We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Show Prices
#9 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean, great beds, plush absorbent towels, and comfortable chairs with room to move around. The staff is very cordial and helpful. They have many items that can be borrowed to use while there. Board games, fans, lawn chairs, blender, mixer are just a short list of the many items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7spoppa
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Its our pleasure to provide you with Lending Locker items at no cost to you. This is just one of the many great amenities we have at the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and look forward to your next trip to Destin!

Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Not a bad hotel but the laundry area or some other back hallway activity is plainly visible at the front desk. Front desk clerk friendly but slow. The is comfy and well appointed. This is an extended stay hotel so do not expect daily maid service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Bill, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our front desk associate is newer so they have been taking their time to ensure they check you in or out properly without errors. Our team will work to improve the speed of these processes so that you can quickly get to your room. You are correct we are a long term...

McCormick, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We have stayed at several of these throughout the US. This one is, by far, the worst one we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful but the room they put us in was 100% for handicapped folks and wasn't amenable to others who don't need those amenities. There was absolutely NO HOT WATER in the shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thank you for choosing our hotel and telling us about your experience. We have investigated the hot water issue you spoke of and fixed that issue. We apologize that you were without hot water during your stay. Our goal is to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. We hope that you will try us again so that we...

Macungie, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I loved the full sized refrigerator in the room and the small kitchen with supplies and utensils. However, I wish there were either more items to choose from or cheaper options for their breakfast. Because I travel for business things get pretty expensive. Continental breakfasts are usually an easier, faster option for needing to go out to a business that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kourtney V
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Kourtney, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I agree that the kitchens are a great option to have when staying somewhere for a few days. We will re-assess the prices in our Cupboard to ensure we are providing multiple items at different price points to satisfy all of our guests needs. We look forward to your next...

Coker, Alabama
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Decided to extend our trip by two days. Found out about Candlewood on while searching for an economic place to stay for a couple of days. Worked out great. Very helpful attendants and clean room. Not on the beach but well worth the cost and not too far from beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottbox74
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Scott, I'm glad we were able to provide you with an economical choice for your extra two days. Your family was a pleasure to assist. Our team was happy to hear they met your expectations and enabled you to enjoy 2 more days in beautiful Destin.

Madison, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The room was very pleasant. Too cold when we arrived since at home the thermostat is on 80 degrees--not below 70. Interesting shape of bathroom. Well-designed floor plan. If we can't stay with Debbie, we'll probably stay here next time. Helpful at desk: they helped me find a chiropractor who relieved my neck pain temporarily.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carroll S
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Carroll, It was my pleasure to help you guys find a chiropractor to ease some of your pain. No one wants to come to Destin and not be able to enjoy their visit. We are happy to hear that you liked our layout and friendliness of the staff. Should you not be able to stay with Debbie, we surely...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The room was very comfortable and affordable. I slept well rested and refreshed. The hotel has very clean and the staff was more than accommodating! I had an opportunity to get a workout in the gym and it was invigorating! The laundry room for the guests only enhances my good feelings about the hotel. I look forward to staying there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk B
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Kirk thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. One of the best ways to feel great in your home away from home is using all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you too on your next visit!

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights with our 15 pound schnauzer. The "dog walking" area was 2/10 at best. It was a bug ridden boggy area behind large shrubs in the back parking lot. The area was actually scary to walk the dog in as if another person were to jump you no one would know! It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Pamela, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are currently receiving bids to update the lighting and improve the dog walking area. We apologize that your experience with this area of the hotel was less than perfect. However, our team is happy to hear the you had a clean and quiet room for your stay. Thank...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Room was very clean and big. Great hotel staff. 2mins away from the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel. They even have beach chairs that you can borrow for free as well as board games, and other stuff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quintrella H
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your vacation! Its always our pleasure to provide friend service with a clean room. Our lending locker is one of the best free amenities that we offer. See you on your next vacation.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night before checking into my condo. The location is good and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend staying here for a short stay. They have everything one could need for a short or extended stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra D
Christina M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review

Hi Kendra, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. The next time you are in Destin on a short trip we hope to see you!

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio Suite (69)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Single Queen Studio Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.3 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
4.1 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#12 of 39 in Destin
393 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Destin Miramar-Beach Sandestin Area is an All-Suite, extended-stay hotel. Ideally located between Destin and Sandestin, the Candlewood Suites Destin features studio and one-bedroom suites inclusive of full kitchens, recliners, couches, flat-panel HDTVs, and a variety of bed types. Hotel amenities also include FREE WIFI, FREE Guest Laundry, Outdoor Swimming Pool, 24-hour Gym, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 11396 US 98 West, Destin, FL 32550-6933
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Price Range: ₹ 5,529 - ₹ 16,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach Hotel Destin
Candlewood Destin
Destin Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Family Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Edmond, Oklahoma
Cincinnati, Ohio
Little Rock, Arkansas
over a year ago
Cary, North Carolina

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go! Lots of other choices elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 218margareto, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not take handicapped room unless you need it. Also, the dog walk is awful. It is a swamp with no lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles bethe85, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I left $4.00.”
 of 5 bubbles carrolls769, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet Location”
 of 5 bubbles D6731WNelaineb, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great location, 0.3 miles from beach, and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles rasron, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay