We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Orange Park, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

rooms smell not clean and people not friendly hotel is old and needs to be painted, cleaned up and have the odors removed the front desk people some were not helpful and they stood there while we waited to be checked in and they told us they were off the clock and wait for the man to finish checking in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you had an unpleasant visit with us. We take these comments serious. We are constantly renovation our property and we are trying to do this as quick and correct as possible. Also, I am sorry the clerk was not able to check you in since she was not working at the time. I hope you can give...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

An average hotel for its price. Location iss good. Lot of food options nearby. Hotel had water issue. Small ants running around the tables. Poor beds. terrible broken pillows. poor breakfast quality. Limited options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav K
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response because we do review these. Yes we did have a water issue one day and I do apologize. We have a professional pest control company that we call for any issue because we want the best property we can offer. I am glad the location and restaurants did help with your stay. Thank you for...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Noisy in-the-wall A/C unit, bathroom needs work.Rust around tub drain, and shower fixture stuck out from the wall about 6 inches, with dirty pipes showing. Breakfast food terrible. If you like hard beds, great, but not for me.Funny smell in our room. Nice Pool and inside courtyard views. Free WiFi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience at our property. We are working at improving all these issues with your room. I hope this does not give you the wrong impression for our property and hope you can give us another chance. Thank you for your comments, we take them serious.

Canton, Mississippi
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great I'll be vacationing again and this is the place to be nice size pool rooms are so big nice balcony where you can have access to outdoors instead strolling threw the hotel. Breakfast was ok I guess I was expecting real eggs pancakes where great just the lines are to long to even get them plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tip2000000
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Let me thank you for your comments. It is always nice to hear you had a great stay. We are glad that stores and beach was convenient for you. We hope you come again for your vacation. Again thank you and hope to see you soon.

Crestview, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Very good place only had small complaint of odor in hallways. Great staff only other problem is that I wasn't there long enough. The breakfast was good and it changed daily. Pool was very nice. Right down the street from the Speedway in walking distance. Great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on our property. I do apologize about any odor in the hallway. I hope next time your vacation can last a little longer but I am glad you got to enjoy the pool and our breakfast. Thank you again and I hope to see you soon.

BRUNSWICK
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The location of this hotel is great. Everything is right on the same road as the hotel. The rooms was a fair size. The cleanliness of the room was fair. I didn't care that the house keeper did not change the linen on the my beds in my room. I was staying for two nights with some friends. Over all...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAMEKA A
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We want to hear all so that we can improve ourselves. For green reasons we do change the sheets every other day, there is a sign in the room to leave on the bed if you request changing every day. We have no problem with doing this. I do hope you can give us another...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Was quite impressed, even though was there just for one night. Easily got a room in just about 30 minutes of calling. After having a most unpleasant stay at another hotel on the beach, Kenny, the Front Desk attendant, was very professional, pleasant and accommodating, although it was a little difficult to locate the hotel, even with a GPS. Have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esthers857
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We always like to hear you had a pleasant stay. I am glad that Kenny and Oliver were helpful. They are both great associates. Thank you for any recommendations and we hope you will be able to stay for a few days next time and enjoy our Olympic pool.

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel room was very nice and spacious.My son enjoyed the almost Olympic size pool. The rooms were very clean and the staff are very nice.we enjoyed ourselves at this hotel after coming form Orlando in a tiny room..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissadec14
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give your comments. It really helps us to see from your point of view. I am glad your son enjoyed the pool. I am very happy to hear the room was clean to your satisfaction and the staff was nice, it is expected but nice to hear. I hope you have the chance...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here to visit relatives after a long day at Kennedy Space Center. The room was a bit dingy and the signs reminding visitors to refrain from taking things from the room was amusing and rather telling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that the room was not up to your satisfaction. If ever you are not happy please contact the front desk and they will make every attempt to make your stay comfortable. The comments are very helpful and we do take them serious. Thank you and I hope you have a chance to stay...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I stayed at this location about six (6) months ago, and many of the same issues that I had at that time still existed during this stay, and will likely be in existence when I return in about a month (8/2016). 1. The toilet in room 104 is not secure to the floor (Makes a lot of noise whenever sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#44 of 104 in Daytona Beach
475 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 104 in Daytona Beach
1,040 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#47 of 104 in Daytona Beach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#16 of 104 in Daytona Beach
452 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA B...
#26 of 104 in Daytona Beach
269 reviews
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#31 of 104 in Daytona Beach
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel

Address: 2620 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,174 - ₹ 11,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“While we didn't think there's a lot of traffic noise, be sure to ask for a room facing the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Nan118, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool area if you want a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles cockers2luv, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the ground floor are nice, with a patio that you can walk out on to.”
 of 5 bubbles esthers857, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room upstairs because we had a problem one night with the guest upstairs making lots of noise....”
 of 5 bubbles melissadec14, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“they have a couple of rooms with 3 beds, its like a room within a room. Kids love it.”
 of 5 bubbles williamwC1201RN, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay