We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Prix Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Prix Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Prix Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Great view. staff member or manager scammed me out of 30.00 dollars. We paid for hotel online With free upgrade and then was told that I had to pay 30.00 cash for children to stay. Rooms were nasty as well as bathroom linen. Bolt lock did not work so I did not feel very secure at all. A/C didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Dorothy E
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

I do apologize about the issues you had had and I wish you had let me known during the day , after all we had run into each other a number of times, I would taken care of it. You are welcome that we did give you a free upgrade to a side ocean front room , which was not...

Pioneer
Reviewed 5 April 2015

My wife and I stay at the Grand Prix every year for our Florida vacation. The rooms are not super large, but large enough, and very comfortable. The mattresses had been replaced since our visit last year, and we slept like a couple of babies. The room we book year after year has a small kitchenette (sink, stove, and refrigerator),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold J
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Glad to see that you and Kathy made it home safely. Thank you for the kind words and yes we do try to make everyone as comfortable as possible, with some people just impossible to please . Hope to see you two again next year , same place , same time .

GREENVILLE
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

I called a couple of days ahead of my visit and they confirmed my reservation. The male manager (heavy Indian accent) seemed put out that I had booked room for $69 on trip advisor. He made comment that his rooms normally go for $120....Guess what!! When I arrived at 2:40 ( check ins at 2) he had given my room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TONYA S
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Normally I would apologize for the inconvenience you have suffered however in this case your blatant lies , sexist and racial remarks does not warrant my sympathy . YES your reservation was canceled but that was your fault you when you did not provide a valid credit card , you say you did but again that what YOU SAY. The...

Texas
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed here for the weekend of Daytona 500. We called on the way that Saturday and they were the only hotel that had a room available. We stayed there Saturday and Sunday night. I'm not one to really stress out about a hotel room. We were there for the race, not the hotel room. It had a small stove,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havefaith324
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

I am glad that we had a room for you during the busy race weekend and we were able to accommodate you and meet your needs . Its always a pleasure to help my customers as best as I can , especially since they are not familiar with the surrounding . More important is that my customers enjoy their vacation...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

We read the reviews of this place prior to booking and pretty much figured we would get what we pay for here. Upon check in, I was at first a little disappointed that we were so far away from the crowds and popular area of the beach (we didn't have a car, so it was about an hour walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wildandfree96
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

I am pleased that you had a great vacation and we helped make it better. We look forward to your next trip . If you have any suggestions to make your next trip even better please drop us an email and I will try to accommodate your requirements as best as I can

Schodack Landing, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We have been going to daytona for bike week for years and have always stayed at the Grand Prix. Its a small family owned motel that sits right on the beach. The rooms have 2 double beds with brand new mattresses and bedding. Our room had access to an attached full size kitchen as an option which we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgl52
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Sandy , as always it was an honor to have you and gene stay with us again for bike week like you have for so many years. Good to see that you had made it home safely. See you next year bike week 2016

Malone
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I, too, had the experience of the price changed upon check-in. Booked online for $55 a night and was told it would be $65 a night when we arrived. Was a little shocked, but we were tired and didn't want to look around. The room was an older, outdated, basic room, that was about as clean as they could make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daytripper420
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

MISS Malone I am sorry bout the issue you had in the tub , I certainly will follow up on it . thank you bringing that to my attention . In addition I thank you for placing your reservation on line and decided to stay with us, and yes the basic price was $55.00 for 2 people and you did...

Reviewed 6 March 2015

Make sure you get it in written because I called in November book a room for three night, I know Bill said the room was one hundred a night. Bill call around Feb 16 trying to fix our dates.told us his wife mess up.our room.and he will try to fix the problem and make us happy..when we check out we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Linda D
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had miss understood the price I quoted you, and yes you have paid $100.00 per night previously however that was not during RACE WEEK. I am certain that had you done some research before accusing me of tripling the price on you , you would quickly realize that error was on your part. I...

Long Beach, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nites! Not worth the $150 I paid! No secure lock on the door. No bolt! I'm traveling alone. And do not feel safe!! Especially since there was a shooting here in daytona at the perry hotel last night!! Check the news!! No blankets is this room . There was a blanket but it had lots of holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Theresa120
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were not satisfied, I wish I could have been able to make it better . Should you decide to give us another chance I promise to take care of you personally and ensure that your next trip be much enjoyable

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2015

If you are looking for a clean quiet economical hotel on the ocean , this is perfect. A privately owned hotel, the owner, Bill, is pleasant, friendly and goes out of his way to welcome you. He is on site 24/7 and takes a lot of pride in his property. I have stayed before and would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy M
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review

Jim and Peggy I am glad you made it home safely to Canada. Its always a please to see your regular guests come visit us year after year to see that you enjoyed yourself , just wish the weather would have been warmer then it was. We look forward to your next trip next year

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#84 of 102 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
0.3 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 102 in Daytona Beach
636 reviews
1.3 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 102 in Daytona Beach
539 reviews
0.6 km away
Studio 1 Motel
Studio 1 Motel
#32 of 102 in Daytona Beach
171 reviews
2.6 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#44 of 102 in Daytona Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Grand Prix Motel

Address: 2015 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,565 - ₹ 9,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Prix Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Prix Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Prix Hotel Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Prix Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dalton, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Prix Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“34, anyhow all the rooms are similar, but that was clean and 2nd floor.”
  • Old fashion but clean bathroom
  • Very comfortable beds
ninza1974, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look at the room before you pay.”
HMcFlorida, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Friendly and Sincere staff”
thegridgeek1, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
L1ndarC, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are about the same”
273larissac, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5