We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel

1398 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32018
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church
    0.9 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 26 November 2016
Lovely Honeymoon!
We loved our stay at Tropical Winds! Our rooms were clean, right... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 872: English reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We loved our stay at Tropical Winds! Our rooms were clean, right on the beach, nice indoor pool and café downstairs had great food and very friendly service. Housekeepers also did a great job too! When we come back to Daytona we will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Tropical Winds and we appreciate you sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We look forward to your next visit. Christine Lane - General Manager

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Large bright airy clean rooms. Good location right in the beach. Friendly, helpful staff. We are nearing the end of 3 weeks in USA & this was the best hotel we stayed in so far. Great value for the money& wish we could've stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkyboy512
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and designating us as the best hotel you have stayed in in the USA. Hopefully you will be able to return and stay longer next time. Happy Holidays. Christine Lane - General Manager

Clarenville, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned home following another month long stay with our friends at Tropical Winds, our ninth! Thanks to manager Chris, Miss Gwen, Sarah, Kristen, and all staff, old and new, for making this stay as nice as the others have been. This continues to be our favourite place to vacation and we are looking forward to next year already! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

It was so great having you as our guests again for a month. We so look forward to our "October Monthlies" each year. Thanks for taking the time to post such a glowing review again. We already are looking forward to seeing everyone again next year. Happy Holidays to you and your family! Christine Lane - General Manager

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Loved the new updates and decor!!! I love turtles!!! Always clean, staff always courteous and we have never had any issues while staying here. This is our GO TO place to stay in Daytona...no other Hotel will get our business. We stay here at least 2-3 times a year!!! Can't wait till next time. See you soon!!! Heather Driggers Maise

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather M
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Was great to have your family with us again. Thanks for noticing our upgrades and for being such loyal customers. We really appreciate repeat guesst like you and can't wait to see everyone again soon. Happy Holidays to all of you. Christine Lane - General Manager

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We checked in around 7:00pm. The front desk clerk Mrs. Gwen was so friendly and helpful she was absolutely amazing. We had such a pleasant stay and reserving our room was so easy before we arrived. No complaints here! We will be staying there from now on. Thank you Tropical Winds for a great experience and excellent service. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisew317
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for such a nice review. We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive experience with fellow travelers. Word-of-mouth is definitely the best advertising we could ever ask for. We hope to see you again soon. Christine Lane - General Manager

Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel just last night and I will tell you, I am so extremely impressed by how immaculate it is. Yes it's showing a little wear, but it's location, the staff, and the amazing view is unbeatable. Go ahead and book here with confidence. We will be retuning after the first of the year. This is our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieB713
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Wow - what a wonderful review. Thank you so much for posting this. We greatly appreciate your kind words and it is good to hear that you were "so impressed" with our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Christine Lane - General Manager

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

It was a wonderful stay! The room was clean and ready for me when I arrived! Check in was very smooth and the front desk associate was very nice and helpful! It was in proximity to the boardwalk (including restaurants, bars, and the moving theater)restaurants, and shopping center (which includes a bowling alley) ! I definitely will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slim_DeVito
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Sounds like we met all of your expectations and we look forward to another visit from you. Christine Lane - General Manager

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The staff was awesome. Very polite, kind, courteous and friendly. After my hotel got damaged from the hurricane I had to find another room on short notice. Tropical winds was an amazing hotel and I'm glad I ended up staying here. The oceanfront balcony was amazing. The room were very clean and tidy plus I loved the stove and sink....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake Z
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting such a positive review. Glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you after the hurricane. We appreciate you recommending us to friends and family. Christine Lane - General Manager

Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had a great stay! We were able to update our room to a suite with a great view. The room had everything and more than we needed and it was large enough for our son's travel crib. Everyone was courteous and the room was very clean. We will stay here again when we go back to Daytona.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning to return next time you are in the area. Christine Lane - General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The hotel room was great ! No where else on any beach have I ever found a large room with two double beds, a microwave, A Full size fridge and Stove/ Oven ! And At such a great price ! So relaxing ! Great pool too ! Nice restaurant on site.....it evens opens early morning for those of us who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary858
twinds, General Manager at Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting such a wonderful review. Sounds like we exceeded all your expectations and we look forward to another visit from you. Christine Lane - General Manager

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (387)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
7.2 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
734 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 104 in Daytona Beach
1,280 reviews
5.6 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 104 in Daytona Beach
1,078 reviews
10.7 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 1398 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32018
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,596 - ₹ 21,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Resort
Hotel Tropical Winds Oceanfront
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
Indianapolis, Indiana
Greenwich, Connecticut

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ocean front or north side get the morning sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles hdelectraglide, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Larger rooms on road side, ocean view have smaller rooms. Penthouse corner rooms very nice”
 of 5 bubbles brendarN5753FJ, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“side view rooms are cheaper, and afford just a good a view of the ocean, from the great balconey”
 of 5 bubbles 226marlenev, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view for the Dolphins”
 of 5 bubbles dralloc, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always make sure it's oceanfront!”
 of 5 bubbles donnabrookes, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5