We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 281: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm handicap, and made sure I had everything that I needed to make sure my caregiver and I will be comfortable. Stephanie thank you for assistance, with the extra pillows also talking with me to see what else she could do to make my enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mijkel J
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, The staff here at BW Crossroads enjoy talking with guest and doing everything we can to ensure a pleasant stay for our guest.

Wimauma, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a last minute stop on our cross-country trip home from California. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would recommend it to weary travellers. We even decided to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food and service was excellent. We were very happy with our decision to stay at the Best Western in DeFuniak Springs,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 248dennise
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey, happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here to visit family in the area. Best Westerns are known to be a budget hotel. And the price fits the bill. The room smelled swampy. Bathroom counters are weirdly low. If you have a room on the first floor you will have a door in the room going to the parking lot as well as a door...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracyloe
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding , I am sorry you wasn't happy with you room. I hope that in the future if you find anything that you are not happy with that you would please let the staff know so that we can make it right for you, as we want all our guest to feel at home here.

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I understand it is an old building but wish they keep up with maintenance and refresh the smell. Also for the steff to keep the clean appearances. Location was hard to find even they had sighns. Hope for the clearer sighn for the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us. I wish you had came and talked with us about the issues. We would have did everything we could to make your stay with us more pleasant. Hope you will give us another try.

Bremen
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has been a very good hotel for us. We stay there a lot during our process of moving. The staff is friendly, nice and always makes us feel welcome. The rooms have always been clean and if there's anything we need, all we have to do is ask. Breakfast is good, supper is ok, and the lounge was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conniepirkey52
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. Here at the Crossroads our staff enjoy welcoming each and every guest and try to make their stay with us an enjoyable one.

Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When traveling, we always stay at this Best Western. It's always bug free, quiet, the staff are courteous and we love not having to leave the hotel to eat. The food is always been very good. The beds are comfortable. The hotel is old and it shows it's age, but for the price, it's our first choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaSunbird
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us, we the staff of the Crossroads Inn strive to make each guest stay with us enjoyable stay.

McAllen, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our recent stay at Best Western, Defuniak Springs, Florida was certainly a pleasure. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The rooms are extremely clean and the Decor. was very nice. This hotel was as nice, if not nicer than, some of the high end hotels I've paid way too much to stay in. Thank you for making us feel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee J
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. We work very hard to make our guest feel special.

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I regularly stay at this inn while traveling from MS to FL. It is one of the few on my route that accepts pets. I travel alone with my dogs and always feel safe even walking them at night. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable. Full hot breakfast is included (yum). Full service restaurant and bar for dinner. Overheard they...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stayed here the night before Thanksgiving after feeling too tired to finish my road trip. I did not have a reservation but they were able to accommodate me and my dog. They do charge a $20.00 fee for pets. The room was nice with the exception of some dated window treatments. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget D
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I felt I paid too much when I called the 800 number to reserve a room- I have paid less staying at the same location in the summer when we made reservations in person.? I also felt you should have been staffed better during breakfast-the waitress was awesome but very overworked. She did not complain - I hope she was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6476IKjenniferl

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
22.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
215 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
76 reviews
0.5 km away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
29 reviews
18.1 km away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
23 reviews
39.4 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn

Address: 2343 Freeport Road, I-10 and U.S. 331, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Price Range: ₹ 6,486 - ₹ 8,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Defuniak Springs
Best Western Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 146 was comfortable. We also like a room close to the front desk but not next to the laundry room.”
  • Small but adequate bathroom
  • Comfy beds
  • Comfy beds
  • Microwave, fridge and tv
  • Closet/ironing board by interior door
  • Sink/mirror area
 of 5 bubbles scrapqueen40, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground level rooms have both interior and exterior entries, which was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 677melissak, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King rooms are around the pool. Recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles mandjinneworleans, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Might want to request bottom floor towards the front closer to restaurant and bar if mobility is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles anotherviewoh10, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just the whole location is pretty laid back and quiet, maybe side away from the road is better but it wasn't noisy on the roadside either!”
 of 5 bubbles reginalds842, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay