We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Gambrills, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Staff was courteous and helpful, rooms clean and good size, pool one of the largest ever, breakfast very good. The location was right off I 95. Grat value for the price, of course, on a non-race weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear the comments regarding the staff, we do have some very good people here. Good to hear that the value for price was satisfactory. Yes, if you are not coming for a Daytona race it is wise to avoid us at those times. Thank you again and we hope to see...

brooklyn
Reviewed 1 November 2016

10-across the board I stay at this hotel all the time while visiting daytona beach-love it and I especially love Ms. Natasha who is always so very helpful-if you do not drive and you are from a Big city not to worry it's directly across the street from the bus stop-you can walk to many different venues to pick up...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for responding so positive. I am glad Ms. Natasha was helpful to you. It is always great to have repeat guest and we appreciate you for that. Your review was very helpful. Thank you for your loyalty to us and we hope to see you soon.

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We had pre-booked a hotel in Daytona Beach which turned out to be under construction and smelled of mold. So at 2am and exhausted, we were searching for a replacement. This hotel was a "great find!" Very clean, comfortable, and they even gave us a great discount. Not a beach front hotel but way more value and quality for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happygeelucky2
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad you found us to make your visit to Daytona Beach a positive experience. Yes it is always nice to be on the beach side. With not being on the beach we are able to give you a great value for the price. Thank you for your review and remember us if you are ever in the area...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

The location of this hotel is great. Near restaurants, shopping, and I-95. My family and I stayed for one night due to a church convention we had that weekend and it was great. Room was clean. Breakfast was just 'ok'. Eggs did not taste good. And I love breakfast potatoes and they didn't have any. Other than that, everything was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GisselleButterfly
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you got to stay with us for your convention and that you had a positive experience. Sorry you did not get the potatoes, we change the items daily for guest satisfaction that stay multiple days. We hope you get to come back and see us next time you are in the are for your convention or any...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very nice place to stay. Very good breakfast. Roomy friendly hotel. Giant pool that is away from the room so you do not hear all the noise of kids etc. Large breakfast area also is very nice. Located in a very good area, lots of places to eat, easy access to I-95.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4412OIwilliams
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that everything went good with your stay. Yes, our pool is huge and we are proud of that. Also, glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you can come back and visit us again.

Jacksonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I go to Bike Week in Daytona every year. If you are planning a trip during this time the earlier you can book rooms the better your rate will be. This Hotel is close to the Beach as well as Daytona Speedway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slydogz7313
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to Biketoberfest. A lot of people we not able to come due to the storm and happy for all that we able to make it. We hope you had a great weekend and hope you can come back in March. Thank you for your review.

SAINT AUGUSTINE, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is one of the better properties for Best Western. I was prepared to book on the beach but there was not a room available on the night I needed, so I book this location instead. I am glad I did. Great value, nice atmosphere combined with a good location makes this a great choice. My wife and I walked...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen D
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you were not able to get beach side but glad you were able to stay with us. I am so glad that you did enjoy our property. We all enjoy the Daytona Ale House around here. Hopefully you will be able to come back and stay with us again. Thank you for your comments.

United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have stayed here about 8 months ago and continue to see improvements in the property. The rear parking lot has just been re-done, the re-carpeting is now complete. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, the towels are nice and fluffy, the breakfast is nice. The pool is huge! too bad I didn't see anyone in it! I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cockers2luv
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. This review is great and does mention many of our features we are proud of. I am glad you had a good sleep and agree the courtyard area is a nicer view than the parking lot. The pool does usually does get a lot of use, maybe next time you will be able to enjoy...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Excellent location. Room is above average in size for the price. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony. Only wish room had a microwave, but one was available in the breakfast area. Very nice and professional staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio O
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. I am glad that you are satisfied with your stay at our property. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Daytona Beach and hope you will be able to visit us again soon. Again, thank you for your comments it is nice to hear positive reviews.

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just recently spent two nights here. It just wasn't what we expected after viewing the photos online. We were told all the rooms had balconies but we ended up on the first floor with just a really dirty patio area. We requested a room with a nice view but I can't blame them for this because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
Mihir P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for responding and I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our property. We want every guest to enjoy their stay. If ever you have an issue please contact the front desk so we can make your stay more comfortable. I am sorry you got downstairs and you did not enjoy your breakfast. We...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/Inte...
#45 of 104 in Daytona Beach
476 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 104 in Daytona Beach
1,041 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#47 of 104 in Daytona Beach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#17 of 104 in Daytona Beach
453 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA B...
#26 of 104 in Daytona Beach
269 reviews
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#31 of 104 in Daytona Beach
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel

Address: 2620 W International Speedway Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,050 - ₹ 11,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“While we didn't think there's a lot of traffic noise, be sure to ask for a room facing the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Nan118, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool area if you want a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles cockers2luv, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the ground floor are nice, with a patio that you can walk out on to.”
 of 5 bubbles esthers857, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room upstairs because we had a problem one night with the guest upstairs making lots of noise....”
 of 5 bubbles melissadec14, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“they have a couple of rooms with 3 beds, its like a room within a room. Kids love it.”
 of 5 bubbles williamwC1201RN, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay