We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
 Click to rate
Winter Park
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stopped her in the way to New Orleans and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel for the price. We had a lovely dinner if the best fried chicken and ribs by Chef Rick and were served in the bar by kind Suzanne and met some nice people. Room clean and comfy. Stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerilyn M
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The desk clerk heard us discussing the desire to find a place for family to gather after funeral services and she offered a meeting room free of charge! When we entered the room for our gathering, the hotel had even sent the family a beautiful floral arrangement

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannel266
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

The Staff here at the Crossroads inn try to meet all our guest needs.

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone was so warm and helpful here. They held doors for me and my grandchildren, they said hello, they gave the grandchildren little valentine gifts and lots of kudos for being on honor roll. Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSNGRR
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice response. Here at the Crossroads we are family and we like to take care of our guests as if they are family.

Titusville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely the best night I had, traveling from Colorado back to Florida. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. You will never find a better bed in ANY hotel; great nights sleep. Don't remember the brand of the bed, but if I could have, I would have taken it with me. The structure of the building gave such a quite...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethhS2761CE
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, Our staff love to hear that we are doing our very best for our guest. We hope to see you again real soon.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

MY stay at "BEST WESTERN, DEFUNIAK" was very nice. the place is very clean and the staff most courteous. Nice to have a lounge and restaurant on site.The dinner food and the complimentary breakfast were excellent I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RANDY P
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice response, here at the Crossroads we try our very best to make each and every guest feel welcome and at home.

Pearl, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stopped here driving home from Florida. It was a nice comfortable hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It's also a great place if you are visiting the springs. It is right off the interstate. I've stayed multiple times.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 770janettel
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, We love it when our guest respond

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I'm handicap, and made sure I had everything that I needed to make sure my caregiver and I will be comfortable. Stephanie thank you for assistance, with the extra pillows also talking with me to see what else she could do to make my enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mijkel J
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, The staff here at BW Crossroads enjoy talking with guest and doing everything we can to ensure a pleasant stay for our guest.

Wimauma, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

It was a last minute stop on our cross-country trip home from California. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would recommend it to weary travellers. We even decided to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food and service was excellent. We were very happy with our decision to stay at the Best Western in DeFuniak Springs,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 248dennise
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey, happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed here to visit family in the area. Best Westerns are known to be a budget hotel. And the price fits the bill. The room smelled swampy. Bathroom counters are weirdly low. If you have a room on the first floor you will have a door in the room going to the parking lot as well as a door...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracyloe
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding , I am sorry you wasn't happy with you room. I hope that in the future if you find anything that you are not happy with that you would please let the staff know so that we can make it right for you, as we want all our guest to feel at home here.

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I understand it is an old building but wish they keep up with maintenance and refresh the smell. Also for the steff to keep the clean appearances. Location was hard to find even they had sighns. Hope for the clearer sighn for the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us. I wish you had came and talked with us about the issues. We would have did everything we could to make your stay with us more pleasant. Hope you will give us another try.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
22.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
220 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
80 reviews
0.5 km away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
29 reviews
18.1 km away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
24 reviews
36.9 km away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn

Address: 2343 Freeport Road, I-10 and U.S. 331, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Price Range: ₹ 6,351 - ₹ 8,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Defuniak Springs
Best Western Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 146 was comfortable. We also like a room close to the front desk but not next to the laundry room.”
  • Small but adequate bathroom
  • Comfy beds
  • Comfy beds
  • Microwave, fridge and tv
  • Closet/ironing board by interior door
  • Sink/mirror area
 of 5 bubbles scrapqueen40, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground level rooms have both interior and exterior entries, which was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 677melissak, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King rooms are around the pool. Recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles mandjinneworleans, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Might want to request bottom floor towards the front closer to restaurant and bar if mobility is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles anotherviewoh10, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just the whole location is pretty laid back and quiet, maybe side away from the road is better but it wasn't noisy on the roadside either!”
 of 5 bubbles reginalds842, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5