We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Daytona Inn Beach Resort
 Click to rate
DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked three rooms for a weekend retreat with our leadership team. All three rooms reek of cigarette smoke. None of the rooms' AC is working properly. Toilet in one room flooded. Coffee maker is another room is not working. Poorly done rooms that are dated. Uncomfortable beds that are positioned closest to the hallways do not make for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna M
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying here for over 25 years.Great beach front rooms.Year over year small upgrades have made our stays even more enjoyable.The location is perfect for visits to the mainland.Carol and her staff especially Nicole do a great job of making you feel at home.We have reserved our room for 2018.Can't wait to get back next year.To our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmurchison
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review Ms. Murchison. 310 is a really nice room, in fact, all of our rooms are super and no room is alike in the hotel. Please give me a call when you come back and we will make sure you get the nicest room. Carene

Waterford, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here before and thought it was a one time problem, not! stayed for Bike week 2014 2 years ago and my vehicle was hit and majorly damaged in there"secure"parking lot. security guard was no where to be found, police asked for the video and was told they had to wait till condo association sent some one to down load...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richerd K
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

You and I spoke often about this. Sorry we could not provide the info you required. WE care deeply about the enjoyment and comfort of our guests and we certainly would be sad to think you would not return.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Months before the event I booked a room at the Daytona Inn Beach Inn resort for 3 nights during Daytona Bikeweek. We needed a room with 3 beds and booked their Ocean Front Family Suite described on the Daytona Inn web site. “Treat yourself to the comfort of 1 bedroom with 2 double beds and a separate living room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

My staff is concerned about your dis-satisfaction with your sty. it is important for us to know the sleeping bed requirements when a reservation is made...too often this is left as a default setting of 1 person. It appears that all that could go wrong for a guest did go wrong for you. We deeply regret your dis-satisfaction.

Hamton va
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Terrible experience here, we RESERVED the family suite, should have had 2 beds and pull out couch, upon arrival got to are room, no family suite, was told the management made an executive decision to down grade us because there was only 2 checking in, we had 4 more adults joining us on Fri. The pull out couch had springs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary m
muffyork, Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

So sorry for your unhappiness. We value our guests experience and work to provide comfort. Clearly we dropped the ball in your case.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Although the hotel is still rebuilding after the hurricane, the "Lighthouse" room, #432, was worth the price. It has a small balcony, was clean, and decorated very nicely. The general manager and staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near the boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsaya45
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We take so much pride in our rooms as each is decorated differently. 432 is one of my favorites. Please come back and visit us again and let them know you are entitled to a 10% tripadvisor discount. Carene

Mooresburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Oceanfront King Room was outstanding. Furnished like a home rather than a hotel room. Had a small kitchen, high top table for 2, set with wine glasses and linen. Huge outdoor pool overlooking the ocean. Walkable to restaurants & entertainment. Only spent one night on our way to the Keys but would definitely return. Manager Carol was very friendly &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherlindy
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cherlindy: Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotels. We take so much pride in our rooms, cleanliness, decor and more. I will make sure our GM Carol sees your review. Please come back and make sure you tell the reservationist that you are entitled to a tripadvisor 10% discount. Again, thanks so much for staying...

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed here for three nights this past weekend for the Daytona 500. The front desk staff were very friendly. I reserved the least expensive category which was a courtside room - we were assigned to room 108 which is a dump. They try to make is look homey with the decorations but everything is patched up and extremely old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tracy: I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with us during the Daytona 500. I will take this up with the General Manager and Housekeeping tomorrow and find out what is happening with this room. I apologize and hope you give us another change.

McCall, Idaho
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Old, no parking, room stinks, don't stay here. Costs too much. Front desk unfriendly. Dump overpriced. Stay at own risk. What more can I say. Won't stay here again. We were not happy at $200/night for a studio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Chris: I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We did have security over the weekend to help with parking and didn't hear many complaints. As you know it was the weekende of the Daytona 500, we try to keep our rates a little lower than our competitors to keep our guests happy. As you...

Darlington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2017

the front desk was great helped with things to do and places to go--room 219 was clean an right on the beach very nice---the hotel is in the center of everything restaurants,main street,the boardwalk,the beachand close to the speedway---we had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skink45
daytona911, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Skink 45. Thank you so much for your kind words. We feel we have a fantastic oceanfront property with the friendliest staff on the beach. We try very hard to keep the property upgraded and constantly make improvements. Please call us when you want to come back and we will provide a nice discount for you. Carene, Sales

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#52 of 103 in Daytona Beach
283 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 103 in Daytona Beach
540 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#34 of 103 in Daytona Beach
433 reviews
0.1 km away
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
#57 of 103 in Daytona Beach
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#44 of 103 in Daytona Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Address: 219 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,047 - ₹ 9,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Oneida, Tennessee
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a beach side room on the 2nd 3rd or 4th level. Great view.”
kmurchison, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“you dont know what you get till you get there and they can switch you whatout warning before you arrive.”
richerdk, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
williamsK5849KV, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family suite corner room has the largest balcony”
patticox001, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE! Could not get a decent room. The rooms (all three) are not very well maintained.”
, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5