We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shores Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,303: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I book d my hotel, I accidentally booked the wrong day. So in a panic, I called The shores resort and spa and spoke with Yvette from reservations and she was extremely helpful!!!! I cannot say enough nice things about her! She helped me change my reservation that I have booked through expedia and did everything she could to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielle S
Management response:

And thank you for such a terrific review! We are delighted that we were able to assist you with your reservation and provide you with fabulous service. We are truly lucky to have such a great staff working here and we can’t wait to share your positive feedback with everyone. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us again should...

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is lovely; rooms are comfortable and well appointed. I went here for a three night stay just to enjoy some relaxation, and was not disappointed. Views of the beach are spectacular and I got to see the sun rise each morning which was incredible. Hotel spa is very nice. Room service leaves something to be desired. I paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
Management response:

It was great to read you had such a relaxing stay enjoying our beautiful ocean views! We do apologize any inconveniences you had with our room service and we will address this with our staff. We look forward to providing you with another rejuvenating experience at The Shores Resort & Spa. Thank you.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second time visiting this resort. It's beautiful!! I booked a room and Yvette from the reservations department was great! She was kind and did all she could to make sure I got the best experience possible. I appreciate her service!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nylahw
Management response:

And we appreciated your wonderful review! Thank you for letting us know about the terrific service you received from one of our reservation team members. We are pleased to have assisted you with you and can’t wait to share your feedback with her. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Shores Resort & Spa...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at The Shores Resort and Spa and I am rebooking already. We arrived early and met Henry, the guest ambassador. He was the best. He was very professional and he assisted us in an early check-in which was very helpful. Henry was polite and so helpful and made sure our accomodations were perfect. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobhog41
Management response:

How wonderful to learn that you had such an unforgettable experience that you are already booking your next stay with us! It was our pleasure to provide you with everything you needed to make your time here enjoyable. We are truly grateful for your kind words of praise for one of our team members are we look forward to sharing...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been dealing with Yvette in reservations for the past few months, and she is simply THE BEST! I've had to change and cancel reservations several times, and she has been so incredibly helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mross2017
Management response:

We are delighted to learn that your experience with one of our staff has been helpful and we are thankful for your positive feedback. We understand that sometimes things come up and are pleased to have had the chance to assist you with your reservation changes. We will share your review with her and we are sure she will be...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was delicious and nicely served. The service by Ecco was wonderful! We could view the ocean and patio. Having a late luncheon where the original dining room was closed we were graciously accommodated in Azure. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joemaiz
Tavares, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Beautifully decorated rooms and bathrooms, enjoying the wonderful roar of the surf through the open door to our ocean-front balcony. It all began with a warm greeting from valet parker "Bek" who took our luggage to our room, proceeding to give us the best introductory advice during our 6th visit to our favorite retreat from our home in central Florida....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
Management response:

Welcome back! It was great to read you had such a memorable stay. The picture you have painted relaxing on your balcony enjoying the beauty of our beach and ocean has put a smile on our face. It was our pleasure to provide you with terrific service and amenities to make your time here perfect. We can’t wait for your...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2017

10th floor king room with a beautiful view of the beach. Relaxing nights on the patio by huge fire pits while enjoying beverages from the tiki bar. Not walkable to other area restaurants, however the in house restaurant was the best part of the stay. We wouldn't have wanted to eat anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank topben72
Management response:

We love reading that you not only enjoyed the beauty and ambiance of our hotel, but that you equally enjoyed dining at our restaurant! Our desire is to provide everything you need to make your time here memorable and from the sound of your review it looks like we did. Thank you for sharing such a positive review of your...

Tampa
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to stay. Great balcony for sitting outside and enjoy breakfast/lunch and dinner. Great hospitality. ESPECIALLY chef Lou!! You'll find him making the omelettes in the morning and he is the greatest. He even teaches you how to flip the omelet and how to make the perfect one :) my boyfriend and I really enjoyed talking to him. Chef...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BethTampa
Management response:

We couldn’t agree more, we too feel our Chef Lou rules! How great to read that you not only enjoyed your stay, but you also learn a few cooking techniques too. It will be a pleasure to have you both stay with us again at The Shores Resort & Spa and we hope it is soon.

Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I treated myself to a morning of pampering. I could not have been made to feel more comfortable or special by Jessica. It was the most wonderful spa experience that I have ever had and I look forward to treating my daughter and myself on our next trip to Daytona.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetvitolo
Management response:

Nothing like a relaxing spa treatment to make you feel rejuvenated! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and are looking forward to your visit. Thank you for your kind words for one of our team members; we’ll be sure to share your feedback with her. We look forward to having you and your daughter stay us again...

869 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (518)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
King Cabana Room with Patio (39)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Balcony (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Whirpool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
10.2 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 102 in Daytona Beach
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
761 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shores Resort & Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5699 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,670 - ₹ 23,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shores Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
Chicago, IL
Warren, Ohio
Warren, Ohio
7 months ago
Snellville, Georgia

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Shores Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 523 - Balcony facing the hotel under construction is not a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles AnchoredAshley, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony on side of building has view of construction area. elevators are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles LadyJA2012, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Pjucth, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a balcony. windows do not open in guest rooms with no balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 5traveler456, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If I can ever get booked I'll let you know!”
 of 5 bubbles thetravelerp2015, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5