We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roomba Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Start your review of Roomba Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location - right on the beach and a short walk to entertainment and bars/restaurants - for a very reasonable price. This is a 2 star for a reason. It is a very old building, 2 stories with no elevator, and looks a bit dilapidated. The rooms are clean and the bathroom, while small, has a fairly new sink, tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne V
Northampton UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked seafront room with balcony. Beds, and room clean and comfortable. Pool lovely and warm again! Thank you. Views from balcony onto beach, best part of this hotel is seafront location, and beautiful views. Wi-Fi OK in our room. Comp breakfast was fine, tea, coffee, juice, cereals, oats, fruit, bagels, sweet pastries. Area kept clean and staff were very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazelnut01
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it! Many of our guests compliment the beautiful scenery,specifically the seafront/ocean views of Daytona Beach. We also loved that you have specified what you liked about our services and amenities. This aids us in both maintaining...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is a little dated but if you want a classic 1970's beach front motel this is the place for you. The hotel is right on the beach about to blocks south of the fishing pier and south end of the board walk. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. There is a pool and a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob5006
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rob, We are happy to read about your experience with regards to your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate each review/feedback given to us by our guests and nothing makes us even happier than knowing that our guests have a fantastic time here at Daytona Beach. You have stated both what you loved and the drawbacks during your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best part of the hotel was the door that opened onto the beach. It was perfect to wake up and watch the sunrise! Clean, rather outdated, well priced. Super friendly and helpful staff! Easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Katie, We appreciate you and your time in leaving us a feedback! We are thrilled to know about your experience during your stay with us! We are glad to learn that you enjoy the beautiful scenery at Daytona Beach. Our staffs really do work hard to cater all our guests and it's equally fulfilling to learn that you have...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

In fortunately the room had bed bugs. When I called for the manager it took two days to talk with her. She did not seem concerned and said she would call me back. Never received a call from her even though I call back several times. Both my friend and I had bites. They need to show concern and take...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are greatly disappointed by this news and for that we apologize for such incident. We take guests' safety seriously and we are worried if anything inconvenient and unfavorable happens to our guests. We do try to reach out as much as possible to resolve concerns. We have notified our team...

Clayton, Delaware
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I have to say that this hotel is nothing fancy but it is a great location. The room was clean and The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was nice to sit out side and hear the sound of the waves crashing cause your that close to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, We are grateful for the time you have spent to leave us a review from your recent stay! We are glad to know that you find your room clean and that our staffs are friendly and helpful. We only desire the best of guests' experience while they are here at Daytona Beach. How humbling is it to know...

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The parking situation was bad. The hotel older, not as clean as it could be, and a bit rundown. Staff was friendly, and the view from the balcony is beautiful. It was an unplaned trip but the Roomba was okay in a pinch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! Though our parking space and physical make up fell short of your expectations, we are glad to learn that you see Roomba Inn and Suites worth the stay. We are doing our best to upgrade our facilities and further improve our services for the...

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Was right on the ocean. Clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. Older building but was being remodeled when we were there. The pool was very nice and Oceanside. Restaurants, shops, pier and boardwalk all in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred W
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fred W, We appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the fantastic location! Many guests have complemented such sight as well. We also happy to learn that your room was cleaned accordingly and that you were well taken care of by our hardworking staff. We do take pride in them as they do take pride in their...

Blountville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 March 2017

stay on feb.18th the only bad thing is I was drivng a pick up truck and parking was hard. our room was on the side of the restaurant /bar and couldn't here no sound from the bar yes I would stay there again.the young man that check you us in was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlight1225
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jlight1225, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! Indeed, our parking is tight and can not accommodate the influx of private cars owned by our guests but hopefully, we will be able have an upgrade soon. It was so great to know that you have considered to stay with us again! Rest assured that you will...

Utica, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Where to start? My boyfriend and I were here for three days and if it wasn't for the weather this hotel would've ruined the trip. The rooms looked dirty and had a bunch of stains on the bed skirts. The shower would randomly give only cold water and when you go to adjust it, the hottest water spits out. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gmladue12
Manager133, Guest Relations Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gmladue12, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are looking into the following concerns as stated above and hopefully, we'll be able to fix it up in order for us to manifest a wholesome guest experience. We sincerely apologize if your stay with as isn't as satisfying as we desire it to be. Rest assured that we continue...

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Double Full Ocean Front Room (50)
Viewed
King Size Courtyard Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room with Kitchenette (68)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.8 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
551 reviews
4.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
526 reviews
4.9 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
968 reviews
1.7 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for quiet, secluded and sparklingly beautiful Daytona Beach hotels perfect for families, groups, and couples alike, book your stay right away at the newest of renovated oceanfront hotels in Daytona Beach on the gorgeous emerald coastline-Roomba Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites

Address: 133 S Ocean Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4321
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 13,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roomba Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomba Hotel Daytona Beach
Super 8 Hotel Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Daytona Beach Super 8
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Smiths, Alabama
4 months ago
Okemos, Michigan
over a year ago
over a year ago
Dayton, Ohio
Milledgeville, Georgia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Roomba Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I highly recommend getting a beach view room. 213, in a far corner, was pretty quiet”
694jeannev, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for seafront rooms, balcony and views are worth it.”
hazelnut01, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“My room was very dirty and smelled horrible. the grounds were also horrible”
frankv51, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not book room 220”
268mindyk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View”
Janni57, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 214
Expedia.comUS$ 121
Hotels.comUS$ 121
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates