39 in Destin
131 reviews
3.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
252 reviews
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
6.7 km away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Address: 4615 Opa Locka Ln, Destin, FL 32541-0711 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: ₹ 6,658 - ₹ 15,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Destin Hotel Destin
Extended Stay America Destin
Extended Stay Destin
Destin Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor seemed clean. 1st smelled like smoke.”
P6796KGjosephh, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay Away From This Place”
S7644WLlaurap, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the second or third floor; for security.”
TimA334, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“very friendly staff, good price, close to beaches”
362luckyl, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sun shines right into the room on the south side and sunrises are very early in Destin.”
447pamelaa, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$ 169* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 169
Hotwire.comUS$ 169
Orbitz.comUS$ 169
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates